Uniguest Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 65 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Uniguest Chief Executive Officer Jeff Hiscox (no image)
Jeff Hiscox
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance and great people(in 6 reviews)

  • "Fast paced hectic environment (might be a con for some)(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company says it's all about work life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management has problems listening to the thoughts and ideas of their employees regardless of if they are right or wrong(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    403

    60 Comments

    Tech

    238.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Uniguest~309125
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Technical support agent review

      Jun 7, 2022 - Technical Support Agent I in Zagreb
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance 8 hour shifts plenty of time off plenty technologies to learn to earn raises

      Cons

      Must use PTO if you are going to call out. Answering phones all day and sometimes you must provide excellent support to nightmare customers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Uniguest Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We appreciate your input and if there is additional feedback you'd like to share, please reach out to me or a member of the HR team. Thanks again!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, benefits, and people!

      Mar 1, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing benefits and people! Everyone works together and we all get to enjoy the success!

      Cons

      None really. Best job I've ever had.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t waste your time

      Jan 21, 2022 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Terrible management that is greedy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Uniguest Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for providing feedback. We’re glad to see the response about your former colleagues. If you’d like to share more about your overall experience, please contact me.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work for many reasons

      Nov 14, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work philosophy, excellent job roles and training, focus on current trends, well-defined expectations while keeping an emphasis on continued development (both in the company plan and employees), great lines of communication.

      Cons

      I have one to report

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Uniguest Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write this. Maintaining employee programs that make it a great place to work is incredibly important to us. This is an exciting time to work at Uniguest, and we are very pleased to see what’s going well. At the same time, all employee feedback is valued. Please reach out to me directly if you’d like to discuss an area in need of improvement. Thank you again for the review.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Uniguest/Touchtown best place I've ever worked.

      Oct 15, 2021 - Project Manager/Implementation in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You won't find a better team to work with. Management knows how to pick them & does a great job of developing them. -They do remote work very well. Plenty of face to face video calls to build relationships and collaborate. Leadership trusts and empowers their employees to get the job done. -The company encourages questions and new ideas. Cross department training is welcomed, if a certain type of work interests you they'll find ways to get you involved in it. -The users really love the product and new features to enhance the platform come regularly. -The maternity/parental leave benefits are one of the best in the industry.

      Cons

      None really. Healthcare is expensive but they make up for it with a generous PTO package and fair wages.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst job I’ve ever had

      Nov 17, 2021 - Yes 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don’t have even one good thing to say about this company

      Cons

      HR is unrealistic, uptight and rude. Very clicky and no teamwork whatsoever. To each their own. People love to see you fail rather than pick you up or help you advance. Nothing (benefits, perks etc) is worth working for this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Uniguest Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to see your experience was negative. We are committed to fostering a collaborative work environment and aim to support employees’ professional development and growth. Regarding your response on management, we actively encourage employee feedback. For example, the HR team conducts an annual survey to gather comprehensive information on employees’ experiences at the company. I’d like to learn more about your perspective. If you’d like to share, please feel free to contact me.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Uniguest is truly EPIC

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting edge technology products Fast-paced company growth CEO who sets tone from the top for EPIC culture Experienced, engaged executive team Opportunities exist to make a difference for driven, self-motivated employees Challenging work that allows me to grow professionally Customer focused culture where external customers, internal customers, and employees are on par Teamwork is valued and supported by smart, engaged colleagues Transparent communication about business with entire company Questioning, discussion and debate are encouraged to drive innovation Employee feedback is solicited, taken seriously and acted on Great people, great products, great company

      Cons

      Fast paced, high growth companies are not for everyone, however if you enjoy this type of environment Uniguest is an extraordinary place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing Company

      Sep 23, 2021 - Team Lead in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of changes with new acquisitions

      Cons

      Some lack of organization, details fall through the cracks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Sales in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has grown to a mature company mainly via acquisition

      Cons

      Sales and commission structure not organized.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Hire with a great experience!

      Aug 6, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently started in January of 2021 with Uniguest in one of the most challenging times our world has faced. I was welcomed by many team members over multiple divisions and felt immediately that I had a strong support system to grow with. People People People are the biggest reasons why companies succeed and Uniguest knows this! Over the first 2 Quarters, I was trusted to put my own touch on the role from previous gained knowledge and skills. This has made the transition over to Uniguest extremely welcoming and rewarding. The first 2 Quarters saw obtainable goals that were reached and exciting benefits from this. Looking forward to the rest of the year and many more!

      Cons

      Covid has put a damper on meeting in person. However, I do applaud the employees from all levels that reached out straight away and continuously throughout my start to make me feel at home. Looking forward to meeting everyone face to face soon enough!

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

    Uniguest Reviews FAQs

    Uniguest has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 65 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Uniguest to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Uniguest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Uniguest. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

    77% of Uniguest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Uniguest 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Uniguest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Uniguest? Share Your Experiences

    or