Uline Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Uline Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 489 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
296 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dress code is a little strict, but fits our level of professionalism(in 73 reviews)

  • "silly little things that the big boss doesn't personally like, micro management, super corporate culture(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Home office. Great benefits. Easy to do. Great culture. Well paid. Process oriented.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. In sales is difficult to grow. Process oriented. Your own car.

    Advice to Management

    Not at all.

    Uline2019-05-20
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Uline full-time

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, they truly care for their employees!

      Cons

      The downfall is they moved to WI.

      Uline2019-05-02
    • Helpful (5)

      "Very Happy To Be Here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Landscape Specialist in Pleasant Prairie, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Employees are treated like family, which makes you want to do your very best. Pay is great, bonuses and profit sharing are excellent with many other perks. We are treated to special events, encouraged to pursue continuing education (sometimes offered in-house) and are offered many team building opportunities. We are equipped with all the materials, tools and gear to do our job with speed, passion and operational excellence....

      Show More

      Cons

      Culture is competitive. You are working with top notch employees, be prepared to bring your "A" game every day. Strick uniform code. Must look neat and tidy with tattoos covered and piercings removed. Excellent Attitude a must.

      Advice to Management

      As we strive to be the best, we usually look at things with a critical eye. This is necessary for sure. Constructive criticism is very helpful, but also when managers give praise for a job well done it is appreciated greatly!

      Uline2019-04-10
    • "GREAT company to work with !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      ULINE hires only the best of best. Amazing company culture and spirit.

      Cons

      Should have more internal promotions.

      Uline2019-04-19
    • "Rlc"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Uline full-time

      Pros

      Heard a lot good things

      Cons

      No cons for this company

      Uline2019-04-10
    • "Not too bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Global Program Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uline full-time

      Pros

      it is Not very good environment

      Cons

      need to sourcing at night

      Uline2019-04-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company and culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tax Specialist in Milwaukee, WI

      I worked at Uline full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Great benefits and leadership

      Cons

      - Nothing, great place to work

      Uline2019-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hudson, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uline full-time

      Pros

      - Family Run - Great benefits and pay - Fun environment (work hard, play hard mentality) - Strong leadership

      Cons

      - Dress code is strict - Work from home options

      Uline2019-04-02

      Uline Response

      May 1, 2019

      Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your tenure at Uline.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Good benefits, strict environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Team Lead 

        I worked at Uline full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Bonuses, benefits, good people to work with

        Cons

        Strict, old fashioned dress code

        Uline2019-04-02
      • Helpful (2)

        "Wonderful People to work with, but very strict dress code"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Braselton, GA
          Recommends

          I worked at Uline full-time

          Pros

          The people that work there are the most friendly people to work with. Everyone from the day i walked into the building was very welcoming and genuine. Pay is pretty good for warehouse work

          Cons

          You have to cover up any tattoos that you have, even though you work in a warehouse. They tell you when you get hired that your hours will be from 1030am-7pm, that is a lie, you absolutley will be there for at least 45 mins later than that everyday! they dont let you leave until the very last order is packaged, which they dont tell you during the hiring process.

          Advice to Management

          Might want to mention to people during the hiring process that overtime is mandatory every single day and although you are only scheduled till 7pm you will be here later than that pretty much everyday. I quit my job to take this job at uline because the hours fit my familys schedule only to have to leave because u didnt inform me that i would have to stay everyday late.

          Uline2019-04-14
        Found 489 reviews