USHEALTH Advisors Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

USHEALTH Advisors Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
396 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons to this opportunity unless you aren’t a hard worker(in 48 reviews)

  • "It is 100% commission so you get out what you put in(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (325)

    "Former employee, never going back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a former agent who started at US Health in 2014 and then advanced high enough to open a top 10 office with over 20 agents I feel I have a lot of valuable information to share with anyone considering a career here. First of all, before I explain why I am never going back, let me say that for new agents thinking about joining the industry, or seasoned agents WILLING TO LEARN, this is probably the best insurance opportunity in America. NO insurance company I have ever worked for prior or since pays as much in commission as USHA and NO insurance company has a product that is as innovative. Also, I'm not going to rehash what everyone else has already said, it is not a 9-5 job and if you are willing to put in the work it WILL pay off. All that being said, your success depends a LOT on your up-line. I am the 5th or 6th manager that has left this particular division. At some point, you would think the company would listen to the complaints from the other agents in this division. Sadly that has not been the case. I have had numerous former agents calling me crying about what the office has become, but unfortunately, they are fairly stuck. My advice for anyone considering a career is to ask for a report from the office, and look for yourself at how many people they have and how well they produce. The best managers have teams with consistent sales. Choose one of those, otherwise you WILL regret your time here. Choose the right office and this job WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

    Cons

    Unless you are a great self-starter and at the top 1% of the game, you will fail unless you choose the right team.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2017-06-19

    USHEALTH Advisors Response

    June 21, 2017Sr. Vice President

    Thank you for your comments regarding USHEALTH Advisors. If you'd care to share your insights further, I'd like to gain more perspective on the issues you raised. Please email me directly. bill.shelton@ushadvisors.com. UPDATE: I'm happy to report that this individual did reach out to me. We had a very positive conversation that resulted in a subsequent posting here on Glassdoor. To get the rest of the story, please see the July 25th posting entitled "I am really impressed".

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team to work for

    Cons

    Need to have stability before you start or it may be rocky

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-17
  3. "pros/cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    self-employed good culture make your own hours great training ability to make what you put into it

    Cons

    long hours, no benefits provided and noise in the office can be distracting at times

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Working from Ft. Lauderdale office and doing very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money is the best pro to working here along with the freedom. I have worked for this co for 2 plus years and I joined this office mid July of 2019 and made $98,678.24 through December 31st 2019 with a total lead cost of zero. I also think it's a pro that I have control over my own schedule and although I work hard nobody tells me when to lunch or how long and when I can take vacation.

    Cons

    The biggest con is that I see people who don't have a sales background or at least a strong sales aptitude come into this business and think magic will happen...then they blame everyone else when it doesn't. This position is not for people who do not have a background in sales or a least a very strong desire to develop that aptitude AND at least 2 months cash reserves in the bank while you get started. I have a sales background that spans over 20 years and I was licensed to sell insurance for many years before joining this company. Plenty of people come here without my background and they do well but those people also had a strong sales background or a strong aptitude with a couple months reserves in the bank.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-04
  5. "Amazing opportunity for a hard worker!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers the best commission structure in the industry, and the product sells itself to the right client. You spend your entire day delivering HOPE - Helping Other People Everyday. Each office has it's own unique environment, and I've been fortunate enough to experience the environments at many of them. The environment in Lawrenceville is my absolute favorite to date. The management team works with every agent, new and old, to make sure they're as successful as they can be.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, and the work can be repetitive. This is easily overcome by looking at your bank account at the end of a long week.

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-06
  6. "Improve Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time

    Pros

    great income potential if you work at it.

    Cons

    initial income could be better

    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Greatful for the Opportunity and income I have made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have the ability to make an amazing income if you do what it takes to do the work Freedom in my scheduleso

    Cons

    Maybe no corporate benefits but when you can make 6 figure income you can pay for your own benefits instead of making much less and getting a discount on benefits in corporate America

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-01-20
  8. "Not What They Claim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice people - Fun work environment

    Cons

    - Work long hours only to not make money - Split commission in half with team leader - If you aren't a top seller you are made to feel worthless on Fridays - Expected to work 24 hours a day to sell and make a minimum of 300 phone calls per day - Bad product

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-02-18
  9. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Agent 

    I worked at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make a lot of money

    Cons

    A lot of telemarketing lots of hang ups

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-01-25
  10. "Used to be a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at USHEALTH Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company infrastructure. Easy to get help when you need it and the training is phenomenal. You can make your own schedule.

    Cons

    I've been working for USHA for three years. When I first joined I was making a lot of sales and the future was looking bright, however now I believe the market has become too saturated with Health Insurance Agents. The leads you will be calling will be bombarded by other health insurance agents inside and outside of the company. It makes the daily routine of calling leads pretty miserable when you leads yell profanities at you multiple times a day because they've already been called 50 times that day (no joke). You can take a gamble by purchasing your own "exclusive" leads, but the several times I have done so it has not worked out in my favor. Also, the residuals take a steep percentage cut after the first year which I don't think a lot of people realize so you have to be constantly creating new business because USHA is going to take basically all of your sales after the first year.

    Continue reading
    USHEALTH Advisors2020-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 533 reviews