Ultimate Software "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ultimate Software Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Adam Rogers
Adam Rogers
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Great benefits, but extremely hypocritical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ultimate provides great benefits... they pay 100% of all insurance. Unlimited time off Contribute to a number of charitable causes

    Cons

    Ultimate is non-stop pushing their people first mantra. I worked there for years and need to provide clarity based on all the comments on here related to "people first". At Ultimate, it's not ALL people first - it's the people that have worked at Ultimate the longest, particularly in sales roles first. I was a top performing sales rep and saw it all first hand. It's amazing how many incidents have been covered up over the years - inappropriate manager/direct report relationships, internal sexual harassment complaints against account executives... behavior that in most companies would result in someone getting let go, but at Ultimate - if you're in sales and a high-performer, leadership has often turned and looked the other way, or perhaps given a small slap on the wrist. This is probably in-part a result of Scott the CEO and Viv the Chief Culture Officer - they've been sleeping together for years. I don't know if this is exactly publicized but it's certainly not kept under wraps internally.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-11-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer II in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great "people first" culture, they really mean it. Every employee is treated like they belong, and there's constant effort to make our workplace better. Great benefits and great people.

    Cons

    Sometimes teams feel siloed, would prefer a workspace where more voices and consensus can be heard.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Pretty great company to work for, but has big company issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of great opportunities given to engineers straight out of university - Fun and very welcoming people - Great career learning opportunities - Straightforward career paths with lots of guidance on the way - Great benefits - Very fair compensation and stock options

    Cons

    - Can be very slow to adopt new technologies - Projects often get shifted around too frequently based on the wants/needs of upper management - Great developers frequently leave for other opportunities with more pay, less overhead and/or more expertise - Small changes often have far too much red tape - Culture can be kind of cult-like and bland at times

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, work environment, great benefits, friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative to say, I've had a very positive experience

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  5. Helpful (19)

    "BEWARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, possible work from home or remote, mantra is great, lots of food, diversity accepted, chatchi and t-shirts,

    Cons

    Cult. Don't believe the hype. Has many perks and the idea is good but no one owns job or responsibility, management solves nothing, most feel that "people first" entitles them to do what they want and minimum work done by many. VP told me to drink the kool ade several times. Popularity contest .... much like grade school. Waste a lot of money. Going private is likely to change a lot of perks and jobs even though they say it won't. Already seeing job restructuring.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-09-03
  6. "Contents Match the Tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first isn't an empty slogan, from our great benefits to the personalities Ultimate really is a wonderful place to work. In fact, many of the best things Ultimate does for its people never see publication because the leadership team is legitimately humble and doesn't seek the attention.

    Cons

    Standard Growth pains: The company has grown quickly and organically so people often do not know what is happening outside their space, and strategic level perspective is difficult

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  7. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co workers, great benefits and wonderful management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Ultimate Software2019-09-06

    Ultimate Software Response

    September 13, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback in this review, we really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (31)

    "Great Company to Work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer IV in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits: Full Medical, Dental, and Vision, for employee and family. Great Work-Life balance: Flexible schedule. Great environment and culture: Lots of perks to make employees life and work easier. Learning and growth opportunities Great open door policy: management is accessible and willing to assist at all levels.

    Cons

    None so far, everything is great.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
  9. "Amazing company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - excellent culture - great benefits with health and 401k

    Cons

    nothing that i can comment

    Ultimate Software2019-04-30
  10. "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ultimate absolutely puts its People First. Great benefits and opportunities for growth both professionally and personally. Feel so lucky to get to an UltiPeep!

    Cons

    Workload - fast growing company means the workload is often quite heavy.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-25
Found 112 reviews