Venquis Reviews

Updated May 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 81 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "I believe that Venquis' success is an outcome of all the hard work and a sound and thought through vision(in 8 reviews)

  • "If you are looking for a place to stay busy, meet some great people, Learn a lot and earn a lot then this is the one(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It’s a tough industry (but I’d much rather be at Venquis than anywhere else(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours (any recruitment job), commute for me as I'm outside of London but there is an option to work from home(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Smashing it

      May 3, 2022 - Delivery Consultant in Leicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture with a genuine desire to look after its employees and develop everyone to the best of their ability. Easily the best place to work in Leicester. Amazing office, fab starting salaries + commission and no shift work! Looking forward to meeting the whole company at Vestival later this month

      Cons

      Job is very full on as the business is madly busy and expectations are very high very quickly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company that's going places

      Jul 8, 2021 - Finance Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An established organisation in an exciting market that recognises and places its people at the forefront of everything. Very tech savvy with a modern view of the way people want to work and has remained agile in order to maximise opportunities as and when they present themselves.

      Cons

      In the process of refining it's proposition with a rebrand to come which will provide a refresh and energy to move to the next level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid business, strong team and lots of opportunity

      Jul 1, 2021 - Operations in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked in the recruitment sector for over 15 years, and Venquis is the most progressive business. Management has a genuine appetite for changing everything that makes the client, the candidate and the employee journey better - budgets back it up, and a great team make it happen. It's a nice place to work.

      Cons

      Transformation moves fast, so do our clients, and so do we. So if you find it difficult to embrace change and do things differently, it will be a tricky environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No real words to describe

      Jun 24, 2021 - Delivery Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You get a salary (albeit a terrible one)

      Cons

      - no real push for work/life balance - WORST commission structure in the industry - nepotism bred promotions and “clique” like management - no career progression - a culture of bullying and threatening

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Forward thinking, positive, ambitious business

      Nov 23, 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Management on board to keep the business growing and moving in a positive direction - Managed to retain a hard-working, fun culture during the Covid home-working period - Some very talented people in the business to learn from

      Cons

      - Early starts and late finishes but that is standard in recruitment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Leading the way...

      Nov 5, 2020 - Client Solutions Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such an exciting place to be right now. Really embracing positive change. At Venquis people are ambitious , bright, supportive, creative and inventive. The overall support - training, technology, finance and leadership - is outstanding. Makes me feel loved!

      Cons

      Not spending enough time together

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Free to perform

      Jul 31, 2020 - Client Solutions Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really supportive culture, support & admin is excellent, being a well respected brand lends me an edge. It feels innovative and different.

      Cons

      I'm looking forward to the ongoing sales training - the coach is really impressive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 20, 2020 - Marketing Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive atmosphere, flexible working, good work/life balance, friendly staff

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Loving the flexibility of WFA

      Jul 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people I work with and the vision we are working towards. The introduction of Work From Anywhere going forward will have a really positive impact on my work/life balance. Brilliant!

      Cons

      Recruitment can mean some long hours but that's to be expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture is fantastic

      May 29, 2020 - Divisional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So brilliant the way we have moved online during lockdown Clear leadership and communication from the Senior management team Despite tough times we have an amazing culture and are doing loads of deals! Every Friday we get together for a fab company update

      Cons

      Missing my colleagues but also enjoying WFH

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Venquis Reviews FAQs

    Venquis has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 81 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Venquis to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Venquis employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Venquis. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    87% of Venquis employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Venquis 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Venquis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Venquis? Share Your Experiences

    Venquis logo
    or