University of Leicester "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

University of Leicester Employee Reviews about "good pay"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
University of Leicester CEO Lord Grocott
Lord Grocott
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ULSB ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at University of Leicester full-time

      Pros

      Very good job very good pay

      Cons

      there are no downstides of this

      University of Leicester2019-03-27
    • "Residential advisor (campus services) The University of Leicester"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Residential Advisor in Leicester, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at University of Leicester part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, good pay, friendly staff, a big team in campus services but everyone is lovely.

      Cons

      There is not much room for career progression in the job. The shifts are late, 6-11pm.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work! I've really enjoyed my time here. Even the top management listen to you.

      University of Leicester2018-02-08
    • "Student Ambassador - Good Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at University of Leicester part-time

        Pros

        As a student ambassador - Good pay, nice colleagues and bosses, surprisingly fun job

        Cons

        Open days could use more signs that give directions

        University of Leicester2017-07-18
      • "Easy work, good pay, few hours."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Student Ambassador in Leicester, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at University of Leicester part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Really great way of getting sales/people skills. Have to be able to easily approach and talk to people knowledgeably and confidently. Pay was good. Fun meeting prospective students.

          Cons

          Few hours, needed another job to sub it.

          Advice to Management

          Nothing really.

          University of Leicester2016-03-14

          University of Leicester Response

          August 12, 2016Recruitment Partner

          Personal development and fun - sounds like the perfect job! Thanks for your review.

        • "I did my PhD here at this university and two postdocs. I really liked it at academia and think it is a really goog unive"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Research Associate in Leicester, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at University of Leicester full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          good pay, good groups and collaborations

          Cons

          my department good be better organised

          University of Leicester2013-06-18
        • "Student Assistant (contract)"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at University of Leicester

          Pros

          Good pay and opportunity to students

          Cons

          Not many shifts available to employees

          University of Leicester2018-11-06
        • "Residential Advisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at University of Leicester part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          - Increases transferable skills, especially with dispute resolution and administration. - Reasonably good pay (for a student role). - Offices are close to University or Halls of residence. - Flexibility: the rota is very well catered to you and your schedule.

          Cons

          - Management is often poor, plenty of room for frustration.

          University of Leicester2017-10-31
        Found 115 reviews