Turner Construction Reviews

Updated 13 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Turner Construction President and CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
526 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people in the organization(in 63 reviews)

  • "great benefits and opportunity to grow(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Jobs require long hours to move ahead(in 100 reviews)

  • "Poor work life balance especially in Interiors(in 60 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Construction

      9 Oct 2020 - Customer Assistant Tesco in New Malden, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s hard job need a lot of power

      Cons

      I like it as it’s my job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Turner access

      6 May 2021 - Scaffolder in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great system Easy to work with

      Cons

      Adding new components to the system slows it down

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Administration

      5 Oct 2020 - Administrative Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly young workforce, good hourly pay

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Contracts Engineer

      6 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      poor career development capabilities for its employees

      Cons

      timely salary payments and great corporate culture and values

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Superintendent of the Greater Atlanta Area.

      9 May 2021 - Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Turner's name, training and resources, yearly reviews and career future assessments, ability to relocate to other BUs throughout the world.

      Cons

      Your early career success is greatly dependent on who is advocating for you opposed to the individual productivity. This is the South, if you are not apart of the majority EXPECT to put your corporate self forward. Diversity is preached; however, intentional development of diverse staff for highly sought positions are far and few between. Sink or swim mentality for younger staff.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people! Can be stressful!

      3 May 2021 - Project Engineer in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, and for a big company, you feel like you are a part of a smaller company.

      Cons

      Unorganized at times with processes. It’s construction, so they will put a lot on your plate even if you have very little experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Laborer Job

      6 May 2021 - General Laborer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good guys who are always on top to make sure work is done safely on accordingly

      Cons

      No cons in my case .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I have an experience in construction paint about more than 10 years. And I believe my self I can do that job.

      24 Apr 2021 - Construction/Painter in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really like to work in Japan. That's one of my dream to work with any company of Japan.

      Cons

      No, I did see any challenges

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Heavy Workload with Little Room for Advancement

      12 May 2021 - Marketing Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture; benefits are the best in the construction industry

      Cons

      Overwhelming amount of work, when work has to be complete you cannot leave until the work is done; the company is geared towards engineers, meaning that there is not much movement/advancement for marketing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      na

      5 May 2021 - SAD in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good growth, pay, lifestyle, money

      Cons

      Long hours, tough, stress, boredom

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,004 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Turner Construction Job Seekers

    Assistant Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Turner Construction? Share Your Experiences

    Turner Construction logo
    or