Vend by Lightspeed Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 of over 181 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vend by Lightspeed Vend CEO Ana Wight
Ana Wight
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Start up perks, cute dogs, free snacks(in 24 reviews)

  • "The flexible working hours and the ability to work from home(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some people are more passionate about political activism than Vend and its product(in 46 reviews)

  • "Working in Melbourne is like being in high school(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    107.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Vend by Lightspeed~719932
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to develop yourself

      Sep 4, 2020 - Retailer Advocate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible team Learn lots of technical aspects of Customer Support Lots of opportunities to progress

      Cons

      Training needs to be updated and some technical things like spreadsheets should included

      1 person found this review helpful

      Vend by Lightspeed Response

      P&C

      Thank you for your review. We are really glad you are enjoying the team and the opportunities you have found here at Vend. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve our training. Please feel free to reach out to our trainer, your manager or to us in P&C with any ideas you have about improving our training programs.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Loads of fun

      Jun 9, 2021 - Country Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product and Industry plus office

      Cons

      Internal clicks everywhere made it hard to be yourself

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good

      Apr 19, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work in general

      Cons

      Rapidly changing environments and processes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Team

      Jan 24, 2021 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Office Space, Great Team

      Cons

      No opportunity's, easy to get comfortable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company to work for

      Aug 20, 2020 - Sales Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Could do with more training

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Experience!

      Jul 3, 2020 - Sales Representative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and management. Good opportunity

      Cons

      Would of been nice to collaborate more with other teams in other regions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company culture and opportunity to grow

      Jan 11, 2020 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of flexibility and autonomy and opportunities to develop your career

      Cons

      Lack of structure and resource in some areas - especially enablement and training

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Vend by Lightspeed Response

      People Experience Partner

      Hi there, Thanks for your review and for the feedback about training for managers. This is a big focus for us this year, and we are currently in the process of designing a leadership development programme. If you'd like to know more you can reach out to your local People Experience Partner. Best Heather (People Experience Partner)

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      We share the same values

      Sep 25, 2019 - Sales Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture and environment are the best - networking with multiple industries players - energy and engagement of team members really high - open and very transparent feedback - a lot of talented people - great onboarding - dynamic environment - not hierarchical levels , you feel the importance of your role

      Cons

      - brand awareness in some regions

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Vend by Lightspeed Response

      Talent Specialist

      Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is so great to hear your positive review and that you are enjoying working for Vend. We take pride in ensuring we hire talent that share our core values which is a huge contributor to our awesome culture. Brand awareness across our regions is something we are constantly working on as we continue to grow, but we’re open to feedback or suggestions you might have. Thanks

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!

      Jun 26, 2019 - Strategy Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great people and culture (everyone is friendly and helpful) - Really high quality management team - Fast growing company - Global presence so opportunities to move between countries

      Cons

      - Startup business so systems and processes still being developed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vend by Lightspeed Response

      People Experience Partner

      Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is so great to hear your positive review and that you are enjoying working for Vend. We are doing a lot in the space to ensure that Vend holds onto our great culture but feel free to reach out if you have any ideas or more feedback on this space. Thanks

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t bother

      May 14, 2019 - Customer Support in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - free food and beer on Fridays - team events - Dogs

      Cons

      - outdated Apple gear - terrible pay - almost 0 benefits - poor management; extreme favouritism and immaturity - racial discrimination is ignored - no HR team in London

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Vend by Lightspeed Response

      People Experience Partner

      Hello! Thank you for providing your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience. I am concerned that you felt there was racial discrimination. Discrimination is not acceptable at Vend in any form and I would like to discuss with you further. While we do not have HR in the London office there is dedicated support available for the office just a call or email away. Please feel free to contact us at people-ops@vendhq.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Vend by Lightspeed Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Vend by Lightspeed? Share Your Experiences

    or