Travelers Auto Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Travelers Chief Executive Officer Alan D. Schnitzer
Alan D. Schnitzer
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Bridgewater, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travelers insurance has continued to be a supportive company to work for with great benefits, as well as colleagues. The office is a modern space which is noticed immediately upon entering. Sit-stand desks, as well as supportive chairs are provided to everyone. The people I work with are well grounded and fun to be around. COVID-19 is currently occurring, and Travelers has done everything to ensure the comfort of the employees during this trying time. Voicemails from the CEO, immersive activities from unit managers, as well as video Skype calls are part of a weekly routine to keep everyone involved and informed. I’m truly happy to be apart of Travelers and am excited to see what the future holds!

    Cons

    At this time, there’s nothing to note.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-04-17
  2. "Proud to be with Travelers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travelers is an amazing company to work for. It is a company that truly cares about their employees and doing the right thing. You hear about shady insurance companies all the time. Travelers is not one of them. We pay what we owe on claims, that is our philosophy. And in these trying times, Travelers has proven to not only have the sustainability and infrastructure in place to rise to this challenge but they've gone above and beyond more than ever before by pledging $5M toward COVID-19 relief efforts. When other companies are asking the government for help, Travelers is actively looking for more ways to reach out and help our customers and communities. I'm truly thankful to be employed by such a great company.

    Cons

    I only wish I could bring family members on board

    Continue reading
    Travelers2020-04-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok....could be better, could be worse."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Centennial, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Coworkers are decent -Decent vacation policy

    Cons

    -Managers are hit-or-miss; some are decent, and some are awful -The work gets repetitive -Have to work in position for two years before changing roles or getting promoted -Workload is quite a lot - a lot of people work off the clock so as not to get in trouble for OT but still get their work done

    Travelers2020-02-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and stability"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Liability Claims Adjuster in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great CEO Stable company Good pay

    Cons

    Not very flexible Hard to promote

    Travelers2019-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Travelers Claim Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, superior benefits, company is becoming a lot more progressive (work from home, dress for your day).

    Cons

    No cons noted at all

    Continue reading
    Travelers2019-06-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They train you well.

    Cons

    There are none I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2019-04-24
  7. "AUTO GLASS CLAIMS ADJUSTER"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AUTO GLASS CLAIMS ADJUSTER in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Growth potential. Good pay. You will be challenged. Laid back environment.

    Cons

    Micromanaged In this role you have to take calls like a CSR as well as manage claims.

    Travelers2018-09-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Auto Estimator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility, good medical benefits

    Cons

    Micro managing boss just showed up wherever employees were using GPS to "check up"

    Continue reading
    Travelers2018-08-28
  9. Helpful (21)

    "Lessons in Corporate Politics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay. - Good benefits. - Some of the people are really nice. - Having the company's name on your resume can help open doors within the industry.

    Cons

    Everything else. You'll see a lot of great reviews from first year employees, and there's a reason for that. Travelers has an unspoken "up or out" policy. I've been told this by VERY reliable sources. So while they strive to keep new hires happy for their first year there, afterwards the rug gets pulled out from under everyone. Among tenured employees, they're seeking to promote the top 20% or so, who are mostly selected based on how popular they are among the management team. The other 80% or so of new hires will be driven out of the company. No one believes it'll happen to them until it does. Speaking out about these things can cause a person to get labelled a disgruntled employee by others, at least until the machine goes into effect against those others also and they experience what's going on for themselves. So if you were wondering why turnover is so high there, the cat is out of the bag. If you get an opportunity to work at Travelers take advantage of it, but have an exit-plan ready upfront. The company will use you then spit you out, so don't get caught worrying about loyalty. Just use them for what they're good for -- the pay, the benefits, and the experience. But look out for yourself first and foremost. Treat your relationship with the company the way they treat it: strictly business.

    Continue reading
    Travelers2018-07-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible work environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Travelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home 23 days PTO with option to purchase 5 extra days Benefits are pretty good 401k with matching

    Cons

    Terrible culture, If you’re not glued to your desk you’re being watched Lack of opportunities Managers want you to stay in the same role for years Subjective performance reviews (Every manager wants something completely different, if you ask 3 people the same question you will get 3 different answers)

    Continue reading
    Travelers2018-02-12
Found 16 reviews