Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Adam Rogers
Adam Rogers
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture, Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture and benefits. Even as a virtual employee you still feel like part of the team.

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Ultimate Software2020-02-20
  2. "The place to be at..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything. This place is absolutely the best place to work in so many respects. Just recently voted #2 overall place to work. I have only positives to say about Ultimate. If you want to change your perspective on "employers" this is where it happens. Hopefully- all companies learn from Ultimate.

    Cons

    The only con is that as a leader, it is tough to get things done because you are so involved and careful with taking care of peeps. That's literally the only downside, but they understand that and accomodate.

    Ultimate Software2020-02-19
  3. "This is considered the promise land in the indusrty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is incredible. Truly. What you're reading from all of the reviews is really true. They go so far above and beyond to ensure that you are successful and happy. Not only do they compensate very well but the benefits are unbeatable. Within the organization, there is something called a peoples advocate, and their job is literally just to help you with ANYTHING you need. From personal to professional problems, they are there to help you be successful and truly find the work life balance. I am so blessed and happy to be an ultipeep! Plenty of virtual opportunities for people who want to be apart of the organization but dont live near an office!

    Cons

    none, lol. No really. NONE :)

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-19
  4. "Absolutely AMAZING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Administrator in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ultimate Software is such an amazing place to work. I've been here for almost 5 years, and I know how my little piece of the Ultimate puzzle makes a difference. My management team challenge me and in turn I aspire to be better everyday. I can't say enough great things!

    Cons

    No negative comments here :)

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-19
  5. "Great Culture and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very intelligent people who really care about the product and who are always more than willing to help others. Unbeatable benefits. Managers are trusting in their employees and there is a lot of work life balance. Everyone has a positive attitude.

    Cons

    Not a lot of vertical movement. Salary is not very competitive. Hard work is rarely rewarded.

    Ultimate Software2020-02-12
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really believe in the People First mentality here. You are always heard and your opinions matter and can help shape the department and even the products.

    Cons

    Some departments are tough with bad actors.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-11
  7. "The best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful culture, the pay and benefits are amazing, and they provide tons of opportunities to improve yourself and advance

    Cons

    It can be difficult to get in the company because of how highly sought after positions are. But once you get in, it is much easier to get positions from then on

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-10
  8. "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture at US is amazing. Top to bottom and all across employees are empowered to “do the right thing”. It’s wonderful to sit with leaders and peers and know that your voice is heard and empowered to seek out resolution. Compensation is great - but not always in the form of salary. 401k match is uncapped at a full 40%, RSUs are rewarded to those who their goals and Benefits are fully paid by the Company. Advancement is encouraged but is no hand out. With so many great calibre individuals there is a lot of competition. For an employee seeking a job that rewards hard work, commitment to culture and going the extra mile to “do the right thing” this is it.

    Cons

    Growing company and it’s not always smooth (though we find a way and always learn). Recently purchased by a holding company and many of us are waiting to see how that disrupts our culture. It’s been over six months and so far their is a commitment to keep the culture.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-09
  9. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There should be more companies around like this! They truly are a People First culture!

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-06
  10. "Great Company - lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are great to work with. Management try's to do what is right.

    Cons

    Company has been bought by private equity firm and things are changing. Culture, Benefits, Goals, Direction, etc.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1121 reviews