Uline Employee Reviews about "profit sharing"

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
359 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Strict dress code (especially for women)(in 92 reviews)

  • "micro management, strong dress code, metrics, they work you like a horse and let you go for fresh ones(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "profit sharing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good company but lots of work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing, good insurance,

    Cons

    Lots of work, constantly being put down, manages bathroom and coffee time.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-03-25
  2. "Slave"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    End of year Bonus, profit sharing

    Cons

    Work you like a slave and pay raises suck

    Uline2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Micro Managed/ refuse to promote within"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yearly profit sharing and other bonuses. The CEO Mr.U is an outstanding guy

    Cons

    Every department is over managed and you cant make any decisions or movement without going through a chain of command a mile long even if every step you take is "Standard Operating Procedure" It is truly like pulling teeth just to do your job. They boast and brag about promoting within but yet hold people back. There turn over rate is ridiculous. If your not a managers pet then youll never make it anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-02-12

    Uline Response

    February 27, 2020

    We’re disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our company. At Uline, we believe excellent customer service is only achieved when our employees are satisfied. That’s why we choose to invest in our team with professional development courses, training, and mentoring. These resources help managers and their teams better navigate the workplace from understanding responsibilities and tasks to identifying areas of improvement and opportunities for professional development. Thank you for sharing your opinions.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uline truly hires the best people from the top down. Managers are very competent and well-equipped to let their teams succeed. High level of career stability considering the overall company growth and the individual development opportunities offered. The benefits are great. Profit-sharing bonus, pay, PTO, and fringe benefits like the cafe and fitness center. A very collaborative and team-driven environment. Facilities are amazing - beautiful and clean.

    Cons

    Antiquated and gender-slanted dress code. Lack of flexibility in terms of working from home. Company processes and decision-making are very dependent and reactive to the opinions upper management, making necessary progressive company change slow to impossible. Lack of sustainability effort, even as simple as recycling.

    Uline2019-10-17
  5. Helpful (44)

    "Very Happy To Be Here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Landscape Specialist in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are treated like family, which makes you want to do your very best. Pay is great, bonuses and profit sharing are excellent with many other perks. We are treated to special events, encouraged to pursue continuing education (sometimes offered in-house) and are offered many team building opportunities. We are equipped with all the materials, tools and gear to do our job with speed, passion and operational excellence. Uline has an exceptionally clean, organized facility. Here you have the opportunity to go outside of your comfort zone and grow as an employee. Open communication with managers.

    Cons

    Culture is competitive. You are working with top notch employees, be prepared to bring your "A" game every day. Strick uniform code. Must look neat and tidy with tattoos covered and piercings removed. Excellent Attitude a must.

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-04-10
  6. "Unique company culture"

    3.0
    Former Intern - Distribution Operations Inter 

    I worked at Uline

    Pros

    Profit Sharing Care about their employees

    Cons

    Not as exciting as other roles I've held at other companies

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "warehouse associate Uline pros cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, pay, breaks, bonuses, profit sharing

    Cons

    mandatory overtime, undesirable hours hours

    Uline2019-07-18
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Great perks but very strict"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Allentown, PA

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and profit sharing bonus, generous PTO, clean and safe environment

    Cons

    Very strict and old fashioned dress code, extremely micro-managed, unable to use PTO unless requested very far in advance and no flexibility due to low staffing

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-05-30
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Overall a solid job to have"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse in Pleasant Prairie, WI

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay Profit Sharing Bonus Great Benefits

    Cons

    Hard to move up the ladder. They hire upper and mid level management from the outside instead of promoting deserving employees that have years of experience with the company.

    Uline2019-03-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Money and profit sharing are good

    Cons

    Micromanagement. If you hire people to do the job trust them to do it

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-03-20

    Uline Response

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your personal experiences. We’re disheartened to hear that, as one of our employees, you don’t feel as though you are trusted in your role. We can assure you that this is not the case. We believe our work structure helps ensure customer satisfaction and a smooth work day for our employees. We welcome feedback so please feel free to speak openly with your managers so that we can continue to make Uline a top-rated employer.

Found 56 reviews