Venntro Media Group Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Venntro Media Group CEO Ross Williams
Ross Williams
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

441

62 Comments

Tech

288K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Venntro Media Group~1145537
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Happy Employee

    Jan 24, 2022 - Marketing Executive in Slough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management understands the importance of work-life balance. A supportive environment where personal and professional growth is encouraged and nurtured. Fun atmosphere and great company culture. Great communication between management and staff.

    Cons

    Fast-moving company may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A fun place to work and great benefits.

    Jan 24, 2022 - Web Developer in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and culture.

    Cons

    No major cons to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Thanks for your review! We're so happy you enjoy working here - it's great to hear.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fun place to work with a great work-life balance

    Jan 18, 2022 - Head Of Operations in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -I enjoy working at Venntro as every day is different -The leadership team make it a great place to work with a very personable outlook -The company understands work-life balance and respects our needs to switch off at the end of the day -Great co-workers - everyone is friendly and helpful -Excellent benefits

    Cons

    None. As a current employee, I enjoy my role and I hope to stay with Venntro as it continues to grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Thank you so much for this review - it's lovely to hear that you enjoy working here.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A fantastic company with opportunities to progress in

    Jan 18, 2022 - Account Automation Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote, senior management understand work/life balance, the work culture is fast-paced but fun, hard work is always recognised

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Thank you for such a kind review, we are delighted that you enjoy working here!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyable Place to Work.

    Jan 14, 2022 - Head of Software in Hull, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very strong chance to have a demonstrable effect on the platform/software - small enough that you never feel like a cog in giant machine. Across the business everyone is great and the Developer/Product team are excellent - a truly friendly bunch of skilled people. Interesting and varied engineering challenges and a good degree of technical freedom to solve problems while working in a high traffic environment. Excellent benefits (Pension/Maternity are particularly good). 100% permanently remote and have been since pre-pandemic which means working remotely is a smooth process. Good hardware issued to developers/product team.

    Cons

    Not inherently a con but on the tech side you'll need to be capable of both self-direction and self-improvement and be comfortable wearing multiple hats, if you are it's a great environment to work in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for this honest and kind review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoy working here!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for.

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, plus remote first working. Great benefits Friendly, fun culture Treated like adults

    Cons

    Staff progression and development could be improved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback around development, we will make sure we bring this into review in the coming weeks.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Apr 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, beers on Friday

    Cons

    No loyalty to employees, badly trained management that flies off the handle ,low pay .

    1 person found this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with Venntro. We haven't had beers on Friday since 2017 (not an office for such beers since 2020) so we hope things have improved significantly since your time with us.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    culture and values are the best

    Oct 1, 2020 - Software Developer in Dorchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They value every member of the entire team as an important cog in the venntro machine. The culture and values are outstanding.

    Cons

    I have found none and doubt I will

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    enjoyed my time here

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    opportunities to be promoted young staff lively atmosphere

    Cons

    the customers outlook for business working weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your honest review. If you would like to let us know how we can go from three stars to five stars, we are always open to feedback to create a better experience at Venntro. Our email address is press@venntro.com

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Banter

    Oct 5, 2017 - Weqw in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unique exposure to senior management.

    Cons

    Lack of structure for progression.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your honest review. If you would like to let us know how we can go from three stars to five stars, we are always open to feedback to create a better experience at Venntro. Our email address is press@venntro.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Venntro Media Group? Share Your Experiences

or