Ulta Beauty "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ulta Beauty Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
2,082 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Castle Rock, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount and fun coworkers. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Being stuck doing register by yourself. Lots of turnover in upper management

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-28
  2. "Beauty is not everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Journalist in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount Product knowledge working with vendors Gratis

    Cons

    Upper management Theft and safety Payroll

    Ulta Beauty2020-01-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts are great, good product

    Cons

    Staffing is awful, upper management and corporate are unbearable

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-12-16
  4. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Make Up and Some friendly conworkers

    Cons

    Upper Management expects unrealistic goals for store goals

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-12-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Where do I start... This place is ridiculous."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gratis, employee discount, honestly that is all I can think of.

    Cons

    Scheduling, (lack of) training, no support from HR or upper management, rude customers, favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-09-24

    Ulta Beauty Response

    September 25, 2019Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We would like to hear more from you; please contact our We Care, Let’s Talk line at 855-478-5821, thank you.

    Continue reading
  6. "The worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operationa Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees. The discount and gratis was great when management wasn't taking it or not giving out properly. Good co workers

    Cons

    Upper management Drama Inconsistent and not fair

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-10-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "You will be really sorry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Good Benefits Free Gratis Great employees

    Cons

    Long Hours Sub Par Pay Horrible Upper Management Unrealistic Expectations

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay no cool benifits like competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prestige Beauty Advisor in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool management and flexible hours

    Cons

    Upper management and raises biyearly or yearly

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-09-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good salary but you'll see why."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits, Extra pay for holidays, gratis.

    Cons

    Always understaffed. The company does not invest in Loss Prevention department so all managers have to be LP to protect the company assets. No work life balance, I hardly get 2 days off in a row. The upper management just micromanages with little to no support. Credit card goals are unrealistic and stressful. The enivorment is extremely toxic. I do not get all my rest breaks. The mass side of the store is always a mess due to no help from anyone else in the store. Honestly worst job I've ever had. Would not reccomend to anyone.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-10-06

    Ulta Beauty Response

    October 15, 2019Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We would like to hear more from you; please contact our We Care, Let’s Talk line at 855-478-5821, thank you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good benefits but horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great benefits for full time employee You get health insurance, paid sick time, paid personal time off right after you started. No waiting period time which is awesome.

    Cons

    Under paid and always under staff. I always work over time every week that was how I make money. Due to we have such a high turn over we always low on staff and we have so many shoplifter that we have to deal with all the time. Company not invested in Loss Prevention department so all managers have to be LP to protect the company assets. No work life balance, I hardly get 2 days off in a row. The upper management very micromanage, you need to get check your clear purse before you leaving the store and have to have manager approved a customer return transaction.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-09-10
Found 187 reviews