UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 554 of over 3,940 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
1,950 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 468 reviews)

  • "I will recommend people to join Kronos (Now Ultimate(in 311 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the(in 219 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult depending on which division you are in(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    671

    214 Comments

    Tech

    81.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)~7900
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company I have ever worked for

      Dec 8, 2020 - Interaction Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who care, people friendly culture, amazing CEO, top notch benefits, ability to maintain a work life balance, good career growth

      Cons

      Nothing in particular comes to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Don't believe the hype

      Jan 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great people. That's is all

      Cons

      Long hours, no personal life, lot's of promise that are not fulfilled. Lot's of lies. No work life balance. Expected to work 15+ hours a day with no extras.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lovely place to work

      Sep 7, 2018 - Executive Assistant in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, modern offices, good personal development, good work/ life balance

      Cons

      Benefits could be better in some areas but apart from that there are no cons... it really is a lovely place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Contract Specialist

      Feb 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will work with talented people. Everyone has an opportunity to receive 2 weeks of training is US

      Cons

      No work-life balance. Conflict between US and British work ethic

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      German Speaking Business Development

      Jan 18, 2016 - Business Development Representative in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great friendly people. Good work life balance. Rewarding and good benefits. Also, very nice modern office with canteen.

      Cons

      As business developer for the Dach Region very diffucult, as this is the only region that can only sell to enterprise businesses. Which requires alot of nurtering and barely results in short term. Target is very unrealistic. Also not enough team work with otther departments involved/miscommunication a times rather than focusing on the actual goal. Dach region is very neglected, more focus on US and UK which makes it hard to feel like you are a success and can compete, which is frustating as a sales person!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great work life balance

      Jan 20, 2021 - Software Engineer(Internship) in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great here. Great office

      Cons

      No cons as such, everything is great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      UKG Truly Lives Out the Purpose which is People!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Maitland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values employees work life balance - like for real work life balance. It's not one of those companies that says they encourage work life balance but actually don't. UKG really does value their employees and we get UNLIMITED PTO. great benefits no micro managing. I absolutely love working at UKG and am so thankful to have the opportunity to be a part of something great!

      Cons

      none at all. no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company to work for!

      Jan 14, 2021 - Marketing Specialist II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the culture at UKG. I have the most amazing manager I could ask for who understands work / life balance. Everyone I work with is so kind and I truly feel like upper management cares about me. The benefits are awesome too. We now have 100% healthcare premiums covered! I'm also taking advantage of the tuition reimbursement benefits. Overall I feel supported and respected at UKG.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons for UKG.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to learn and grow

      Jan 20, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Edge cutting technologies Very nice, patients and experienced coworker Work life balance You can learn a lot

      Cons

      Not competitive salary Managerment changes Not sure about others but we have a big team so not easy to get promoted

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jan 8, 2021 - Sales Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Comp Plan/Pay, They do care about work life balance. High quality management who cares about people

      Cons

      can be a little political at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 554 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)? Share Your Experiences

    or