Ve Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ve Global Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ve Global COO Charles Delamain (no image)
Charles Delamain
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "A young environment, nice people to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • "No real dress code, can wear what you want(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ve will surely be left behind if it doesn't change(in 9 reviews)

  • "The senior management team was terrible(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Why all the fuss?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm in a department full of great people that are genuinely passionate about working hard to develop new and innovative products. I can only speak from the experience I've had, which has been positive since the day I first stepped foot in the office. I've been given full support to learn and develop, with the company paying for me to attend out of office additional tuition so that I could get up to speed. Additionally, I have amazing colleagues that are always willing to help. The culture is shifting and even in the short time I've been here, I can sense improvements day by day.

    Show More

    Cons

    Obviously the company went through turmoil, but since it has been take over in the last year we've gone from strength to strength. There are a remaining few that don't share my optimistic attitude, so the sooner the shift in mentality, or the departure of those individuals, the better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing DMH, you've been great in helping bring teams and territories closer together.

    Ve Global2018-04-27
  2. "Commercial Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Varied and very interesting and challenging work, with a strong product offering that customers really want.

    Cons

    Hasn't yet got the right global commercial team functioning together.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the path of the last 8 month and start hiring some great people to help us accelerate our growth potential.

    Ve Global2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Heart's in the right place, the product's in the wrong one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    great people, good events, smart thinkers, interesting industry

    Cons

    Shrinking for years, slow product innovation.

    Ve Global2019-10-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Easy but Unfulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The new senior management team have a very honest approach to working which makes a welcome change from the previous regimes. Pay is pretty good. Work is not particularly demanding - always leave on time etc.

    Cons

    No one is particularly enthused - very flat atmosphere. Completely male-dominated senior management team (and always has been). So much more cutting-edge stuff happening in advertising/media. Ve will surely be left behind if it doesn't change. Volvelle DSP is feeble compared to others on the market.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the honest approach - but understand that Ve's culture and offering need drastic changes if it is going to survive.

    Ve Global2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "All the best for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, some beers on Fridays, good people in general in all departments trying to help.

    Cons

    Lots of people left, others were fired.

    Advice to Management

    Try to hire people, don't fire more.

    Ve Global2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No credibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly, good atmosphere.

    Cons

    No organisation, the company has gone through two different redundancy exercises at a global level. No credibility.

    Ve Global2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging company which provides plenty of opportunities to grow and make difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work closely with many markets and departments. Senior management is transparent and accessible.

    Cons

    Working in a company which is resizing can be challenging, you need to keep focus on your work rather than on the occasional negative buzz.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the current effort for transparency and open communication.

    Ve Global2019-07-12
  8. "Great start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and supportive management, loads of interesting tasks. Quite innovative

    Cons

    Sorry that it had to go through a crisis.

    Ve Global2019-07-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cool environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    very flexible working hours during my time there

    Cons

    not very organized in general

    Ve Global2019-03-31
  10. Helpful (5)

    "CEO took the money and ran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Trader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and fun parties with colleagues

    Cons

    That's all that was great ... CEO was always busy instagramming with helicopter rides in the French Riviera to take care of his employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get new ones ... oh wait!

    Ve Global2018-12-25
Found 159 reviews