University of Westminster Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

University of Westminster Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
University of Westminster Vice-Chancellor Geoff Petts
Geoff Petts
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad communication from senior management(in 9 reviews)

  • "no cons, tired of city Tashkent, missed States(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outreach in London, England

    I worked at University of Westminster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, supportive fun environment

    Cons

    Lack of a can do culture

    University of Westminster2019-10-11
  2. "Good Education, Wide range of International opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New or recently renewed campuses, interactive education tools, career fairs, international opportunities

    Cons

    Some modules are not properly and fully explained;

    Continue reading
    University of Westminster2020-02-05
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visiting Lecturer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is quite flexible as you get to choose your hours and work around them.

    Cons

    The School of Science and Technology is not very well managed at all.

    Continue reading
    University of Westminster2020-02-13
  4. "Nice institution to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lecturer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    School of life sciences is an outward looking department with new leadership. School is looked favorably upon by the wider university and is likely set for good things.

    Cons

    An institutional desire to increase research outputs - with limited capacity to enable this to happen.

    Continue reading
    University of Westminster2020-01-14
  5. "Lots of ways to express your thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Digital Learning Development Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits: reasonable salary; great amount of annual leave; flexible environment

    Cons

    Often too much of bureaucracy and paperwork

    University of Westminster2020-01-09
  6. "Difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at University of Westminster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    35 days of annual leave

    Cons

    Poorly organised , internal politics , hard to make a difference

    University of Westminster2020-01-20
  7. "junior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at University of Westminster full-time

    Pros

    great holiday scheme to offer

    Cons

    no determined career path internally

    University of Westminster2020-01-02
  8. "Great organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Visiting Lecturer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at University of Westminster part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, flexible working , international students

    Cons

    Marking assignments during the holidays

    University of Westminster2019-12-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Life as an academic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Lecturer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great location, great colleagues, and great students. Remote working is possible when not actually teaching.

    Cons

    The rush-hour commute can be tough, but at least you don't start at 0900 every day

    University of Westminster2019-11-24
  10. "Part Time Visiting Lecturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - University Lecturer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at University of Westminster part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and colleagues are friendly,helpful and supportive and I value my flexibility

    Cons

    I am just a part time staff

    Continue reading
    University of Westminster2019-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 110 reviews