Verastar Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Verastar Chief Executive Officer  Lee Hull
Lee Hull
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "no weekend work(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good hours - Mon-Fri 9am-6pm (no bank holidays) have great social nights throughout the year, feel like part of a big family(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of manual processes for a big and growing company, long hours(in 17 reviews)

  • "No sick pay & then get penalised on bonus for being off sick(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Growing company

      11 May 2021 - Advisor in Sale, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has introduced lots of great benefits over the last few years, can see the company is making lots of changes for its employees and customers for the better. Has an onsite gym Has a onsite Bar and cafe You get access too a shopping discount platform Chance to buy and sell some holidays Clear progression path Chance to work at home and in office

      Cons

      Dont really have anything bad to say about the company but would be great if they offered volunteering days for the local community and charities. Like a giving back scheme

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      company big changes

      21 Apr 2021 - Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company is massively improving heading in the right direction in regards to customer experience us as employees getting a lot more support and office faculties are improving

      Cons

      previously this job was known as people coming an going and employees getting bad experiences either not enough support or poor management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really seems to be going in a good direction

      1 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, positive and inclusive culture, flexible

      Cons

      Only been here six months but not much that I can think of. So far, so good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      GREAT TEAM

      26 Mar 2021 - Sales in Sale, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday to Friday, opportunity to finish early every day. Great bonuses and commission structures. Opportunities to progress within a growing business. Secure business.

      Cons

      The on site gym isn't open yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent place of work.

      26 Mar 2021 - Sales Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay progressions scheme, great earning potential, keen to progress people internally, flexible hours, relaxed dress code, parking available on site, commission and bonus easily achieved. Good management team.

      Cons

      None spring to mind at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Putting colleagues at the heart of our business

      23 Mar 2021 - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been at Verastar for just over a year and what has really impressed me is the passion, drive and determination the senior leadership team has in creating a brilliant place to work for all our colleagues. We’re on a journey, just like every other business, but already I’ve been part of great initiatives being delivered across employee benefits, wellbeing, culture and reward and recognition. Plus the new head office in Sale is awesome. It really is an exciting time to be part of Verastar and I am passionate about ensuring our colleagues are absolutely at the heart of the business. And we all know the quote about happy colleagues making for happy customers!

      Cons

      I haven’t really experienced any yet but I know the business is working hard to improve those areas where we know we can do more.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working for Verastar

      3 Mar 2021 - Sales Team Leader in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I only started the company in October 2019 and from the start of 2021 i progressed to a team leader, this is the only company in my career where i have felt looked after and seen clear progression in my career. The targets that are expected are easily attainable for any skill level, if you overachieve your targets over 12 weeks then you will automatically go through pay progression and gain a pay rise. If you over achieve your targets for the months you can earn and extra £3600 a year. I believe the pay is fair and you can earn serious money as long as you have a good attitude and willingness to learn.

      Cons

      I think the only downside would be some of the previous staff we have hired at manager level and also advisor level.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales

      1 Feb 2021 - Sales Manager in Sale, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, loads of earning potential from commission to bonus and the new hurdles. For anyone who is looking at starting or progressing a career in sales this is the place.

      Cons

      Not much at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great sales job

      4 Jan 2021 - Sales Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team atmosphere and good opportunities

      Cons

      Long hours and a lot of complaints

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not great experience

      18 Dec 2020 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location and nice office. Nice group of people that work here. Some good benefits

      Cons

      Lack of assistance when first started. Literally just left to take calls with very little help. No physical person to go to if needed to even ask a simple question. Send message on teams but get no reply. Not very good when got a customer on the phone. Managers never available to take calls so can not put customers through and customers are really unhappy. Literally every call is a complaint as something has not been done or somebody has not called them. Its a mentally draining position and I feel im just here to pick up the rubbish thats gone before more. The way of working is long winded and way things are done make no sense. You are schedules for calls all day and you are assigned tickets to work as well but never have time to work them. Also assigned tickets when your off makes zero sense. You have 2 mins between calls. You watched like big brother everything you do is watched and monitored. They want you to meet targets but honestly get very little assistance. When every call is a complaint you forget what its like to talk to a happy customer.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 173 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Verastar Job Seekers

    Customer Service Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Quality Assurance Department Head
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Verastar? Share Your Experiences

    Verastar logo
    or