Uber Employee Reviews about "wear and tear"

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
2,692 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and employee satisfaction(in 278 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 269 reviews)

Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 399 reviews)

  • "Not going to get wealthy; long hours for decent daily pay; wear and tear on vehicle(in 359 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "wear and tear"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good income if you work hard"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people Freedom Decent income Flexibility Easy to get in

    Cons

    Passenger being sick in car Car wear and tear

    Uber2019-05-02
  2. "Great work/life balance, Uber Support Terrible!"

    2.0
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Work flexibly whenever you want, take time off whenever you want, earn and cash out straight away after completing 25 trips.

    Cons

    Uber Eats Support is rubbish!! Always messaging them only for them not to respond whatsoever, their absolutely useless!! Not really a stable job, hardly get any delivery requests and waste of fuel to travel each and every area in the map. Despite completing 80 trips in two months with 100% rating, still not been receiving a single request for 2 hours on a Friday evening!! Also my car being in wear and tear!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-03-15
  3. "Quite an experience!"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    good solid pay, long hours, cool customers and a quick way to learn your way around the city!

    Cons

    fuel expenses are large, sometime could eat into your profit margin. wear and tear on the car could cost a lot!

    Continue reading
    Uber2016-05-31
  4. "WHAT IT IS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unmatched flexibility; freedom; self employed; amazing conversations; never a dull moment; write-offs; no net taxes.

    Cons

    Not going to get wealthy; long hours for decent daily pay; wear and tear on vehicle.

    Uber2020-05-12
  5. "Not bad but hard work and will wear down car!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uber Driver in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, livable wages if one lives below their means.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on car. Sometimes dangerous job.

    Uber2020-05-04
  6. "Uber Review"

    5.0
    Current Freelancer - Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient; determine your own hours

    Cons

    $/hr is poor; auto wear and tear

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-04-21
  7. "Great side gig"

    4.0
    Current Freelancer - Uber Driver in Barrie, ON

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Make your own hours. It’s a laidback job. You can make a decent amount of money when it’s busy and it’s really easy.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on your car

    Uber2020-04-16
  8. "Drivee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.self_employ-former - Interpreter/Translator in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    Star and finish when you want

    Cons

    Wear and tear on vehicle

    Uber2020-04-14
  9. "Independent!"

    5.0
    Current Freelancer - Driver in New York, NY

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Great Pay Great experiences Freedom of time

    Cons

    Nasty customers Some slow days Wear and tear on vehicle

    Uber2020-04-10
  10. "Good short term gig."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values