VMR Consultants Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 63 reviews

1.5
8%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
VMR Consultants Managing Director Matthew Springham (no image)
Matthew Springham
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "The only pros I can think of is the unique bond that every employee ever worked for VMR has with each other(in 5 reviews)

  • "Made me realise that if I can work there(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Every single person ever worked for VMR hated the owner due to the way he treated them(in 8 reviews)

  • "30am usually consisted of role plays of how to sell to a client (useless as 90% of the market do not want to work with VMR, ERP Associates, or J People(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      very good company to start

      Nov 18, 2020 - Operations in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a very active company with a desire to progress

      Cons

      environment is not very friendly during work

      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Never work here.

      Aug 2, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Southend-on-Sea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no good things about being employed at this company.

      Cons

      Everything. Terrible company never work here. Would give zero starts if that was an option.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Extremely difficult and frustrating company to work for

      Apr 13, 2022 - Head of People in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make good money (please read below before getting excited)

      Cons

      I was brought on as Data Revolutions new Head of People overseeing L&D, Talent Acquisition and Employer Branding (a non-sales role). My first week was to learn the process of how they recruit, no problem! If I’m gonna coach it, I need to know it. It all kicked off on the 2nd week where my manager told me I need to start shortlisting candidates to learn the “Data Revolution way”. I thought “ok, if I’m gonna teach it again, I’ll need to know it”. I got on with it. The shortlisting numbers are a JOKE. The minimum was roughly shortlists of 500-1000 candidates per role. I didn’t quite understand why so many but apparently it made people money so I done it anyway. What really baffled me was when my manager said I needed to start qualifying the candidates I was shortlisting for the companies external jobs. I questioned it and I was told “I had to learn the Data Revolution way and I need to know you know how to recruit”. Bare in mind and not bigging myself up but I’ve been a very successful recruiter in the past. I was targeted 15 CV’s and to be an expert on their industry within my first 3 weeks. The CV’s is doable (although I didn’t reach it after 7 working days) but being an expert on the industry? No. I was sacked after 3 weeks because “my learning of their processes was too slow and I didn’t reach the CV number”. Bare in mind again, I was brought on as a non-salesperson. I was continuously compared to the trainee recruiters which was very degrading (no offence) and the way my manager spoke to me was very unprofessional. Furthermore, I never knew when to stop working?! You would need to start between 8-9am and be qualifying American candidates between 3-9pm. If you’re single, have no life and breathe recruitment then this is ok for you but unfortunately I have a family and a life. Oh and the 4 day work week is actually a 7 day work week due to the LinkedIn messages you have to send over the weekend and possible calls from that. Matt (the manager) is very unpredictable. You never know what he’s going to say meaning one day he can love you then the next minute, he’ll be telling you he’s gonna sack someone because they didn’t hit their weekly target. He has very high expectations, which isn’t a problem but in my opinion, they’re NOT achievable at all. I’ve worked for some high paced KPI driven companies but this takes it to another level. Furthermore, on LinkedIn it says they have 50+ consultants working for them. They have 6 consultants in the Southend office. The softwares they use, you’re expecting to learn straight away. They also add new softwares regularly (which is a good thing) but there’s SO many to learn. There was also a “problem” with paying my salary where I didn’t receive it until 12pm on the day I was due to get paid. Not sure if this has happened before but I had to ask what’s happened with my pay rather than Matt emailing everyone to let them know. Something so simple like that makes a difference. I could go on and on but I’ll leave it there. If you want to make money (which in this company you can) but work for someone who micromanages you per hour, have no social life or just feel genuinely unhappy at a business then take a think before joining this company. This is an honest opinion on this company from someone who has worked in recruitment for some time so take my word!

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Data Revolution… also known as VMR consultants is the worst company I have ever worked for.

      Aug 6, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Southend-on-Sea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your joking right? If you like spending all day on the phone being ignored by clients or candidates for working at the worst company in the industry.

      Cons

      The boss is a sociopath who should be banned from ever being allowed employees. Depressed employees, bad salary, no perks. New clients won’t touch Data Revolution with a barge pole. Everyone wants to leave.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      avoid avoid avoid!

      Jun 15, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Southend-on-Sea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LOL no pro about working in this hell hole

      Cons

      everything, worst company. theres no positives other than the people you meet who are also suffering there, creates a bond because everyone hates it there and wants to escape

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good luck

      Jun 11, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      He kept you on your toes

      Cons

      Micro manages, changes personalities, smooth talker and crazy person

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful

      Apr 13, 2021 - Business Development Consultant in Southend-on-Sea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is no pros to this company

      Cons

      Everything & extremely toxic environment

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      work

      Apr 3, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Southend, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing good to say about this business or its management

      Cons

      taking the job in the first place

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Misogynistic Sharky Environment

      Mar 17, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Southend-on-Sea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You enjoy being patronised It was near several pubs/bars so you could drink away your sorrows and stress You get a visit from mice (or there faeces at the very least) in your desk drawer

      Cons

      This place will drive you to being ill Enjoy being yelled at, intimidated, pressured and mocked It’s a KPI factory with targets that don’t make sense and a passion for humiliating those who don’t meet the ridiculous targets You will not be valued here - it will drive you to physically being sick in the toilet and if you’re a girl they will blame your anxiety, stress or any type of pain you have working there as ‘women troubles’ The MD is the main cause of all this and has no regard for the negative impact he has on people’s lives On the plus side they have a ping pong table so it makes them cool and edgy!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Structure not for everyone

      Jan 9, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Southend, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Heavy structure, 3 meetings a day for KPI's, 1 meeting a day for pipline, 1 training session a day for new starters.

      Cons

      Not everyone likes the structure ................................

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    VMR Consultants Reviews FAQs

    VMR Consultants has an overall rating of 1.5 out of 5, based on over 63 reviews left anonymously by employees. 8% of employees would recommend working at VMR Consultants to a friend and 6% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, VMR Consultants employees rate their compensation and benefits as 1.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at VMR Consultants. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

    8% of VMR Consultants employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated VMR Consultants 1.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.3 for culture and values and 1.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at VMR Consultants to be coworkers, compensation, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, culture.

    Popular Careers with VMR Consultants Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at VMR Consultants? Share Your Experiences

    VMR Consultants logo
    or