U.S. Security Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

U.S. Security Associates Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1257 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Richard Wyckoff
393 Ratings
Pros
  • "easy job decent pay not much to do(in 35 reviews)

  • "easy work not a lot of stress for non managers(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay compared to what other companies pay(in 65 reviews)

  • "No raises for 6 years, then threw me under the bus with my fellow employees, telling them that I was being paid more than them(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "U.S. Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Field Supervisor 

      I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours, some level of autonomy

      Cons

      Low pay, having to work jobs last minute due to no-shows

      U.S. Security Associates2019-05-22
    • "Unrealistic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Louisville, KY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Paid on time, vacation time correct

        Cons

        Pay constantly wrong, unethical practices, poor judgment on management part, unrealistic work hours expectations of employees, creations of hostility between employees to achieve management goals, hostile work environment, and management treats employees like animals. No career advancement opportunities

        Advice to Management

        Rethink your front line managers onsite and regional level, replace them with people who can move your company forward

        U.S. Security Associates2019-06-12
      • "security officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time

        Pros

        good company to work for fair wage's clean work place.

        Cons

        getting stuck after your shift

        U.S. Security Associates2019-05-07
      • "They definitely need improvement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Security Guard in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They pay every week which was great to me.

        Cons

        Communication was not strong from the main offices. Site supervisors stole time as well.

        U.S. Security Associates2019-05-15
      • "Depends what site you get Hr manager puts you anywhere he wants to !!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Security Guard 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The site my hr manager sent me to had great history in NYC & PAY RATE AS WELL

        Cons

        At frist working several different post's & different supervisors telling what to do all the time

        Advice to Management

        Pay raise every 6 month cost of living increase please would go along way with your workers

        U.S. Security Associates2019-04-19
      • "Working at US Security"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Security Officer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        relaxed atmosphere, great co-workers, liberal boss, a good place to work in

        Cons

        the pay needs to be improved to keep qualified people

        Advice to Management

        for the salary, it would be great to get an annual raise

        U.S. Security Associates2019-04-15
      • "Pay was ok at a dollar above minimum, but management and the corporate side of the business are not smart"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Vancouver, WA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        A dollar above minimum wage at the time

        Cons

        Horrible Management Horrifying Supervisors Uneducated leaders didn't care about the employees at all No advancement opportunities No pay advancement opportunities Dead end job that provoked me to go back to University for anything completely unrelated to this dead end day job which goes exactly nowhere No benefits what so ever, unless you want to pay at least half of your paycheck for medical

        Advice to Management

        Lead for once, get educated, relax, find out how to manage people

        U.S. Security Associates2019-05-07
      • "dont work here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        none and if i have to put one i couldnt

        Cons

        bad company and dont care about the guards. the only good pay spots to the people they like

        U.S. Security Associates2019-05-04
      • "Life working at U.S. Security Associates"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Security Guard in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        provided uniforms for new employees. interview was straight forward be prepared to on the courses you have to take on the computer during the in boarding process. Decent health benefits

        Cons

        Easy work. Some sites are easier than others. The sites in the downtown building in Houston Texas require more responsibilities which should require more money per hour.

        U.S. Security Associates2019-03-27
      • "Security"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Security Officer in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Security Associates part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flex schedule and good part timer

        Cons

        CEO unawares about employees needs.

        Advice to Management

        Aware of your employees needs.

        U.S. Security Associates2019-03-23
      Found 1257 reviews