United Technologies Project Manager Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
United Technologies President & CEO Gregory J. Hayes
Gregory J. Hayes
3 Ratings
  1. "Pure Engineering company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Company strives for innovation and has good success stories

    Cons

    Pure engineering, They dont like managers in generals. and is the reason most of the projects run out of schedule and cost

    Continue reading
    United Technologies2020-03-12
  2. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning , salary, growth are few things at utc

    Cons

    Nothing to comment here, all okay

    United Technologies2019-09-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent workspace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in East Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Life balance is exceptional. Hard work advances the right people

    Cons

    Communication is a bit slow upstream due to the company size

    United Technologies2019-02-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open to new ideas Good benefits Good location

    Cons

    Obsolete systems Bad customer service Certain people do not accept ideas and changes

    United Technologies2018-12-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pays the bills"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in East Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Technologies

    Pros

    Various opportunities to move around

    Cons

    Culture is very bad and work / life balance is non-existent

    United Technologies2016-12-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at United Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    United is a great place to be at. I truly enjoyed working with everyone there and I would absolutely recommend this company to a friend.

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel like the communication could be better. Everyone is very dedicated to the team but it would be nice to know what the larger strategic objectives of the company really consist of.

    Continue reading
    United Technologies2016-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential. Hindered by slow reaction to expansion in business."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent product. Solid talent pool. Good morale in general. Excellent potential for income control. Excellent educational funded program. Many divisions from which to move to if desired.

    Cons

    Not reactive enough to the Boston market to scale up. Management out of touch with the Boston market. Connecticut based and not focused on the opportunity and work being sold in Boston.

    United Technologies2015-12-13
  8. "Project Manager (PM)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at United Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depending on the business unit and state salaries are somewhat competitive.

    Cons

    Businesses are turning into For Profit Oriental widget factories. Depending on the business unit, too many unethical managers.

    Continue reading
    United Technologies2014-12-22
  9. "IT Project Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to work for. Bright future ahead.

    Cons

    No clarity on promotion Staff aug everywhere even when they say it's not it is what it is

    Continue reading
    United Technologies2014-08-20
  10. "Working at United Technologies"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Ashland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good retirement benefits.

    Cons

    In my case I was not challenged. Was working on the same project.

    Continue reading
    United Technologies2014-05-30
Found 12 reviews