Venntro Media Group Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Venntro Media Group CEO Ross Williams
Ross Williams
3 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

855

313 Comments

Tech

104.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Venntro Media Group~1145537
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fun place to work with a great work-life balance

    Jan 18, 2022 - Head Of Operations in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -I enjoy working at Venntro as every day is different -The leadership team make it a great place to work with a very personable outlook -The company understands work-life balance and respects our needs to switch off at the end of the day -Great co-workers - everyone is friendly and helpful -Excellent benefits

    Cons

    None. As a current employee, I enjoy my role and I hope to stay with Venntro as it continues to grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Thank you so much for this review - it's lovely to hear that you enjoy working here.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A fantastic company with opportunities to progress in

    Jan 18, 2022 - Account Automation Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote, senior management understand work/life balance, the work culture is fast-paced but fun, hard work is always recognised

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Thank you for such a kind review, we are delighted that you enjoy working here!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyable Place to Work.

    Jan 14, 2022 - Head of Software in Hull, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very strong chance to have a demonstrable effect on the platform/software - small enough that you never feel like a cog in giant machine. Across the business everyone is great and the Developer/Product team are excellent - a truly friendly bunch of skilled people. Interesting and varied engineering challenges and a good degree of technical freedom to solve problems while working in a high traffic environment. Excellent benefits (Pension/Maternity are particularly good). 100% permanently remote and have been since pre-pandemic which means working remotely is a smooth process. Good hardware issued to developers/product team.

    Cons

    Not inherently a con but on the tech side you'll need to be capable of both self-direction and self-improvement and be comfortable wearing multiple hats, if you are it's a great environment to work in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for this honest and kind review. We couldn't be happier that you enjoy working here!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for.

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, plus remote first working. Great benefits Friendly, fun culture Treated like adults

    Cons

    Staff progression and development could be improved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback around development, we will make sure we bring this into review in the coming weeks.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Apr 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, beers on Friday

    Cons

    No loyalty to employees, badly trained management that flies off the handle ,low pay .

    1 person found this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with Venntro. We haven't had beers on Friday since 2017 (not an office for such beers since 2020) so we hope things have improved significantly since your time with us.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    culture and values are the best

    Oct 1, 2020 - Software Developer in Dorchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They value every member of the entire team as an important cog in the venntro machine. The culture and values are outstanding.

    Cons

    I have found none and doubt I will

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    enjoyed my time here

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    opportunities to be promoted young staff lively atmosphere

    Cons

    the customers outlook for business working weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your honest review. If you would like to let us know how we can go from three stars to five stars, we are always open to feedback to create a better experience at Venntro. Our email address is press@venntro.com

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Banter

    Oct 5, 2017 - Weqw in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unique exposure to senior management.

    Cons

    Lack of structure for progression.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your honest review. If you would like to let us know how we can go from three stars to five stars, we are always open to feedback to create a better experience at Venntro. Our email address is press@venntro.com

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Feb 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taken employee feedback on board, good working atmosphere, room for progression and professional growth.

    Cons

    Nothing - no cons to note

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    friendly

    Oct 15, 2016 - BI Analyst in Windsor, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues are very friendly and helpful, felt like a part of the team, nice Windsor office to work in.

    Cons

    There are a lot of strong relations between members which is better to have in mind...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venntro Media Group Response

    Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for your kind review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Venntro Media Group? Share Your Experiences

or