Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Uber Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3324 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1060 Ratings
  1. "Smart people, impactful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Extremely smart people, real-world impact, high level of individual ownership.

      Cons

      A great deal of internal transition - you need to be comfortable with uncertainty, moving goal-posts, and lack of structure.

      Uber2017-12-14

      Uber Response

      January 5, 2018Careers Brand Team

      Thanks for the review and totally agree with your pros! I'm confident some of the cons you mention will turn into pros as we continue to scale up and improve our processes, systems, and structure across the org. Exciting times ahead!

    • "Could be perfect for you, depending on your entry point and you goals"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      - Great fast passed environment - Plenty of opportunity to learn more about the company.

      Cons

      - Not much upward mobility. - Difficult to employed directly if you start through a temp agency. - Expectation that you do not want a good work/life balance and that you'll take your work home with you and always be representing the company. - Senior management are not very approachable unless you're a senior member of the team.

      Uber2017-12-05

      Uber Response

      January 3, 2018Careers Brand Team

      Thanks for sending in this review and feedback. There are a few exciting projects underway right now that address some of your cons, such as the relaunch of the internal mobility tool and manager training through UME and Flagship. I'm confident these programs and others will continue ...

      Show More
    • "Greenlight Hub Expert"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Greenlight Hub Expert in Bristol, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing working environment, great employee base, excellent support from colleagues at all levels, amazing perks, opportunity to travel (nationally), strong level of autonomy

      Cons

      Hard to outline a single con

      Uber2017-11-08

      Uber Response

      November 21, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Great to hear, thanks for the review and keep up the great work in Bristol.

    • Helpful (1)

      "HR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Great interactive people you meet but some work needs to be done

      Cons

      Too many company disputes. Hopefully needs to be work.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Uber2017-11-12

      Uber Response

      November 21, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Thanks for the review!

    • "Fast paced - you learn a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Like minded, smart, engaged group of people to work with.

      Cons

      Long working hours, not a lot of defined vertical.

      Advice to Management

      Remember that people aren't robots.

      Uber2017-11-14
    • "EXCELLENT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Fun, Fast paced, exciting, Cool

      Cons

      A con would be that because it's so new there are questions of its stability but that would be the only thing

      Uber2017-10-07

      Uber Response

      October 13, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Thanks!

    • "Part time team staff manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Uber part-time

      Pros

      Good life work balance and pay

      Cons

      Sometimes work out of hours

      Uber2017-08-10

      Uber Response

      August 16, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Thank you!

    • "Uber"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Good on wide range of work and learning

      Cons

      Base pay is below industry average

      Uber2017-08-08

      Uber Response

      August 16, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Thank you!

    • "Fast moving innovative employer!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      super smart and motivated people, great service offerings and a chance to change the world for the better

      Cons

      A few residual repetitional issues from the US

      Advice to Management

      keep the focus on strong execution, retaining our talented team and continuing to focus on satisfaction for riders, drivers and employees

      Uber2017-08-08

      Uber Response

      August 16, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Appreciate the review and advice! Keep up the great work in London.

    • "BDR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BDR in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Incredibly exciting place to work.

      Cons

      The public have a misconstrued perception of Uber which means I constantly have to defend the company.

      Uber2017-07-31

      Uber Response

      August 4, 2017Careers Brand Team

      Thanks!

    Found 3324 reviews