Turner Construction Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Turner Construction President and CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
407 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, interesting and challenging projects(in 52 reviews)

  • "Amazing company, great benefits, treat employees well(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be some pretty long hours but I think that's just an all around industry issue(in 75 reviews)

  • "Could be better at the work life balance(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Contracts Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    poor career development capabilities for its employees

    Cons

    timely salary payments and great corporate culture and values

    Turner Construction2018-09-06
  2. "Contracts Administration"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Cost Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    Overall management capability and experience

    Cons

    Overall responsibility for project cost

    Turner Construction2020-05-19
  3. "Professional, High benefit"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Hanoi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good health insurance, staff friendly, transparent and everyone is helpful, 15 days paid holiday + 6 paid sick leave

    Cons

    Salary is not very competitive, overloaded.

    Turner Construction2020-05-17
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    Hours are great pay is great and you get a good work life balance with this company

    Cons

    No cons what so ever this is one of the best construction company’s in America

    Turner Construction2020-05-13
  5. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bim Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Could be better at the work life balance

    Turner Construction2020-05-06
  6. "Great company, great benefits, great pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    Tons of very experienced coworkers to help teach you. Everyone’s a perfectionist. Great benefits. Bar-none compensation. Strive for continuous improvement and education. Very caring upper management.

    Cons

    Very busy. Can be easy to lose grasp of work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Turner Construction2020-04-22
  7. "Depends"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    Great company with excellent benefits

    Cons

    Management is incompetent and plays favorites. Toxic environment.

    Continue reading
    Turner Construction2020-05-05
  8. "Assistant Superintendent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Superintendent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, interesting and challenging projects

    Cons

    Travel times and/or relocation to jobs

    Turner Construction2020-04-19
  9. "Interior designer"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Turner Construction

    Pros

    New experience and learning ..that how to improve in your self

    Cons

    Best performance with new projects

    Continue reading
    Turner Construction2020-03-26
  10. "Great Company, Tough Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    - A TON of Resources - Opportunity to work on the biggest projects all around the world - Great, caring, environment that will challenge and grow you - Leadership that is very devoted to building the right culture

    Cons

    - Being as big as Turner is can make you feel like a small part - I've heard of some relational issues, but I don't think there is a company out there without them.

    Turner Construction2020-03-26
Found 765 reviews