UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9265 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Dave Wichmann
618 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working environment and a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at UnitedHealth Group part-time

      Pros

      - Great working environment and a company

      Cons

      - Nothing to big to outline

      UnitedHealth Group2019-03-10
    • "Sr.Medical Coding Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

      Pros

      Gives the good professional experience maintains work/life balance firday fun sessions management is helpfull

      Cons

      long work hours daily meetings for long time

      UnitedHealth Group2018-10-01
    • "Java Full Stack Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chaddesden, England

        I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Awesome workplace with focus on new technology implementation

        Cons

        Lack of Leadership skills in Offshore

        Advice to Management

        Changes in Organization is Good but it should show a route map and future to both company and employees which lacks now a days more.

        UnitedHealth Group2018-05-26
      • "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people and market potential internationally

        Cons

        Cultural and management limited to US expertise and not utilising international expertise / employees

        Advice to Management

        Take ownership, show integrity and listen

        UnitedHealth Group2018-06-07
      • "Admin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at UnitedHealth Group for more than 6 years

        Pros

        very bad management and rude

        Cons

        nothing good need to improve a lot

        Advice to Management

        improve

        UnitedHealth Group2018-03-05
      • "You get to learn a lot"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

        I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very good benefits for employees and salary

        Cons

        No work life balance and lot of work load

        UnitedHealth Group2018-01-16
      • "Very good Organization to work and grow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at UnitedHealth Group

        Pros

        Very good Working environment and good culture they follow

        Cons

        Some times its too hectic work.

        UnitedHealth Group2017-10-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Remote Duty Paramedic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Remote Duty Paramedic in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Can see different areas of the world. Can meet people from different cultures.

        Cons

        Industry is slow right now. Company will cut your daily rate at any time.

        UnitedHealth Group2017-03-25

        UnitedHealth Group Response

        March 27, 2017Enterprise Talent Community Manager

        Thanks for taking the time to comment and leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. I agree with you, it's great to" meet" (even if it's virtual!) so many team members from all across the world and learn about each other. A rewarding experience, for sure! We hope you stay with ...

        Show More
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

        I worked at UnitedHealth Group for more than 4 years

        Pros

        A really Great place to work

        Cons

        None, that I can think off

        UnitedHealth Group2017-01-25

        UnitedHealth Group Response

        January 26, 2017Enterprise Talent Community Manager

        Thank you for your feedback. Sarah Manley, Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

      • "Management Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

        Pros

        Great team ethic Great professional knowledge base

        Cons

        limited resources poor work life balance

        UnitedHealth Group2016-10-04

        UnitedHealth Group Response

        October 5, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

        While it is true that there can be a work/life imbalance; I have found that it ebbs and flows with initiatives or specific projects that drive feeling. I have had moments of being overwhelmed, but I have a supportive manager who is there to help me prioritize projects. I love how ...

        Show More
      Found 9265 reviews