Urban Outfitters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Urban Outfitters Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Urban Outfitters CEO Richard A. Hayne
Richard A. Hayne
752 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, sometimes working outside of office hours(in 136 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage pay, no benefits provided, little room for raises(in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic community to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going. No dress code. Fantastic management. Great and friendly people to work alongside.

    Cons

    There are not any I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Urban Outfitters2019-09-03
  2. "it would fit well along with my college course"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s the place i shop the most, i really like the environment and think i would fit well working at UO

    Cons

    I have to travel to town

    Urban Outfitters2019-09-24
  3. "Great People, Terrible Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photography Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing. Great team, and really creative. Your opinion mattered.

    Cons

    Pay was terrible, and often expected to work 50+ hours a week with no overtime/days in leiu. Little to no room for progression.

    Urban Outfitters2019-09-25
  4. "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters

    Pros

    Love the people I work with not the people I work for No dress code 40% off discount Very chill interview

    Cons

    Management is very very poor Also managers don’t care about you at all and some are very very rude No training really

    Continue reading
    Urban Outfitters2019-09-22
  5. "Feel part of a young friendly team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on clothes Work with like minded people (mostly hire creative, people who like to be on trend) Move you to a variety of roles each day (fitting rooms, tills, shop floor)

    Cons

    Store can get messy and busy quickly Only seem to hire a certain type of person Pay isnt amazing

    Urban Outfitters2019-09-04
  6. "Dependent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uniform is chill, job roles are pretty laid back depending on managers

    Cons

    They treat it like you’re working for a designer brand

    Urban Outfitters2019-09-13
  7. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The People that work are mostly students and very creative so it's fun to be around them

    Cons

    Management is very bad. Necessities like bags or till roll are often not available.

    Urban Outfitters2019-09-04
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, Nice Managers

    Cons

    Late shifts and really busy

    Urban Outfitters2019-08-18
  9. "Good discount, poor everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount was amazing - 40% off and 25% off branded shoes

    Cons

    Poor management - favouritism from managers to sales assistants, would always stay later than we were supposed to, managers were rude at times

    Continue reading
    Urban Outfitters2019-08-28
  10. "Okay environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time

    Pros

    They sell great clothes and shoes etc

    Cons

    Atmosphere, low amount of hours

    Urban Outfitters2019-08-26
Found 2547 reviews