Unit4 Reviews

Updated 13 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Unit4 CEO Mike Ettling
Mike Ettling
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance policy in place(in 40 reviews)

  • "They are committed to ensuring there "people" are looked after with flexible working and unlimited holiday being 2 great benefits(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Yet Sales along with senior management were openly celebrating in the office without consideration for the other departments(in 9 reviews)

  • "the management team is not good enough to take care the needs of the employee(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Operates more like a start up

      28 Feb 2021 - Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant team, where you can have the opportunity to learn a lot of different things, grow with the company and make a meaningful contribution. There's a lot of trust within the global team, plenty of flexibility, everyone is keen to learn and help each other and opinions are always listened to. Loads of responsibility and total trust from early on. Sense of purpose is clear, well lead, team focused. Early exposure to senior people, both internally and at customer organisations.

      Cons

      Like in any growing company experiencing huge change, there's occasionally some uncertainty and last minute changes to adapt to, so sometimes processes aren't ideal but it's down to you to improve anything you want to improve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Transformed business on an exciting trajectory

      11 May 2021 - Business Management in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a really exciting time to be working at Unit4! We have a huge market opportunity - not just in our core European markets but also growing markets like North America - that we are now well placed to take advantage of, and we've got the leadership with the vision and drive to get us there. The shift in culture has been dramatic too, with our new People Success organisation (formerly HR) rolling out numerous programs to support employees growth and development, mental wellbeing, and physical fitness! Being at an organisation where people genuinely matter, and that's backed up by action from leadership, is refreshing.

      Cons

      There's lots going on in the business, so if you don't like being in an environment of change and transformation then this isn't for you. If you do - please come and join us on our journey!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Tier 2 Veneer - Beware

      6 May 2021 - Lackey in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Camaraderie among lower level.

      Cons

      Where to begin. Truly hapless and toxic leadership culture, perpetuated by astonishingly poor selection processes based on cronyism. Marketing bluster has done a good job to secure the sale of the company, but underneath lurks a dark truth. Tired product. An enormous layer of self-serving incompetent, low EQ managers with no regard for corporate values. Bizarre and unexplained mistreatment of staff, with a complicit HR department. Woeful decision making processes for operational matters exacerbated by an unwillingness at management level to engage and collaborate with the workforce. Totally top-down driven ethos, which, for a company run by largely deficient borderline sociopathic leaders is a recipe for a crushing experience unless you are willing to leave your conscience and genuine self at home, far far away from work.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Developing your career at Unit4

      13 Apr 2021 - Solution Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Unit4 in July 2019 as a Principal Consultant. Since joining I've been able to shape my own career journey as Unit4 provide so many opportunities to develop and learn and I've found that the more that I embraced this, the more opportunities were open to me. The role itself is very challenging, full on and exciting and you certainly need to be prepared to work hard to reap the benefits. I feel that I've made the biggest growth in my development during my entire career since working at Unit4 (and I've been working for 34 years!) and I've recently been able to secure a new position as Solution Architect, which I absolutely love. Again, I'm on a steep learning and development curve, which means that every day is exciting. I don't think that this will ever change while I work at Unit4 as the solutions we offer continue to evolve and improve, there is always something new to learn.

      Cons

      Inability to work in an office environment with colleagues due to COVID restrictions but I hope that once COVID restrictions are lifted we will have more opportunity to work together.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      They care for their employees but its not an easy job

      13 May 2021 - Senior Project Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and pay is decent Once you're up to speed you can easily make an impact

      Cons

      Processes can be tough Still has growing pains

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      11 May 2021 - Sales Development Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Possibilities of earning money.

      Cons

      Bad management, because of to many things happening at ones.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Demand more for no return

      24 Apr 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff culture, good pension

      Cons

      Over worked for zero gain and salaries are not benchmarked. Zero work life balance with management continually demanding more.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and trust CEO, dysfunctional management

      15 Mar 2021 - Business Development Executive in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unit4 offer a number of strong products and a good growth plan. The CEO has a great vision for the long term future.

      Cons

      Unfortunately for me I worked with management that lied quite often. Very unprofessional work ethic and handing out PIPs and in front of other team members to embarrass you. Some members of Unit4 do not actively practice the values or culture that the CEO is trying to promote.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Constant change and restructures

      29 Apr 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel, flexibility, variety, team mates

      Cons

      Restructures, lack of training, poor and weak management

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      17 Mar 2021 - Senior Business Consultant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits package, genuinely care for staff, unlimited holiday, gifts

      Cons

      Difficult to feel like a team when isolated in your home. That was during the pandemic, but looks set to continue

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 443 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Unit4 Job Seekers

    Product Marketing Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Global Internal Communications Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Internal Communications Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Unit4? Share Your Experiences

    Unit4 logo
    or