Vanquis Bank Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service

Vanquis Bank Customer Service Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Vanquis Bank CEO Neil Chandler
Neil Chandler
0 Ratings
  1. "good work placce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly place to wok-good people

    Cons

    none other than better parking at bradford

    Vanquis Bank2019-01-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor 

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay is decent for call centre and monthly bonus

    Cons

    constant call ques, thick customers and thick bossy managers, always adding to the job no progression its all favouritism. Its basically Bradford college in this place

    Vanquis Bank2019-08-19
  3. "Not a platform for a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work alongside, as well as a couple of standout team leaders.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity for progression. Poor re-structuring decisions made. Some people where forced to move into Sales from Customer Service when the department split into too as they were on holiday at the time of the split. Lack of care for actual employees, they just need to be 'seen' as offering things and that satisfies upper management. No way to provide feedback on processes and personel without it coming... back down to hurt you. HR processes always sided with management regardless of the amount of evidence to the contrary. Staff benefits such as 'free lunch' sounds good, but when in reality it's a sandwich which flavour you don't get to choose and a glass of dilute juice, it's nothing to be excited about.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When people have outlined skillsets, offered services and produced large projects used by the entire company over and above their remit, it's best to ensure those people are properly looked after. Don't in future just offer Pro Rata Bonus to those doing Data Entry, but not to those using work that requires specialized skillsets like Web Design and Marketing.

    Vanquis Bank2019-06-24
  4. "Vanquis review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed workplace Colleagues are brilliant Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Long days Weekend hours Can be repetitive

    Vanquis Bank2019-06-07
  5. "Overall the worse bank I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NON they do not help if your in the in crowd you get taken care of if not treated like a dog

    Cons

    Everything they treat you like a dog and give you nothing even if you help them

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together you protect each other but treat the employees as disposable

    Vanquis Bank2018-11-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch once a month, bonus every month if you hit targets, salary is good and parties/team builds from time to time.

    Cons

    Hard to progress, hardly ever allowed off the phone to get on with tasks that you need to do, you sometimes don't get a spare 5 mins to even check emails. Meetings that are important are always cancelled due to call volumes. Amanagers hate taking calls, can be a negative/stressful place to work. Low morale. Understaffed quite often due to everyone leaving the department or the company itself. Other members of staff... talk down to you quite often or are not approachable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take calls when asked and when agents ask for support etc actually try to help. Be more approachable.

    Vanquis Bank2017-07-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Do not work for vanquis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vanquis Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The wage is good but not worth the rest of the things you have to put up with

    Cons

    Everything else, don't help with health conditions and god forbid a girl has a miscarriage like I did. Awful shift patterns too.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equally and listen when they tell you they have health conditions and support them through difficult times for example when I had my miscarriage they were horrible and too invasive with the details they asked me to describe

    Vanquis Bank2017-06-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Only job that I have walked out of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Agent in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vanquis Bank

    Pros

    Its a job, better than JSA.

    Cons

    The training lady was horrible, the job was dull and repetitive, the company bombared employees with junk mail and the working hours was horrible.

    Advice to Management

    No more junk mail please

    Vanquis Bank2017-01-23
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Poor working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank

    Pros

    Decent wage and free food once a month

    Cons

    Well well well where can I start. - no job security - managers think they're earning 100 grand a year with their stuck up mentality - constantly monitored - treat people like kids - hours are unsociable - so many other cons but these are the main ones

    Advice to Management

    To realise that they're not top dogs and just call centre managers. To start becoming people friendly. To stop being so stuck up.

    Vanquis Bank2016-09-11
  10. "Recomend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    International Customer Service Agent in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vanquis Bank

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop, salary, work life balance.

    Cons

    There is no cons for me, I would recomend Vanquis as employer.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to add

    Vanquis Bank2015-01-28
Found 10 reviews