Trintech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Trintech Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Trintech CEO Teresa Mackintosh
Teresa Mackintosh
49 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees, made me feel welcome from the get go. the preperation they had done for me was all good, i was onboarded quickly and with little hassle. Lovely clean and clear office, good facilities.

    Cons

    Nothing to say at this point.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Trintech2019-05-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Two thumbs up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trintech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary/package Great people Compelling product/technology Lots of activities/socialising Great location nearby Bank station Outstanding career progression, ability to pivot into new roles.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage EMEA office to run their own affairs, independently of the USA. Recognise that we do business very differently in EMEA vs. the US.

    Trintech2019-05-12
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and incentives Good career progression Good management Lots of communication across departments and regions Opportunity to get training and learn Fantastic office location in London Great people Plenty of team events

    Cons

    Nothing really springs to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing .

    Trintech2019-05-08
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great new offices located in bank Great benefits including healthcare and dental Strong team atmosphere Lots of positive change with the team growing in size

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Trintech2019-05-07
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really driven management who know how to motivate their teams. Engaged and intellectual colleagues. New offices in the City. Great incentives in place for sales roles. Various boot camps to bring everyone up to speed (you can see the direct upward correlation as a result of intense training). Generous HR activities that bring the wider office together on regular occasions. Flexible environment to develop... within SaaS. Above market salaries.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too much time given to bad hires before they are let go.

    Advice to Management

    If someone is not figuring out the work, let them go sooner rather than later.

    Trintech2019-04-18
  6. "bad leadership in EMEA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    quite competitive salary good work atmosphere opportunity to work from home

    Cons

    Poor leadership in EMEA Ridiculous Sales leadership in EMEA lack of staff in EMEA staff turnover

    Trintech2019-04-30

    Trintech Response

    May 7, 2019Vice President, Human Resources

    There have been a number of recent changes in organizational structure and leadership in Europe that this reviewer may have found difficult. There are always challenges with transformation, but the good news here is that these changes are based on the European region's growth trajectory and expansion into new geographies which is all very promising. The Pros mentioned here (competitive salary, good work atmosphere) are just part of the great work being done in Europe and across the company. Most importantly, our leadership team listens and takes on board concerns and constructive feedback from the team as driving the people agenda is one of our highest priorities.

    Show Less
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trintech full-time

    Pros

    Conveniently located office Close to everything

    Cons

    No training No assistance Very male dominated. You are either in the club or you are not No direction Dreadful account management Slow to react to market needs Slow, old fashioned software

    Advice to Management

    Organise

    Trintech2019-03-21

    Trintech Response

    April 18, 2019Vice President, Human Resources

    Our Sales leaders were very disappointed to see this review and they are fully confident that the opinion of this reviewer is not shared by current Trintechers, and does not in any way reflect Trintech's culture. For example, to call Trintech male dominated is inconsistent with the fact that we have a female CEO, very good gender diversity across all functions and recently launched "Women of Trintech" a group that will meet quarterly and involve Trintechers across all offices. We also spend a great deal of time and effort to provide dedicated training to all Trintechers. Trintech's Sales leaders are proud of the fact that their team is "tenacious, committed and deploy a high sense of initiative" and they welcome candidates who want to be part of their hard-working and fun-loving team.

    Show Less
  8. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Trintech

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great product

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind

    Trintech2017-04-17
  9. "It Doesn't Feel Like Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech

    Pros

    Working at Trintech continues, after 2+ years, to be a fantastic experience. There are numerous career opportunities and it is a fun, team-oriented environment.

    Cons

    I struggle to think of any.

    Trintech2016-10-27
  10. "Good company to work for. Great career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trintech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company growing fast means opportunities for me and my peers. Very open communication. CEO met all us new employees for breakfast to talk about strategy and values. I see a strong values based culture here. Good vacation and healthcare benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication too open and bad news is taken out of context. Need to hire faster to maintain growth. More management participation needed in employee social activities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating but give us more context. Develop a broader strategy for language support.

    Trintech2013-01-16
Found 87 reviews