Utilitywise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Utilitywise Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Utilitywise Chief Executive Officer Brendan Flattery
Brendan Flattery
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great commission structure and basic salary(in 8 reviews)

  • "Utilitywise has a great working environment with huge potential to be even more successful than it already is(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Consultant in North Shields, England

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good wages and good people

    Cons

    crooks do not trust at all

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2019-08-30
  2. "Great intro, hard outro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company car benifits and competitive salary

    Cons

    High staff turnover and far from headquarters

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2020-01-18
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment to work overall

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Utilitywise2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    Great team. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Cfo is incompetant and arrogant

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2019-04-08
  5. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    Never said you was doing well

    Cons

    Never felt like your job was secure and goalposts always moves

    Utilitywise2019-03-18
  6. "Sales processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    You get a good salary at ultilitywise, it is a friendly environment also. Also Monday to Friday 9-5 working hours.

    Cons

    Always problems going on within the business, also has had some bad press. Always worrying about redundancy.

    Utilitywise2019-02-08
  7. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    met lovely friends on the department

    Cons

    they focussed on the wrong type of kris for the department

    Utilitywise2019-03-11
  8. "worst ever place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    Everything rubbish terrible awful poor

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2019-03-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "They Don't Value Staff or Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Utilitywise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice building with some friendly people.

    Cons

    - Awful data with little to no up to date information. - Leads to consultants distributed unfairly. - Mislead clients and exaggerate energy rates to achieve unrealistic commission targets. - Some obnoxious, rude, unprofessional senior staff - Mostly negative attitudes & no passion. Not a pleasant work environment at all. I left this company to work elsewhere, glad I did.

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2018-11-13

    Utilitywise Response

    November 30, 2018PR & Social Media Manager

    Firstly, thanks for taking the time to review your employment with Utilitywise, apologies that it’s taken so long to post a response. Of course it’s disappointing to learn that your time with us wasn’t as positive as we’d have hoped. Some of the things that you’ve highlighted we have worked very hard and investing in to ensure improvements are made. For example of data team and data provider and our compliance team work tirelessly to ensure our sales colleagues treat customers with integrity and that they receive a fair deal. It’s positive to hear that you did enjoy your working surroundings and had some good interactions with your colleagues. We wish you the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Inexperienced management making bad decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Utilitywise full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility. Friendly colleagues who are willing to help.

    Cons

    Arrogant, inexperienced disliked management at very senior levels. Awful HR, who allow all sorts of questionable internal hiring. Constant restructuring and redundancies used to get rid of staff they don't like. Demoralised and frustrate staff. Very little communication from CEO following a year of bad press. No tangible vision that everyone is behind. Very "don't ask questions, do as you are told" culture. A sad dimise of a company with so much potential .

    Continue reading
    Utilitywise2018-09-28

    Utilitywise Response

    November 30, 2018PR & Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time the leave a review, we really do appreciate any feedback. Whilst your positive comments about colleagues are great to read, it’s concerning to hear your ‘cons’ about our business. We do believe we have worked extremely hard to communicate openly with all colleagues throughout the challenges our business has had to face into. Our CEO holds all-hands sessions for all colleagues to attend, he also produces a monthly webcast to share with colleagues news about what’s happening in the business. Additionally, he holds regular round-tables so that colleagues have an opportunity to come along and ask questions. I highly recommended you put your name forward to attend a future session where you will be able to share your feedback with us personally. You can do so by emailing internal.communications@utilitywise.com.

    Continue reading
Found 89 reviews