Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software Co-CEO Scott Scherr and Adam Rogers
Scott Scherr and Adam Rogers
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Countless benefits, & best culture.

    Cons

    None at all, I am super happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Ultimate Software2019-12-12
  2. "Great company with amazing benefits and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are some of the best I’ve ever seen. 45% match on 100% of your 401k, completely paid for health premiums with great coverage. Working from home is easy. Love the culture.

    Cons

    Becoming more corporate, but that’s to be expected as a company grows

    Advice to Management

    Remember your roots

    Ultimate Software2019-12-13
  3. "Everything they say it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True people first culture where as a rep you are trusted and given all the support you could ever want to do your job. Benefits are second to none

    Cons

    No cons yet that I’ve seen. Truly the beat hcm sales job out there

    Ultimate Software2019-12-07
  4. "Great Company - Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Incentive Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    Growing pains and learning curve

    Advice to Management

    Continue the investments in innovation

    Ultimate Software2019-12-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Time Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everything is great i love my job

    Cons

    nothing is badi love my job

    Ultimate Software2019-12-05
  6. "I feel so fortunate to be a part of the UltiFamily!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Great products and wonderful culture. They take wonderful care of us and our families.

    Cons

    My only wish is that I came to Ultimate sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to our exciting future!

    Ultimate Software2019-12-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Equal for women....not quite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health insurance, 401k, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    I am tasked with the same work and have more education and experience than the men on my team, yet I have a lesser title. I think this is to not set off their pay quality metric reports. I have inquired why and I am left with silence. I have asked for a reason or recommendations on steps I can personally take to address this ...no answers . Also, since the company went private again the atmosphere is much worse. ... Leadership is changing, bonuses are no more, stock is monopoly money, focus is on metrics and NOT people first anymore. Leadership is not leading.....they are reacting ....and poorly. It's sad because I was happy here......but it's going downhill and fast.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Run your women in tech pay equality metrics on teams to discover women that are possibly doing the same work in a team but paid less because of the title.

    Ultimate Software2019-12-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible experience, but probably manager and department. Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software

    Pros

    Benefits, great culture. Great pay. Overall great people

    Cons

    My manager cried twice in the 20 days I was there. She threw other employees under the bus, never took responsibility for lack of training. When I did my training modules there was a problem. When I trained with the senior rep who was leaving to go on another team in less than a month she skipped important information. She didn’t want to be bothered and six hours out of the day I was by myself. When I brought this... up to my senior manager that I had improper training it became my problem. My direct manager was Amazing but he was in the process of moving across country so we didn’t interact much. My senior manager was overwhelmed and complained about her manager constantly. I was let go without cause or reason. It worked out but I regret being fired because I’m blackballed from the entire company. On my separation notice she gave one word-unprofessional. She was the worst manager I’d ever had. But that was one person out of thousands. Don’t let my experience ruin the overall perspective but be careful!! Be cautious. The tax team is suffering due to poor leadership. People leave companies because of poor mgmt.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for your mistakes and don’t throw upper mgmt or your direct reports under the bus.

    Ultimate Software2019-12-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Depends on your team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team camraderie, benefits, company culture

    Cons

    Your day-to-day job satisfaction is heavily dependent on your team manager. Some managers are awesome to work with, genuinely care, and can be life-long friends. Others you could sit next to for months and won't spend more than a minute talking with you.

    Advice to Management

    Incentivize managers to develop their employees. Managers who are more concerned about looking good than the success of individuals on their team are a risk to company culture and success. Consider splitting up the company to boost innovation, productivity, and meaningful market value.

    Ultimate Software2019-12-05
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Consistently rated best place to work.

    Cons

    There really are no cons to working at Ultimate

    Ultimate Software2019-11-26
Found 1087 reviews