U.S. Cellular Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Cellular President & CEO Kenneth R. Meyers
Kenneth R. Meyers
545 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, pay, and development opportunities(in 164 reviews)

  • "Good pay, Leadership has your back(in 99 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "review"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular part-time

    Pros

    great hours to work in

    Cons

    could pay more money for the job

    U.S. Cellular2019-04-05
  2. "Great Company, Great Benefits, Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Wireless Consultant in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company that cares about associates and their development

    Cons

    Outbound sales, regional carrier instead of national

    U.S. Cellular2020-06-03
  3. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Wireless Consultant in Medford, OR

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, employees, paid time off.

    Cons

    Lack of innovation and fresh ideas. Systems are incredibly inefficient. Hire managers from outside company. Should be promoting with in.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-06-03
  4. "Excellent benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Wireless Consultant in Germantown, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great People are usually very helpful whether they are management or experienced peers

    Cons

    If you are in a sales role and not selling well, they won't let you switch to another department. I have an MBA, and since my sales numbers aren't high enough, despite all other metrics I am responsible for being sufficient, it is very unlikely I can get promoted, even to a position that is unrelated to sales.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-05-30
  5. "Human Resources"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company for the people

    Cons

    Not a lot of flexibility

    U.S. Cellular2020-05-19
  6. "Fantastic company with great benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Wireless Sales Consultant in Yukon, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits! 401k match and pension.

    Cons

    Can feel micromanaged at times.

    U.S. Cellular2020-05-13
  7. "store manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time

    Pros

    great health care benefits and 401k

    Cons

    i dont have many cons at this time

    U.S. Cellular2020-05-05
  8. "Enjoyed my stay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wireless Sales Consultant 

    I worked at U.S. Cellular part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Easy job Fun co-workers Clean workspace Good culure

    Cons

    Micro-managers Weekly training Cold calling Early sales meeting Hard sales goals

    U.S. Cellular2020-05-01
  9. "bad deal, lost of stress, and lots of changes"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSS in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits, associates, pay, location, bonus

    Cons

    Changes, leaders, having to work in bad weather snow, safety

    U.S. Cellular2020-06-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No Work/Life Balance, Decent Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Design and Integration Manager II in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at U.S. Cellular full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People tend to be genuinely helpful, and the work is interesting. Benefits are decent, tuition reimbursement policy is generous.

    Cons

    While company talks about work/life balance, most corporate roles require 50+ hours weekly to get work done. Company is inflexible with alternative working arrangements generally - butts in seats mentality. Risk-averse, old school leadership limits potential.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Cellular2020-04-25
Found 1479 reviews