UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
835 Ratings
  1. "Good company, needs better Management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Provider Relations Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, good people, PTO accrual,

    Cons

    Management, micromanage, disorganized, Manager favoritism

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-13
  2. "Hiring event"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Very open and flexible Jobs

    Cons

    Far away from where I stay

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance, co-workers, values

    Cons

    Not competitive pay, false promises, management doesn't deliver on core values.

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-11
  4. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities are endless Communication and relationships are key

    Cons

    Very large organization can be tough to navigate for newcomers

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-28

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 28, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your perspective and for your continued contributions to the team. I encourage you to take the opportunity to mentor new team members and help them navigate the organization to make those transitions more seamless. - Lily S., Sr. Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Director, Software Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fast paced, very technical, lot of opportunities to learn regarding healthcare, competitive pay, generous holidays, lots of health focused activities

    Cons

    frequent management changes, very high health insurance compared to others , bonuses are often not up-to the mark.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-29

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 29, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you're enjoying your experience at UnitedHealth Group. I too enjoy the opportunities to learn and grow my career within the organization. Sincerely, Amber H. Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Great except for security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. No bars on movement within the company. Great attitude. Good compensation.

    Cons

    Everything is on the website... if you can find it. When they cut back, they cut departments, not poor performers.

    Continue reading
    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-28

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 28, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing. Since you are a current employee, I recommend that you look into our internal resources on career development and programs that can help with your internal mobility. Also, remember to look at available roles on the internal careers search page. Cheers, Lily S., Sr. Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  7. "Best as a lifetime work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything in this company is good

    Cons

    Nothing is bad as per the benefits provided

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-26

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 28, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your continued contributions to the team. Cheers, Lily S., Sr. Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to learn working on new tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn as projects are using latest technology like cloud computing, block chain and machine learning.

    Cons

    There is a lot of politics involved. Also the hike is low comparatively.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-09
  9. "Great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Account Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance for working professionals.

    Cons

    Challenging industry to be in. Comes with pressure and lots of stress.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-25

    UnitedHealth Group Response

    October 28, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your continued contributions to the team. Cheers, Lily S., Candidate Engagement Strategist, UnitedHealth Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group

    Pros

    Work from Home. Opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Metrics Driven. Quantity over quality.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-07
Found 10380 reviews