TransferWise "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TransferWise Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
206 Ratings
  1. "AMAZING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to bring your dog to work, Team lunches, Work prices, Great atmosphere, Great people,

    Cons

    There is nothing negative about the job here

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  2. "One of the best employers in Estonia."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Nice work environment. Flexible working hours. Sporting benefits. Lots of different trainings. Dogs in the office. Can work from home. Lost of career opportunities.

    Cons

    Didn't find any cons.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-03-05
  3. "If you are looking for something different, try TW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TW has an amazing culture. Things are dynamic and move really fast; if you can keep up, you'll be in for a really nice ride. It's a place where you can get things done - whether it's through feedback or your own initiative (the flat structure and autonomy here allows that). Apart from work, there are many staff benefits (free meals) and countless opportunities to mix around with the great people here.

    Cons

    Not much. If you like formal clothes, you will be sorely disappointed at the sartorial sensibilities here. Actually, I maybe will add that the compensation package here is probably not the most generous.

    TransferWise2019-02-19
  4. "Great company and amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time

    Pros

    amazing company with great people

    Cons

    nothing really everything was well organised and planned

    TransferWise2018-12-17
  5. "verification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great benefits

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this moment

    TransferWise2018-10-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work, although not for everybody."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with great people, everybody seems to be very focused on the company's mission and keeping it a great place to work! It might not be everybody as a lot of work you can do is based on your own initiative, definitely not the place for waiting to get a task assigned to you or to sit back and wait for something to happen. Lot's of opportunity to develop yourself continuously and are given the room to do so as well, within a fun environment that does cater your well being with healthy breakfast options, massage sessions by professionals, flexible working hours (It's great that I can start at 10 in the morning on any given day or even a bit later when I want to work during evening hours, or vice versa) an environment to tackle your workload to prevent you from burning out. International travel, not just money without borders but people and teams without borders as well!

    Cons

    Sometimes leadership could step up in areas that need more focus, you have a lot of autonomy and it means that you have to hold yourself accountable to the things that you would like to do, and with that many different options within the company its easy to loose yourself in different areas.

    TransferWise2018-01-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Data-driven decisions - Flat organization

    Cons

    - Sometimes things are moving too fast within the company - hard to keep up

    TransferWise2017-09-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You can work in independent and autonomous teams - Flat structure, no middle managers - Great people, talented team - Cultural diversity - Low bureaucracy, much like a startup - Great tech - microservices, Spring Boot, continuous delivery, extensive automated testing (there are 0 QA people, but 100+ engineers)

    Cons

    - Some legacy code in the monolithic application (Groovy & Grails) - A lot of in-house infrastructure (servers, database hardware etc) - Very high expectations on you so the job can get a bit stressful :)

    TransferWise2017-06-27
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenge, opportunity, great people, great mission.

    Cons

    Always busy, hard to switch off, this is by choice though!

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2017-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love to work in TransferWise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TrasferWise do the best for employees to work comfortable and happy. We are so spoiled and I'm happy to work at Transferwise Great environment, great people Pet friendly, we can take our lovely pets to the office. Massage chairs Team lunch Drinks and Snacks Unlimited coffee and tea RunWise and so on!

    Cons

    Not enough restrooms we are many people but we are going to move next year so its going to be solved.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2015-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews