Verastar Reviews

Updated 27 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Verastar CEO  Chris Earle
Chris Earle
79 Ratings
  1. "Proud of our commitment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Sale, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In difficult times the commitment Verastar has shown to both our customers and our staff has been amazing. The company has taken steps to move all of us to be able to work at home to ensure that the impact to both our families and our customers is minimal and I am sure this has been no small undertaking. For my colleagues I ask that we give the same commitment and for our customers I want to let you know that we will not leave you on your own

    Cons

    We may face some challenges over the coming months that make it harder for us but we will be doing our best

    Continue reading
    Verastar2020-03-23

    Verastar Response

    April 2, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it is lovely to hear that the steps we have taken as a company to support our colleagues and customers in these unprecedented times are going well. We are doing our best to catch any challenges you may be facing, therefore if you have any concerns please contact the HR department via email. HR@verastar.co.uk We appreciate all of your hard work, keep it up!

  2. "Telesales Hamilton"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, get a lot of support, uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Holiday allocation, no sick pay.

    Verastar2019-08-22

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review We are pleased you are enjoying your time at Verastar. Ensuring our staff have a positive and friendly working environment is key, as well as ensuring they are provided with enough support and guidance to reach their full potential. Keep up the great work

  3. "Great working environment and experiences"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A brilliant place to work, the people are all great fun and welcoming. The shift patterns are consistent and the hours allow a social life as well. The managers are all really understanding and supportive whilst developing and progressing in the job. The commission is also a great bonus on an already competitive salary.

    Cons

    It is a somewhat high pressure job as targets are set, however the managers support you as much as possible in hitting the targets

    Verastar2019-08-15

    Verastar Response

    March 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the great work

  4. "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get the bank holidays off, can make as much money as you want

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Verastar2019-08-15

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we do give our staff a good work/life balance with the working hours we provide; it's lovely to see that you agree. Keep up the great work

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great sales environment Lots of incentives Commission No evening or weekends

    Cons

    Would like early finish incentives for sales

    Verastar2019-08-15

    Verastar Response

    August 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and are benefiting from our uncapped commission structure. Keep up all the great work!

  6. "Amazing workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Refreshing atmosphere, honest workplace, supportive environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    A lot of manual processes for a big and growing company, long hours

    Continue reading
    Verastar2019-07-29

    Verastar Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying the supportive and exciting atmosphere we pride ourselves on creating here at Verastar. Keep up the great work

  7. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utilities Servce Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management, Colleagues and working hours are amazing

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can think of at this point.

    Continue reading
    Verastar2019-06-17
  8. "Fun Lively atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only been in the company a couple of months but so far I have loved working here. My colleagues are so friendly and made me feel welcomed from the off set. Typical day is starting at 8:30 finishing at 5:30, fruit and coffee is included which is always a great benefit, my manager has given me support throughout my journey. My job includes calling businesses that already have our custom and offering them additional services, which can be a challenge but that's sales & part of the job which is what I enjoy.

    Cons

    The starting salary could be a little higher, although there is chance to progress to earn more (plus your commission)

    Verastar2019-05-20

    Verastar Response

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you have such a positive working relationship with your colleagues, are enjoying the job role and making good use of that free fruit and coffee! We note your comments regarding salary, however we feel our uncapped commission structure and pay progression scheme allows employees to effectively manage their own salary - the more you put in, the more you get out. Keep up the great work :)

  9. "VIBRANT ENERGETIC OFFICE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People to work with, make the day go faster. Managers who have your back and very easy to get along with and speak too. Big shout to Adeel Khaliq and Chris Flaherty for making the office a great place to work.

    Cons

    The pay is low for what we do.

    Verastar2019-05-20
  10. "Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Adviser in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fantastic Training on an ongoing basis and very helpful managers as well as great incentives

    Cons

    have to wear formal wear

    Verastar2019-05-20

    Verastar Response

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review! It's great to hear that the in-depth training we provide is being recognised and received so positively! Keep up the great work :)

Found 129 reviews