University of Bradford Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

University of Bradford Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cantor
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of with this job(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Radio Frequency Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RF and Microwave Design Researcher in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at University of Bradford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best place to work at that is all I can say.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of with this job. I left the job because I found a better career job in the industry

    University of Bradford2019-03-31
  2. "Public health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at University of Bradford full-time

      Pros

      collegiate environment, friendly, multicultural, safe, fair

      Cons

      none, none, none, none, none, none

      University of Bradford2019-03-21
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at University of Bradford full-time

      Pros

      It's the people who really make this institution a good place to work, people having your back when things are good and when they are tough

      Cons

      Constant restructures can take their toll on staff and students alike

      University of Bradford2019-02-17
    • "Trouble at t'mill"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Bradford full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Some wonderful people but they have no power

      Cons

      Lots of problems resulting from an unwillingness by senior staff to understand the environment. It's not a business, it's a university. Very limited advancement opportunities due to the "excellence" programme and repeated restructuring.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the staff

      University of Bradford2019-01-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Outbound calls ambassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Outbound Calls Ambassador in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
      Recommends

      I worked at University of Bradford (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Excellent pay Flexible hours Very supportive staff Food during weekend

      Cons

      Limited work opportunities as the jobs project based

      University of Bradford2018-10-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Bradford full-time

      Pros

      Team spirit is quite good

      Cons

      Org change is at a high

      University of Bradford2018-10-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor and ineffective management team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Bradford full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Some good work colleagues Salary is good generous ish annual leave allowance - obviously it's better for those on higher salaries

      Cons

      Ineffective and self centred management A lot of favouritism and opportunities given to friends of management loyalty not rewarded No opportunity to develop Toxic work environment in some areas

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees

      University of Bradford2018-10-26
    • "Software Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at University of Bradford part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Working with the right people gets you submerged in the industry standards, and allows you to get hands on experience.

      Cons

      The University offers only limited amount of hours.

      University of Bradford2018-10-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Bradford full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great staff and students Great campus Lots of very talented people

      Cons

      City can be a challenage at times

      Advice to Management

      Talk to your staff and trust them more

      University of Bradford2018-08-03
    • "student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at University of Bradford full-time

      Pros

      the staff are great and friendly

      Cons

      there could be more social event

      University of Bradford2018-08-05
    Found 42 reviews