Find jobs for Senior Consultant

Venquis Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 81 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Forward thinking, positive, ambitious business

    Nov 23, 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Management on board to keep the business growing and moving in a positive direction - Managed to retain a hard-working, fun culture during the Covid home-working period - Some very talented people in the business to learn from

    Cons

    - Early starts and late finishes but that is standard in recruitment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    An amazing restructure with a unique proposition - Sales & Delivery

    Sep 3, 2019 - Senior Client Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The UK Sales Director who bleeds positivity into his sales/delivery teams by really "leading by example" and constantly coaching and developing staff. - Personally speaking, having been here for almost 4.5 years I've seen the evolution of the Venquis "transformation" really positioning ourselves as not just a recruiter but a top partner across Change and Transformation and I (as have others) have learnt a lot during this change. - New restructure which allows us to target ourselves on being focused on either two directions "Sales" or "Delivery" with a clear 180 specialised vision in providing our customers with the best possible service. Having seen the model gradually mature I'm noticing careers develop not just professionally but also financially. - if your looking for a company with a wealth of accounts and a proven model which allows you to target your career then look no further.

    Cons

    Change can be hard to achieve so be patient with some people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    It's good to hear that you are already seeing the benefits of the new model. We're convinced that the new 180 structure will allow everyone to focus on their strengths, creating a better experience to clients and candidates alike and helping individuals develop their careers quickly and successfully. We're sure that this is the right direction so we're prepared to give it the time it needs to succeed.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    ***Be very careful.....***

    May 26, 2017 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - company annual trip, you even go if you don't hit target - good brand/marketing - good client base

    Cons

    - no set progression/long term development plan - every team works differently - 9 experienced sales staff including 3 managers left in the last 6 months (25% of whole company) - most inspiring leaders have left due to poor TL commission structure and long term opportunities - CEO/MD vision not clear to everyone in the company... - Conmission/Pay/Splits confusing and changes often by the MD

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for the advice. We're all glad to hear that you enjoyed the company trips away and wish you the best of luck for the future. PS Please don't drop off the planet!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love it

    Feb 6, 2017 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspiring people, worthwhile vision and some awesome clients. Everyone works hard and is well rewarded.

    Cons

    Who wouldn't want a bit more money! In all seriousness I feel really well looked after at Venquis and i trust the management (how many companies take every single employee away for an all expenses paid weekend every year?)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your positive review - we do welcome any suggestions that you have to keep improving everything we do.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    All these positive reviews R fake! Avoid pls

    Sep 14, 2016 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a 2nd hand Table foot ball table to take your mind of thing's

    Cons

    COMMISSION CHANGE'S. BIG EGO'S. DONT TRUST ALL THESE POSITIVE REVIEWs- FAKE ONE'S MADE MY MARKETTING TEAM.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your review - we have added creative writing and written communication skills to our comprehensive Venquis training and hope you will apply! There's no guarantee that you will get the job of course.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Amazing Incentives, Positive Enviroment

    Jun 17, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are always supported, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable and the training programme is comprehensive.

    Cons

    We have grown very quickly

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing people's business

    Jan 21, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong Culture, good training, good support

    Cons

    not many cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    "One of a kind"

    Jun 20, 2014 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Venquis in 2012 as a Trainee Recruitment Consultant after 10 years in the Royal Marines. After and intensive period of training and getting to know the industry I moved onto the Financial Services contract desk. Venquis then gave me the platform and guidance to build my own client base and candidate network within my specific niche. The ongoing support and recognition you receive at Venquis is 2nd to none and the team is one of the best I have worked in

    Cons

    Our Champagne fridge is a little empty due to the successes we are having!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    CEO

    Hopefully the new office table football table will help you play more often. As to champagne - the fridge is stocked up!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far, fantastic. Great people, great direction and everything works perfectly!

    May 6, 2014 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Was laughing from day one with all the great people around me. Extremely welcoming environment. Database is incredibly efficient and accurate and has sensible measures in place to ensure it will stay this way. All software is up to date and works without any issues. CEO is incredibly well-networked. Located in a great part of the City. Fun wrap up sales meeting each Friday afternoon.

    Cons

    None yet - can't think of anything that the company should be doing that it's not already.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venquis Response

    CEO

    The table football table is on its way!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If you are looking to build an empire and have an impact, this is the right place for you!

    Dec 24, 2013 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Venquis is a great company. They have focussed on their values and culture to make sure you are given free rein to deliver and make your mark. If you are looking for somewhere you can be part of a team, impact the market, company and your pocket, this is the right company for you!

    Cons

    Venquis is not a company for someone to sit back and relax; you need to be driven and ready to work hard, however, the rewards are worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Venquis Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Venquis? Share Your Experiences

Venquis logo
or