Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
4 Ratings
  1. "Best company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, compensation, health benefits, and real opportunities for growth

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-05-21
  2. "Team Lead -- Recently Promoted"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    US is the most amazing company to work for. They are people first for sure -- covering 100% family paid benefits among MANY of the most awesome perks. I am blessed to always work with the most amazing leaders who support me no matter what and fellow teammates are always willing to jump in wherever needed.

    Cons

    I don't have any down sides to working at US.

    Ultimate Software2020-05-21
  3. "Amazing Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits: 401k Match, Insurance coverage, FSA, FSA dependent care, PTO Allowance, tuition reimbursement, certification bonuses. Company culture and communications, office space, virtual work life, company functions.

    Cons

    Perpetual shifting organizational structures requires quarterly adaptation.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-05-21
  4. "Contents Match the Tin: People First"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Product Management in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "People First" is real here. Peeps care about each other, care about the customers, and care about our product. I have always been encouraged to put my health and my family first. Managers are willing to step up and make that happen even if it makes their jobs harder. It's an interesting space: people are endlessly complex and we are still in the early days of what advances in software can do in HCM

    Cons

    Grappling with the problems of success: the rapid growth in scale of our org and the breadth of the product. Can't rely on informal networks and intuition as much anymore. The realities of being a 30 year old company in an industry that changes fast. Transitioning from a "feature shop" to a more modern software org model. Transitioning from UltiPro the monolith to shared services and platforms. Its happening but we are not a startup. Compared to many other HCM companies, Ultimate is ahead. However, many of us that come from other tech companies know we have ground to cover to be a peer of the leading SAAS businesses out there.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-05-20
  5. "A company that treats you like family!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It truly is a People First company. You have the opportunity to work with insanely smart people, who are open to teaching you, helping you and collaborate with you. I've been lucky to have the support from my manager that has mentored me and has pushed me to become a better professional.

    Cons

    We are in the middle of a merger so there is a little uncertainty as to how the team, org, benefits, opportunities to grow will be impacted.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-05-20
  6. "Ultimate ROCKS!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Service Excellence in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ultimate Software is dedicated to success for our customers and employees. The People First culture is a breath of fresh air as compared to prior companies I worked with in the past.

    Cons

    Fast growth and need for scaling quickly that has impacted the experience for some

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-05-20
  7. "Lead Account Manager II"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People first, and People inspired! Work-life balance is great and we truly have a family culture!

    Cons

    None that I can think of that would not make me love my job. I would say a con would be going through the growing pains with a company that is growing so quickly. But, growth for a company is a good thing!

    Ultimate Software2020-05-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not your typical "sales" organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ~I purposely waited years to do this to see if what I thought the company was when I was hired is in fact that company...but they are better! ~In all my years in sales, every company had a do what it takes, say what you need to approach, but not here. Sales is trained to be honest. We don't mind saying, "No, we can't meet a need." big difference from my last company. You can sleep at night knowing you sell something we can deliver. ~BEST BENEFITS PACKAGE EVER! ~Unlimited PTO for most ~Leaders are open door & participate in your process to support you ~Flexible schedule & not micromanaged & work remotely for many ~Very diverse & they support diversity ~Very Philanthropic ~I am proud to say I work here

    Cons

    VERY low turnover in sales so not a lot of room for promotions

    Ultimate Software2020-05-08
  9. "the best company ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Specialist in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great team, incredible benefits.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to career path effectively.

    Ultimate Software2020-04-24

    Ultimate Software Response

    April 24, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you!

  10. "Lead Account Manager II"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has a great culture and benefits

    Cons

    The processes are very chaotic

    Ultimate Software2020-04-24

    Ultimate Software Response

    April 24, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy you are enjoying our culture and benefits! Our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you for your feedback!

Found 1145 reviews