UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
802 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Based Case Manager in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommends

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compassion driven corporate culture, excellent pay and benefits, management that focuses on positive reinforcement and training, wonderful co-workers, fulfilling work with measurable daily achievements.

    Cons

    Constant change, sometimes without proper notification, lack of job security (employment determined by the state's political climate)

    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-25

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    July 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you so much for your review! I do agree that there's constant change here and we do work in a fast-paced environment Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  2. "Great working environment and a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group part-time

    Pros

    - Great working environment and a company

    Cons

    - Nothing to big to outline

    UnitedHealth Group2019-03-10
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a very good experience to be part of

    Cons

    - none at all. No complaints

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-30
  4. "Good Employer; Needs some work in non-US Geographies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive & supportive culture led strongly by leadership

    Cons

    Extremely US focused which can be overwhelming at times

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-28
  5. "Sr.Medical Coding Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Gives the good professional experience maintains work/life balance firday fun sessions management is helpfull

    Cons

    long work hours daily meetings for long time

    UnitedHealth Group2018-10-01
  6. "Java Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chaddesden, England

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome workplace with focus on new technology implementation

    Cons

    Lack of Leadership skills in Offshore

    Advice to Management

    Changes in Organization is Good but it should show a route map and future to both company and employees which lacks now a days more.

    UnitedHealth Group2018-05-26
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and market potential internationally

    Cons

    Cultural and management limited to US expertise and not utilising international expertise / employees

    Advice to Management

    Take ownership, show integrity and listen

    UnitedHealth Group2018-06-07
  8. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very bad management and rude

    Cons

    nothing good need to improve a lot

    Advice to Management

    improve

    UnitedHealth Group2018-03-05
  9. "You get to learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits for employees and salary

    Cons

    No work life balance and lot of work load

    UnitedHealth Group2018-01-16
  10. "Very good Organization to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group

    Pros

    Very good Working environment and good culture they follow

    Cons

    Some times its too hectic work.

    UnitedHealth Group2017-10-13
Found 10322 reviews