Venquis Reviews

Updated 23 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "The hard work is paying off and now we are heading into a new era(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours are common but that is recruitment as a whole(in 9 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Forward thinking, positive, ambitious business

      23 Nov 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Management on board to keep the business growing and moving in a positive direction - Managed to retain a hard-working, fun culture during the Covid home-working period - Some very talented people in the business to learn from

      Cons

      - Early starts and late finishes but that is standard in recruitment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Leading the way...

      5 Nov 2020 - Client Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such an exciting place to be right now. Really embracing positive change. At Venquis people are ambitious , bright, supportive, creative and inventive. The overall support - training, technology, finance and leadership - is outstanding. Makes me feel loved!

      Cons

      Not spending enough time together

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Free to perform

      31 Jul 2020 - Client Solutions Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really supportive culture, support & admin is excellent, being a well respected brand lends me an edge. It feels innovative and different.

      Cons

      I'm looking forward to the ongoing sales training - the coach is really impressive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture is fantastic

      29 May 2020 - Divisional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So brilliant the way we have moved online during lockdown Clear leadership and communication from the Senior management team Despite tough times we have an amazing culture and are doing loads of deals! Every Friday we get together for a fab company update

      Cons

      Missing my colleagues but also enjoying WFH

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      20 Jul 2020 - Marketing Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive atmosphere, flexible working, good work/life balance, friendly staff

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      An amazing restructure with a unique proposition - Sales & Delivery

      3 Sep 2019 - Senior Client Solution Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The UK Sales Director who bleeds positivity into his sales/delivery teams by really "leading by example" and constantly coaching and developing staff. - Personally speaking, having been here for almost 4.5 years I've seen the evolution of the Venquis "transformation" really positioning ourselves as not just a recruiter but a top partner across Change and Transformation and I (as have others) have learnt a lot during this change. - New restructure which allows us to target ourselves on being focused on either two directions "Sales" or "Delivery" with a clear 180 specialised vision in providing our customers with the best possible service. Having seen the model gradually mature I'm noticing careers develop not just professionally but also financially. - if your looking for a company with a wealth of accounts and a proven model which allows you to target your career then look no further.

      Cons

      Change can be hard to achieve so be patient with some people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Venquis Response

      It's good to hear that you are already seeing the benefits of the new model. We're convinced that the new 180 structure will allow everyone to focus on their strengths, creating a better experience to clients and candidates alike and helping individuals develop their careers quickly and successfully. We're sure that this is the right direction so we're prepared to give it the time it needs to succeed.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Loving the flexibility of WFA

      6 Jul 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people I work with and the vision we are working towards. The introduction of Work From Anywhere going forward will have a really positive impact on my work/life balance. Brilliant!

      Cons

      Recruitment can mean some long hours but that's to be expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional

      25 May 2020 - Recruiter in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fruit basket on a weekly basis

      Cons

      Absolutely loved these 5 star reviews made up by the marketing team. You can easily find out the truth though if you filter for "lowest rating"- that this a terrible company. Toxic culture, favoritism, no real leadership with a flavor of discrimination. (just to mention a few) Terrible commission structure. Most of the good consultants left already, the only thing that is high there is the stuff turn over. Completely agree with one of the previous reviews: " If you take pride in your work and yourself - do not even consider this place".

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Venquis Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at Venquis. We know that we won't always get it right for everyone but feedback helps us understand what we need to address. Please be assured that marketing don't write reviews, we believe that everyone should have a chance to speak for themselves. We aim to make our commission structures as competitive and fair as possible and review them on a regular basis to ensure our consultants are justly rewarded for all the hard work they put in. To say that all the good consultants have left is unfair to those who are doing amazing things in the business in these challenging times. We have a dedicated team, who are working above and beyond at the moment, many of whom are working in totally different ways to what they are used to. What they are managing to achieve is testament to the strength of our consultants and the operations staff that support them.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great collaborative working environment

      14 Jan 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great 12 week academy done by James giving you the best opportunity to start your career in recruitment. - Fun working culture, everyone in the office is more than happy to answer any questions. - Regular meetings or 'catch ups' to help personal development and solve any challenges.

      Cons

      - Long working hours, but that is typical of the industry. - With rapid growth there are a lot of change and improvement which takes time to adapt to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The year has flown by!

      27 Feb 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and environment to be in. Rewarded for good work. Always busy!

      Cons

      Long hours (any recruitment job), commute for me as I'm outside of London but there is an option to work from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Venquis Job Seekers

    Actuarial Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Venquis? Share Your Experiences

    Venquis logo
    or