Turner Construction Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Turner Construction Reviews

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Turner Construction CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
391 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, everyone is very approachable(in 50 reviews)

  • "Amazing company, great benefits, treat employees well(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be some pretty long hours but I think that's just an all around industry issue(in 74 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance doesn't really exist(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Contracts Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    poor career development capabilities for its employees

    Cons

    timely salary payments and great corporate culture and values

    Turner Construction2018-09-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse projects and assignments, project teams are amazing.

    Cons

    Direct Manager at times can seem distant from your career growth. If you aren't apart of the "in" crowd it can be difficult for promotions, even if you self advocate.

    Advice to Management

    Better evaluate all staff, not just the ones that make you comfortable.

    Turner Construction2019-11-22
  3. "Great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Purchasing Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Vacay time is decent

    Cons

    None really. All my supervisors were pleasant to work with

    Advice to Management

    More vacation days

    Turner Construction2019-11-18
  4. "Great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Turner Construction

    Pros

    Culture is good. Lively and young environment.

    Cons

    Long working hours, less additional benefits

    Turner Construction2019-11-28
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VDC Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good ethical standards overall in company.

    Cons

    Pay salaries not transparent for experience

    Turner Construction2019-11-13
  6. "good enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Civil Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    improve my qualifications and give me experience

    Cons

    nothing every thing is good

    Advice to Management

    nope

    Turner Construction2019-11-11
  7. "Good internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and great people

    Cons

    long hours but it is expected

    Turner Construction2019-11-06
  8. "Awesome company legacy despite Business Unit differentiations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome people hired! Vision insurance is phenomenal, vacay days are about 12 and 10 additional sick days. Lots of employee groups to be a part of and great holiday parties.

    Cons

    Business units differentiate drastically. Dallas BU has become political due to their struggle of not winning projects in the city (projects won tend to be out of state i.e Oklahoma, Arkansas) Growth is dependent on your close relationships with management and not competence. Not mental health friendly, toxic workspace dependent on manager and can be discriminatory towards disabilities and origin in the case of... assignments.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Seek to understand your people instead of targeting them and pushing them out. Dallas BU has pushed away great people and making them seek other opportunities.

    Turner Construction2019-11-20
  9. "Best place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Interior Designer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turner Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best place to learn and pick up new skills as the seniors are very well versed

    Cons

    none that I can think off

    Turner Construction2019-11-04
  10. "welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Turner Construction full-time

    Pros

    turner health benefits are great.

    Cons

    no cons, everything is great at turner

    Turner Construction2019-10-28
Found 732 reviews