UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Employee Reviews about "kronos"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 439 of over 3,944 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
1,959 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 468 reviews)

  • "I will recommend people to join Kronos (Now Ultimate(in 311 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the(in 219 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult depending on which division you are in(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    678

    219 Comments

    Tech

    82K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)~7900
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "kronos"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company ever

      Oct 22, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The number 1 pro of being a Kronite is working for a company that actual does care for its employees, engages them, look after them, respects them and gives them real, tangible benefits. So many company claim to look after their employees, but in reality just give them some free fruit or a once a year low budget summer BBQ. At Kronos you get it all, great pay, healthcare, dental, life insurance, events, awards, recognition and more! The company itself is in an excellent economic position, we are financially stable, growing rapidly and adding new and exciting products and services all the time. We engage employees globally, are kept up to date with company strategy, results, plans and objectives. Despite being a global company, we have genuinely close relationships with our peers, which is a testament to the way that Kronos operate. They bring together their most valuable assets - their employees - regular for the positive benefit of the business. As a Sales person, I love selling Kronos' products. We have market leading solutions across Workforce Management and Human Capital Management, constantly winning awards for innovation and products, most recently for AIMEE our A.I. engine. Have you seen Workforce Dimensions? Mind blowing! It's easy to sell solutions which you genuinely believe in. At Kronos, we really practice what we preach.

      Cons

      We have struggled in the UK with marketing presence, however we have addressed this with exciting new hires in the last few weeks so this isn't really a con any more! No payroll in the UK - yet! Again, they are actively working on this for FY20, so it's not even a con either!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Support During Maternity Leave

      Dec 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kronos is a Great Place to Work! The unique culture and working environment has helped make my maternity leave as stress free as possible, enabling me to concentrate on the new addition to my family. Prior to my 12 months leave, I was able to take an active role in the recruitment of my cover, which really helped put me at ease and was great to be able to handover any active work. I also had the flexibility of working from home or taking time off during the last stages of pregnancy when physical movement became difficult. During my leave, I had the opportunity to keep in touch and my manager and team regularly kept me up to date with major changes and general happenings at work. I did 8 paid ‘Keeping in Touch’ days during the year and the support I received during these days was phenomenal. It felt so good to be part of a team again, taking a break from childcare duties. But even when I couldn’t find childcare, my little one was welcomed into the office, so I could still participate in important meetings. Upon my return, I have been able to do a phased return to work, working just a few days a week at first, to reduce the shock to both me and my little one and give me time to get my brain into gear.

      Cons

      Even more communication during the build up to my to my return could have helped my unexplained anxiety about returning to work and leaving my little one. Athough I do know there is an EAP available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Found my home

      Oct 11, 2018 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming from my previous employer 7 years ago I was blown away by the positive culture working at Kronos corporate. The politics are there but manageable. I thought I’d be on a 2-5 year stint with Kronos but now I don’t see myself leaving anytime soon.

      Cons

      It’s a small world working at Kronos. When you join you stop looking elsewhere and your industry skills are limited as it relates to transferability.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Company

      Oct 15, 2018 - Sales in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company with fantastic people. Kronos really empowers you to be the best version of you and encourages you to succeed!

      Cons

      This is really difficult because so much is changing within the company for the better!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      my review of Kronos

      May 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company, Great Products.

      Cons

      undoubtedly one of the worst companies I have ever had the misfortune of working for there are no clear defined processes in place. Management really only care about themselves there was no support from management during my time with Kronos. No training or support you are thrown in at the deep end.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to be, if you can manage yourself

      May 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Wokingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are the type of person to achieve success and drive yourself, you will fit in fine

      Cons

      If you are not the type of person that can manage themselves, and needs a bit of management, then Kronos may not be for you. You are very much left alone.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good but needs some work

      Jun 1, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kronos UK is a good company to work for if you like the feel of small business in a larger organization. The office environment is vibrant although prone to some politics/pettiness, and the pay was good for my role. There's a very inclusive nature to the UK business with lots of socials arranged and some great people working there. Product innovation is good but needs to be more localized for EMEA (no point sending out Product updates when we can't sell it!). Great place to get embedded into the HCM market and good attitude to hiring more millennials and driving remote selling. People seem to either stay a very long time or leave within the first year or so.

      Cons

      US management need to realize that talking International is not the same as working in International. Far too much content, including benefits, are aimed at US employees and customers, and internal collaboration tools need work. Despite lots of talk there has been very little real action, and EMEA remains a tad adrift from the mother ship without consistent leadership or control over local process. Benefits need improving as do internal tools and platforms - very outdated. The real issue in EMEA is leadership - too many managers in the UK business all hired from the same gene pool.... people development is a work in progress.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      People, Products and Culture Excellent

      Oct 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kronos is enhancing its products at a fast pace now, with a significant spend on R&D, facilitated by hundreds of first class developers. It will be an exciting time to see the results of all this investment. The culture seems top of mind for leadership with increased focus on manager training, employee engagement, environment and facilities. The investment in the brand new EMEA HQ offices was long overdue but we now have a really great office which means we're much more collaborative across all departments. Salary competitive.

      Cons

      We see much focus in the HQ offices in Chelmsford MA on employee events and engagement. More of that in international, particularly in UK would be great. Company picnics, charity events, sports competitions - let's have some of that hurrah activity outside of North America!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic - Kronites are their biggest asset!

      May 11, 2015 - Account Manager in Wokingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never worked for a company who value their employees so much. My colleagues and peers cannot do enough to ensure that I succeed in my role - nothing is too much to ask. From the get-go training is fantastic (I am based out of the UK and traveled to HQ in Boston) and regular training takes place, all over the world. Incentives for working hard (I am in Sales) are fruitful, generous and extremely achievable. I now understand why the majority of employees here have been with Kronos for 10, 20 and even 30+ years! Management team here in the UK is fantastic, I don't feel micromanaged and feel like I am learning so much, even in my first 3 months. As part of the field sales team, my work/home life balance is great with the option to work from home if not local to the UK HQ. I've been made to feel at home in Kronos and cant wait to see where my career here takes me.

      Cons

      I honestly am yet to see a Con of working for Kronos. If I HAD to try and pick something, it would be that our team in the UK don't get to see the worldwide teams enough... but I guess that is what video conferencing is for!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Response

      Director, Talent Management

      As a new hire, it is wonderful to hear you have had a great experience. As a global company we are always working toward more and better communication across our offices. If you have ideas about how we can improve here, we'd love to hear it!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Be on guard for more changes

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The merge tried their best to combine the cultures and take the best of both companies to be one. For the most part, benefits did not change. I personally stick around due to 100% company paid premiums for the family. Pre-Covid, already had work from home flexibility.

      Cons

      Consider this fact: the #2 Fortune 100 best companies to work for in 2020 (ultimate software) is got absorbed into the #52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the Kronos’ CEO taking over and many Ultimate executives gone. If you were part of ultimate prior to the merge and had nothing but wonderful things to say, you might have some obvious reservations. Yeah they took the best of both companies benefits wise, but it’s very obvious that kronos’ side got the better end of the stick compared to folks that were ultimate pre-merge. When the merge happened, everyone got unlimited PTO, sounds like a great deal right? If you were in CA, your accrued PTO got screwed over when you found out 2 weeks before the year ended you wouldn’t get paid out before UPTO begins, meaning there was no way to use it or lose it all.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 439 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)? Share Your Experiences

    or