USAA Auto Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

USAA Auto Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, campus, amenities, people.

    Cons

    Inbound call center, no time to call out on assigned claims.

    Advice to Management

    Pick either an inbound call center with no file ownership, or allow your adjusters to put time into their claims. The environment trying to do both was toxic. Constant blame of coworkers because if they don't handle it "someone else will" and frustration from members.

    USAA2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "The claims department is not what it seems. Very tolling on mental health."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, amazing coworkers, nitro bike

    Cons

    Don't get paid enough to get verbally abused on the phone, metrics are unrealistic, management does not care that frontline employees are struggling

    USAA2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster 

    I worked at USAA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and lots of time off

    Cons

    Always on the phone and must stick with adherence.

    USAA2019-07-29
  4. "Good company, stressful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Good benefits Good management

    Cons

    High almost impossible expectations Constant inbound calls Draining work

    USAA2019-08-14
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Wonderful company, fantastic career choice for those burn-out by retail/hospitality/food service management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent company culture... The company really invests in it's employees & is responsive to our feedback (which is amazing considering how large the company is) - Work-life balance... I have every weekend off, have yet to work more than 45 hours during any given week (and even then the OT isn't a problem since I'm hourly). - 401K Program... USAA matches all employee 401K contributions $1 for $1 up to 8% of our...

    Show More

    Cons

    - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone that is not accustomed to working in a fast-paced and stressful environment... Claims adjusters at USAA are always BUSY! - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone who is accustomed to working "banker's" hours or only accustomed to working 40 hours a week. At times we do have to put in a little bit of OT every once in a while. All new auto claims adjusters work 11:00 AM - 7:30 PM...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on hiring candidates with retail/hospitality/food service experience. These individuals would not only be able to handle the fast-paced workload, but they welcome (with open arms) the stable work schedule of an Auto Claims Adjuster, even with the slightly non-traditional 11:00 am - 7:30 pm shifts.

    USAA2019-06-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good job for some who just graduated from college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the bonus get

    Cons

    I think they micromanagement

    USAA2019-06-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job for a college graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, you learn about policies and how contracts work, overall good work experience, opportunities to get involved with organizations within the company

    Cons

    you can experience burn out rather quickly

    USAA2019-05-30
  8. "Great Overall Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Security is guaranteed.

    Cons

    Staring pay on lower end

    USAA2019-04-28
  9. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities. USAA will pay up to $10k a year for continued education from day one. Will match up to 8% on 401k. Management looks to help you promote as long as you are working hard.

    Cons

    The campus gym isn’t big enough.

    USAA2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Claims life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Auto Liability Claims Adjuster in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at USAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, bonus makes up for lack of base pay

    Cons

    Lot of work, constant change

    USAA2019-02-07
Found 71 reviews