UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,553 of over 3,877 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
1,764 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 468 reviews)

  • "I will recommend people to join Kronos (Now Ultimate(in 311 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the(in 219 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult depending on which division you are in(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Why UKG? Our CEO Aron Ain has the highest level of integrity of any human I’ve ever met and so do our people!

      May 12, 2021 - Vice President Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are too many amazing pros to list but let me tell you a few - 1. Free Healthcare 2. Highest 401K match in the industry 3. Endless remote options and as a working mom that started at this company almost 20 years ago it afforded me the opportunity to make my own schedule while being able to spend time with my kids due to flexibility. 4. Tuition Reimbursement (I was able to work, have a family and achieve an MBA) paid by UKG 5. Career advancement for those that want to work hard! Sky is the limit and with the merger it is even more exciting with tremendous opportunities ahead! 6. $500M R&D investment back into our products 7. Amazing people that are fun to work with and do whatever it takes to come together to make our customers successful. 8. Fast paced and does not get boring! 9. The most Charitable organization in the world! 10. All of the above and again super supportive of working moms which is why I have stayed for so long! You will love it at UKG and so will your family!

      Cons

      Announcing the merger of two organizations a month before the pandemic started has had its challenges but our newly formed UKG has handled it with absolute grace and resilience. There is no place I would rather work whether it was Kronos before the merger or UKG after the merger. It’s hands down the best place to work and will only get better!

      Continue reading
      20 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      the best company

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      employee friendly and very flexible

      Cons

      there are no cons for UKG

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      500

      179 Comments

      Tech

      33K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)~7900
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 15, 2021 - Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aron Ain really cares about his employees and it shows.

      Cons

      Just a few growing pains but everything is being worked on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Company Regiew

      Jul 20, 2021 - Implementation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, Good people, Company makes employees feel valued

      Cons

      Too many projects which affect work, life balance, Work pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company with Amazing Culture

      Jun 10, 2021 - Presales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      UKG is a fantastic organisation to work for, open, honest, flexible and a relentless focus on putting customers first.

      Cons

      None continue the lazer focus on employees and customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      May 25, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Bracknell, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and management encourages a good work life balance.

      Cons

      some processes are redundant and can be difficult to navigate the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible experience

      Jun 15, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company vision along with the brand

      Cons

      Where to start, horrible managers who don't care about you. No progression and they will kick you out if you don't speak out. They don't care about peoples problems but it's all about performance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company, before and after the Merger

      May 4, 2021 - Project Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic, diverse and collaborative people

      Cons

      Work/ life balance can sometimes be difficult, but Management are aware and give us flexibility to handle this.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Director

      Apr 22, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, growth, opportunity, products and the people

      Cons

      Lack of brand awareness still in Europe. But that is being tackled.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A company culture that is going downhill, fast.

      Mar 1, 2021 - Software Engineer III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're an individual contributor in a team, you're most likely going to get along well with your peers and co-workers. Perhaps even your direct report / manager (at least I did). I think there are enough remaining employees that were around for the "good times" to where you will actually like your day to day team environment. Ultimate (before it became UKG) was a real hometown pride in south Florida so there is still some residual energy left from that. As for the technical side of things, there are actually quite a few positives. The company has had to build out a lot of infrastructure to support the many many products served. The pro here I guess is that you can really learn a lot of about the infrastructure and platform as a service if you land on those platform specific teams. As for the app development teams, I do think there is a decent amount of discretion given to them in terms of tech used and design patterns implemented. I think there are generally good architects leading good company-wide standards with proper documentation.

      Cons

      Long-term trajectory of the company and it's culture has gone way downhill since the acquisition and merger. The leaders that made the company great over the course of the last 20 years all essentially left & retired at the same time once the company was acquired. Prior to my resignation there were several attempts to re-org after the acquisition that has removed a lot of agency from good managers. It really does seem like the company is fine with losing good people as a means to cut payroll. As for the technical con, having so much in-house platforms forces the company to be a jack of all trades to the point where we have so many teams working on infrastructure and not enough teams working on the actual business domain. This also leaves the app development teams with very little transparency and inconsistent documentation as to how to consume these foundational services or how to build over these platforms. I think this is probably true of any larger company with a large internal tech ecosystem. Similarly, it's very difficult to introduce new external libraries and dependencies for security and compliance reasons.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,553 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)? Share Your Experiences

    or