Venn Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Venn Group Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Venn Group CEO Deirdra Moynihan
Deirdra Moynihan
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Team Commission Structure is really great, it gives you invaluable support when creating new business in multiple markets(in 21 reviews)

  • "Venn Group offers realistic career progression, organic growth and a team based commission structure that is like no other(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, but that is to be expected in recruitment(in 42 reviews)

  • "Only allowed 20 minutes lunch break which you’re expected to work through too(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly and collaborative team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Venn Group full-time

    Pros

    Great team culture, interesting job, management really care about you and listen to you

    Cons

    Can be stressful at timed but that’s to be expected with a sales job

    Venn Group2019-10-03
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission on placing candidates

    Cons

    Very strict kpis which if not met affect your commission

    Venn Group2019-11-11
  3. "Excellent start to recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Venn Group offers excellent training to new consultants and the team based commission structure creates a fantastically supportive and collaborative environment. If you are driven and want to progress your career, the senior management will support you all the way and training continues right into and through management.

    Cons

    The job is very KPI and target heavy, but from founded reasons. Just be prepared and make sure that you will be motivate by that kind of environment before you start.

    Advice to Management

    Continue thinking about how to develop the target structure and keep consultants motivated, particularly when looking at newer sectors.

    Venn Group2019-11-08
  4. "Good Training - Backwards Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their training set me up in terms of my career A really fab organisation to join when you are young and starting out in recruitmenr

    Cons

    Backwards look on how to run a company Very Corporate Old School recruitment approach

    Venn Group2019-11-06
  5. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good for people starting out their career Good environment and good people that work there

    Cons

    Can be a bit old fashioned in approach Commission scheme not great

    Advice to Management

    Be flexible around KPIs if someone is doing well

    Venn Group2019-11-01
  6. "Team Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - strong training program - good culture with 'Fizzy Fridays' at the end of the month

    Cons

    - the team commission is difficult to get your head around and unless you have billed a lot, you will only receive a tiny amount despite putting in the same amount of work.

    Venn Group2019-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Moving with the times, happy workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venn Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer thorough training and development throughout your whole career, managers actually care and if you're struggling they will put the time in to help you There is a great social side, sports teams and nights out are in abundance. People go to the gym together too so its a night balance of health and having fun! The team culture here is what makes this place to different and such a nice place to go to work... every day because you have so much more support and help when it comes to making placements too just changed working hours so there is more flexibility

    Show More

    Cons

    Like every agency KPIs can be stressful but if you balance your time and are consistence with your work they shouldn't be a problem to manage. We are corporate but we are gradually becoming more flexible with smart/casual clothes

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing. You've been taking on feedback and its the little improvements that make the difference. I find all managers approachable and helpful here

    Venn Group2019-09-30
  8. "Stay away - will never learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team commission was good for graduates starting out in the industry

    Cons

    Please please take note of the negative reviews on there - the positive ones are not an accurate representation of this company. I appreciate some of these negative reviews will be difficult to take seriously given they sound like people having a rant (doesn't everyone about their job/company once in a while) however everything they say is true. - Bullying in the workplace either encouraged or inflicted by... Managers directly - No real interest in progression as Venn operates like a factory, churning out graduates - Arranged social/work nights out result in inappropriate conduct from Managers towards more junior members of staff - For anything else please read the negative reviews as mentioned above as all info is 100% accurate To succeed at Venn Group you need to be incredibly money orientated in every aspect, comfortable with bullying culture as well as emotional abuse.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None if they enjoy working there. Also - Marketing please DO NOT respond to this as I have read your responses to those people telling the truth on here. You are either dishonest or ignorant. Good day.

    Venn Group2019-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work life balance zero"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team commission, some good clients

    Cons

    Long hours, no incentives, no work life balance, bad senior management

    Venn Group2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Successful company with great career progression for new starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venn Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Venn Group are an excellent company to work for. Whilst I worked at Venn for 5 years I always had a clear and concise career path. Progression is down to your own performance, so as long as you put in the hard work you will receive the rewards. Consistent support from management and peers is a important factor and I personally feel Venn Group deliver extremely well on this. The staff around you have a genuine... interest and want you to succeed. Venn Group have recently changed and adapted to the market, work/life culture and socially to support the staff members. Realistic earning potential and team commission makes life at Venn very desirable as your team all have the same common goal. As a manager I had years of training from senior members and directors and feel I couldn’t have done so well without it. The directors really give you solid support and ensure you have everything you need to enable you to succeed. I really enjoyed my career at Venn Group and would recommend the company to anyone who is looking for a professional recruitment firm to join.

    Show More

    Cons

    Better incentives for top billers

    Advice to Management

    Continue to adapt as a company

    Venn Group2019-09-16
Found 198 reviews