University Hospitals of Cleveland Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
University Hospitals of Cleveland CEO Tom Zenty III
Tom Zenty III
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There really were no cons to working with University Hospitals(in 12 reviews)

  • "Commute to main campus was long(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPhT 
    Recommends

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time

    Pros

    There’s too many to list

    Cons

    There’s no cons to list

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-05-27
  2. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pcna in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a great company to work and be a part of

    Cons

    not a lot of downtime

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-05-18
  3. "MA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at University Hospitals of Cleveland part-time

    Pros

    great hospital to work for

    Cons

    bad management and no communication

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-05-17
  4. "It’s about the $$"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Elyria, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with the original EMH staff. We were a close knit family.

    Cons

    Upper management down town does not understand the workload of management. Staffing is always an issue. Saying no, even when in the best interest of the patient, is not allowed. It’s only about the money and not about the patients or employees.

    Continue reading
    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-05-21
  5. "ED"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paramedic in Chardon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ED staff is like a family.

    Cons

    Starting salary is low with low pay raises.

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-04-29
  6. "You’re Replaceable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and shift diffs are nice

    Cons

    No diversity/culture training at satellite hospitals Expensive and low quality insurance Charting system is a safety hazard Outsources leave to company that doesn’t care about employees

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-05-12
  7. "Loved UH!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 

    I worked at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time

    Pros

    Great sense community with the nurses, the hospital really cares about listening to the RNs and their concerns and truly tries to address concerns.

    Cons

    None. I would have stayed if I didn’t relocate

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-04-22
  8. "UH's Pros"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Clinical Research Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, leadership support are great!

    Cons

    Growth potential lacking, could have better parental leave benefits to compete with our neighbor!

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-04-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pcna 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University Hospitals of Cleveland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and a nice place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-03-08
  10. "Transferring from one Department to another was bittersweet experience."

    3.0
     

    I worked at University Hospitals of Cleveland

    Pros

    Employment and benefits were average

    Cons

    The training was non-supportive. Not a team environment. The only time the manager stepped in was to criticize and condemn. Some staff members where disrespectful and had a bully mentality. Patient safety was priority .High turnover in Department

    Continue reading
    University Hospitals of Cleveland2020-03-18
Found 478 reviews