University of Lincoln Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

University of Lincoln Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
University of Lincoln  Vice Chancellor Mary Stuart (no image)
Mary Stuart
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "University of Lincoln"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at University of Lincoln full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefit and salary for region

    Cons

    No obvious cons to working here

    University of Lincoln2020-02-03

    University of Lincoln Response

    February 13, 2020HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased that you are enjoying working here. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below if you have any further feedback. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place of education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student 

    I have been working at University of Lincoln full-time

    Pros

    High level of teaching and tutoring

    Cons

    not applicable, no issues to report

    University of Lincoln2020-01-15

    University of Lincoln Response

    January 17, 2020HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are very pleased that you are enjoying your time here with us. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professor 

    I have been working at University of Lincoln full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment, good leadership, opportunities

    Cons

    No specific cons to highlight

    University of Lincoln2019-12-15

    University of Lincoln Response

    December 20, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased that you are enjoying working here. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below if you have any further feedback. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  4. "Quite slow in getting you set up on the system, but otherwise very happy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Peer to Peer Mentor in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Lincoln part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extra part-time student job for some experience. Really beneficial in making some contacts.

    Cons

    Quite slow in getting you set up.

    Continue reading
    University of Lincoln2019-11-19

    University of Lincoln Response

    November 29, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased that you are enjoying working here. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below if you have any further feedback. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bar Staff 

    I have been working at University of Lincoln part-time

    Pros

    Great team Flexible hours round university

    Cons

    Can have some late shifts

    University of Lincoln2019-11-16

    University of Lincoln Response

    November 29, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased that you are enjoying working here. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below if you have any further feedback. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  6. "Communicating confidently with the public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Lincoln, England

    I have been working at University of Lincoln part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Communicating with people Working as a team leader

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    University of Lincoln2019-10-21

    University of Lincoln Response

    October 25, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased that you are enjoying working here. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below if you have any further feedback. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  7. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Lincoln full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid breaks, okay working environment

    Cons

    long work hours, not always the best conditions and management could be better

    University of Lincoln2019-10-30

    University of Lincoln Response

    November 1, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your time with us. As our Security Officers are not directly employed by the University, I am happy to pass your feedback on. If there is any further feedback that you would like me to forward, please do not hesitate to contact me on the details below in confidence. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt HR Operational Services Manager lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  8. "A great community and staff ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student E-Commerce Administrator in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Lincoln part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great spirit among staff, many perks including free wellbeing and sports activities, free flu vaccinations, brilliant working facilities. Upper and lower management communicate very well and very frequently.

    Cons

    Students can have a poor impact on the work environment. Not the most efficient of organisations.

    Continue reading
    University of Lincoln2019-10-05

    University of Lincoln Response

    October 7, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are really pleased that you enjoy the spirit among the staff and the great benefits that we offer here at the University. We are committed to listening to our employees and acting on their feedback so please do contact me using the details below with any further feedback that we can take forwards. Kind regards Laura Garratt HR Operational Service Manager lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  9. "Run by a small band of original founders who don't have the skill for the larger organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estates in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at University of Lincoln full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty estate Near water encouraged to work with students New senior lecturers good

    Cons

    Divided Campus Departments work in silos older FE lecturers rebelling

    University of Lincoln2019-08-30

    University of Lincoln Response

    September 2, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I would be happy to discuss this further with you so that we can continue to make improvements to the experience of our staff. Please do feel free to get in touch with me on the details below. Best Wishes, Laura Garratt lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading
  10. "Nice people, lots of potential - way too political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Officer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Lincoln full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities, good holiday allowance and perks, interesting people.

    Cons

    Politics stand in the way of progress, things move at a glacial pace, it makes doing your job frustrating. Projects often started but never finished due to resources. Things change all the time, so it's difficult to put an efficient team together.

    Continue reading
    University of Lincoln2019-08-27

    University of Lincoln Response

    August 30, 2019HR Operational Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are committed to listening to our employees and acting on their feedback so please do contact me using the details below if you would like to discuss this further. Kind regards Laura Garratt HR Operational Service Manager lgarratt@lincoln.ac.uk

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews