Trintech Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 of over 176 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Trintech CEO Teresa Mackintosh
Teresa Mackintosh
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, culture and a fantastic product that always works ;)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, good benefits (including unlimited time off), inspiring c-suite, flexible WFH(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some growing pains with processes as Trintech scales for the future and to meet the needs of servicing Fortune 100 customers(in 5 reviews)

  • "As a double edge sword, a growing company can have its downsides(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are absolutely fantastic. Good career opportunities and progression.

      Cons

      A lot of attrition internally with senior staff, makes it difficult with restructuring.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for your positive feedback. Unfortunately, we have been impacted by what some are calling “The Great Resignation” which causes some disruption in any organization. Fortunately, we have amazing employees and quite a few of our applicants are coming from employee referrals and we will continue to focus on hiring and developing the talent that wants to be a part of our growth journey.

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A mixed bag

      Oct 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bunch of people to work with

      Cons

      Unfortunately a losing battle with the competition. Both customers and employees continuously leaving. Makes it hard to do a fulfilling job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      542

      184 Comments

      Tech

      36.8K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Trintech~9584
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice

      Aug 10, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work at if you are living in the U.K. with nice people to be around

      Cons

      Could do better on salary but which could be higher when compared to other companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for providing a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are currently working on a compensation project to get a better understanding of our compensation package competitiveness across the organization.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Be careful

      Jul 7, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with some talented people

      Cons

      very little integration between sales and marketing. Lost a lot of talented people

      1 person found this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative outlook on the organization and some of the leadership. We are continually improving elements of our organization to make Trintech a great place to work and value constructive feedback. All the best in your future endeavors.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Globally a good company

      Jun 8, 2021 - Presales Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good team spirit, nice colleagues. The solution is interesting and the R2R market has good potential

      Cons

      Not a very ambitious company. The product doesn't improve compared to competition.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative outlook on the organization and the speed of our product improvement. We are continually improving elements of our organization to make Trintech a great place to work and value constructive feedback. Thank you for acknowledging your teammates and collegaues, each and every Trintecher contributes to making this a great company. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 12, 2021 - Other in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with room for personal growth

      Cons

      Slightly old school approach in upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for providing your feedback. As a growing company we rely on our talent to help us execute our vision and strategy and these are exciting and sometimes frustrating times for Trintechers. We also rely on our experienced leaders to provide the guidance and vision and help remove roadblocks for their teams and leaders may have various approaches and styles.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Feb 22, 2021 - EMEA Regional Sales Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, environment,& pay is great

      Cons

      May not provide re-hire opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for contributing your review to the Glassdoor community. It’s encouraging that you have a positive outlook on our growing company and enjoyed working with your fellow Trintechers. We were happy to have you as part of our Sales team in EMEA and best of luck in your future endeavors.

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      disappointing

      Jan 27, 2021 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great market, target large companies, interesting projects

      Cons

      salary package below market average, no investment in Europe

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for your feedback and honesty regarding the concern around competitive compensation packages. We continue to analyze the market data for our roles to ensure the total compensation packages are competitive and in line with industry standards. We understand that sales is a heavily commissioned role and the potential and upside is designed to come from peak performance. Our market analysis is proactive and when we are aware of any misalignments, we aim to align in a reasonable amount of time.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Role review

      Oct 27, 2020 - Software Support Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great social element in firm

      Cons

      Nothing - great place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It used to be good, but that was just a smoke screen.

      Oct 27, 2020 - SRE Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home. I personally had a great manager. Great Corporate Benefits

      Cons

      Upper management have their own agenda Dated tools to do the job Preference to Cost saving vs Quality

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Learning and Development Specialist

      Thank you for acknowledging our benefit offerings; Trintech provides good working options and competitive benefits for all staff. Trintech leadership do have an open-door policy and we encourage all employees to ask questions, and we do our best to provide as much transparency as possible. It has always been a priority to ensure that the products are delivered at a high quality; Trintech endeavors to provide up to date tools and training to ensure staff are able to deliver at their best. Trintech is always open to hear how things can be improved through various meetings and anonymous staff surveys. Director, Human Resources - Europe

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 165 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Trintech Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Trintech? Share Your Experiences

    or