Ultimate Software Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Manager

Ultimate Software Manager Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
124 Ratings
  1. "Manager @ Ultimate Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Healthcare, Great family run business, huge 401k perk, unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Would like to see them add childcare perk or benefit for gym memberships

    Ultimate Software2019-08-02
  2. "ULTIMATE SOFTWARE IS AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, pay and people! I hope I never have to look for another job. This is my home!

    Cons

    Can't think of one negative thing!

    Ultimate Software2019-07-31
  3. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Culture, development, leadership, benefits, growth

    Cons

    There are no cons - it is truly a wonderful place to work

    Ultimate Software2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People First in every sense of the words. They take care of us as employees and the employees take care of the customers. Simple.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going!

    Ultimate Software2019-07-15
  5. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, expertise and family like culture

    Cons

    Wish I came here years ago

    Advice to Management

    Scott and Viv, you are amazing... an amazing case study of what a people first culture can do for its employees and clients

    Ultimate Software2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Overpromised, under delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software

    Pros

    Good reputation in the market. Amazing health benefits and 401k match.

    Cons

    Nepotism everywhere. Many leaders have their job predominantly because they knew Scott Scherr, not because they had the experience. They lost qualified technology people to ceridian a few years back because of this. Sold out to PE after bolting on other people’s technology to their system to the point where the system doesn’t really work together. I never once saw developers hit their projected roadmaps for new updates.

    Advice to Management

    Cash out and move on.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-01

    Ultimate Software Response

    August 8, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    We're really sorry to hear about your experience. We value your feedback and look forward to continuously improving in the future.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company, leadership, benefits and more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Relationship Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100 company paid benefits, 45% 401k Company Match, Unlimited PTO, Culture, leadership.

    Cons

    A few may take a little to much unlimited PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing for a very long time.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-19

    Ultimate Software Response

    June 21, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    So happy to hear that you enjoy our benefits and culture! Thank you for your review.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love our Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and have never been at a better company. Our HR leadership team are exceptionally supportive, flexible and I’m rewarded fairly and often. We truly care about our people, it’s not just a company slogan, we are People First! We are given freedom and encouraged to deliver the best experience possible. My colleagues are my friends. Our culture is real, non competitive, family friendly and always top...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I’ve encountered at this time

    Advice to Management

    Stay the ambitious growth course and continue making us feel like family!

    Ultimate Software2019-06-06
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Office Environment, Co-Workers, Benefits, Advancement, Agile Environment.

    Cons

    Lack of clear HR involvement by Sr Management Employment Decisions, Promotions, Terminations.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
  10. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Manager in Weston, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, benefits, and work environment...just to name a few

    Cons

    Openness to work from home status for some departments. I would have stayed at Ultimate when moving out of state, had there been to option to work 100% remote.

    Ultimate Software2019-06-05
Found 136 reviews