Venquis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Venquis Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venquis CEO Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

  • "It is long hours and expectations to always improve can be tough BUT that is what i hoped it would be like when i joined(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Collaborative Environment - Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Venquis is a great place to work for. From the first day I could see the supportive culture. It is a very mature place where you have the chance to prove yourself on your performance. The floor is very driven and everyone is works very well off one another.

    Cons

    I would advise bring your own coffee ;)

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-10-09
  2. "An amazing restructure with a unique proposition - Sales & Delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The UK Sales Director who bleeds positivity into his sales/delivery teams by really "leading by example" and constantly coaching and developing staff. - Personally speaking, having been here for almost 4.5 years I've seen the evolution of the Venquis "transformation" really positioning ourselves as not just a recruiter but a top partner across Change and Transformation and I (as have others) have learnt a lot during this change. - New restructure which allows us to target ourselves on being focused on either two directions "Sales" or "Delivery" with a clear 180 specialised vision in providing our customers with the best possible service. Having seen the model gradually mature I'm noticing careers develop not just professionally but also financially. - if your looking for a company with a wealth of accounts and a proven model which allows you to target your career then look no further.

    Cons

    Change can be hard to achieve so be patient with some people

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-09-03

    Venquis Response

    September 17, 2019

    It's good to hear that you are already seeing the benefits of the new model. We're convinced that the new 180 structure will allow everyone to focus on their strengths, creating a better experience to clients and candidates alike and helping individuals develop their careers quickly and successfully. We're sure that this is the right direction so we're prepared to give it the time it needs to succeed.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fast Paced Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Venquis is a friendly environment with a lot of different characters which makes it a fun place to work. The opportunities that are given to you are quite astonishing. Even during the 12 week academy period, which teaches you everything needed to get started within the recruitment world, you are handed roles to fill giving you the chance to make money straight away.

    Cons

    Long hours are common but that is recruitment as a whole.

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-08-13

    Venquis Response

    September 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We strongly believe in giving everyone the opportunities to flourish as quickly as possible and it's great that you are benefiting from this. KPIs are an important way of checking that we're heading in the right direction, but we're always reviewing if we've got the right measurements in place.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is excellent, everyone is willing to help and there is always a buz in the office. The company is expanding and have excellent opportunities for staff to grow. The accadamy done by James is excellent I have been involved in sales for over 10 years and its the best training I've had. If you are looking for a place to stay busy, meet some great people, Learn a lot and earn a lot then this is the one. I worked in the Bristol office with Scott as my manager who was excellent always there the help.

    Cons

    No cons for me unfortunately my health took a turn and was not able to give my full energy to the company so I decided to step down but they were very supportive

    Venquis2019-07-29

    Venquis Response

    August 7, 2019

    It's always great to hear that we are giving people the best introduction to their recruitment career as we passionately believe in the importance of training and development of all our people. We wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  5. "Forward Thinking, Supportive, Collaborative and Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company just over 3 months ago as a complete newbie to the world of recruitment. The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way. Venquis is one of the friendliest places I have been fortunate enough to work at. No question is silly, there are no wrong answers. Everyone is on board to help and wants you to be a success! There are so many opportunities to really make your role your own, put in the work and you will see the results!

    Cons

    None from my side. If you are given the opportunity to become part of the team, take it!

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-07-04

    Venquis Response

    August 7, 2019

    Since we started, we've always known that fostering a strong collaborative environment is key. It's this that helps make us stand out from other recruitment companies and gives our consultants the confidence to ask questions, be brave and ultimately succeed.

    Continue reading
  6. "Brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The academy is great and sets you up with the tools required to succeed. The atmosphere and the culture is brilliant and was very easy to fit into (I joined around 3 months ago).

    Cons

    None for me at all!

    Venquis2019-05-28

    Venquis Response

    June 2, 2019

    We're pleased you've had a good start to your career at Venquis and that you found the Academy useful. We know how important the first 90 days in a new job is and we aim to give everyone the support they need to quickly feel a part of the team. It's great to hear how easy it has been for you to settle in.

    Continue reading
  7. "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    None - no one there who is good anymore,

    Cons

    Management - awful across the board in sales and MD is a bully

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-06-27

    Venquis Response

    July 3, 2019

    Thank you for your review. Whilst we regret losing anyone from Venquis some leavers are inevitable and most report benefiting enormously from the fantastic training and development they received at Venquis. We continue to have an exceptional team at Venquis and since 2017 have doubled in size (by headcount, revenue and profit) and we now have operations in the UK, Germany, Denmark, Norway and the Netherlands.

    Continue reading
  8. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    Venquis was the best place I could have started my recruitment career, right from day one I was given the training, support and guidance to be successful. There are several strong and successful leaders in the company who will take time out of their day to give you whatever help you need to break down your barriers to being successful. Everyone in the company is working towards a communal goal, nobody is in competition with anyone and everyone feels like they are a part of the journey to success that Venquis is on. You genuinely feel like the people you work alongside every single day are your friends both inside and outside the office For anyone thinking of joining Venquis, I would definitely recommend :))

    Cons

    None that I can think of :))

    Venquis2019-04-02

    Venquis Response

    April 30, 2019

    Thanks for reviewing your time at Venquis. It's great to hear we provided you with the best foundations for a successful career in recruitment. We're proud of our Academy training and we will carry on working hard to make sure that everyone feels a part of the exciting journey we're on.

    Continue reading
  9. "A great place to launch your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    This company has by far the best working atmosphere I've experienced to date in my career & there is a real sense that tangible achievements will result from your efforts.

    Cons

    As a company grows it experiences the usual 'growing pains' so sometimes processes are not slick as they might otherwise be, but this can be expected of any company of this size and age so doesn't take away from the overall positives in any meaningful way

    Venquis2019-02-14

    Venquis Response

    February 25, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time out to review your journey with us so far. It's great to hear our culture is the right fit for you and that you feel your targets are attainable through your own hard work. As with any change there will be challenges in some areas but with continuous improvement we will continue to become faster and better in every area of the business.

    Continue reading
  10. "Plenty of opportunities.... grab them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work and originality are rewarded and recognised.... it's what was promised when I interviewed to join the business in 2018, and has definitely been the case - I was promoted after 7 months. We all join businesses for different reasons, mine is always to make a genuine difference.. it's what makes me proud... and at Venquis you have the autonomy and platform to do things better. I think the environment suits dynamic, self-starters, who want to take their career into their own hands. Annual company trips (this year to Lisbon), sports day, free yoga, boxing, personal training and loads of other fun stuff are regularly organised which keep us all happy and healthy.

    Cons

    Venquis turns 8 years old this month - which makes us a young, agile, dynamic business, but we are still evolving and working on tightening up internal processes and procedures for example.

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-02-11

    Venquis Response

    February 25, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and your journey so far. Congratulations on your promotion! It's great to hear that in the true Venquis spirit you are here to make a difference and help us on our journey, to becoming smarter, faster and better at everything we do. As you mentioned we are continuing to improve all processes across the business and hopefully you will have already started to see the benefits of these changes.

    Continue reading
Found 66 reviews