Verisure Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Verisure Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Austin Lally
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "The rewards for working hard are fantastic, with the company car/fuel card and commission structure(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great place to work with clear and consise path of career progression(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stupid hours, bothered at all times by team leaders, deliberately convoluted commission structures(in 11 reviews)

  • "Training just teaches you the product nothing else, there's way to many staff So don't expect the warm leads your promised(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "More than just a sales force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HQ Full Time in Brentford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Internal progression - the opportunities are endless if you really want them! Support and encouragement right from the very top - no idea or suggestion is a bad one Fast-paced, exciting environment Accessible and approachable higher management Family-esq environment - everyone is always keen to help Great social perks from free-lunch Fridays to team building days out A lot of the ex-employee negativity comes...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that really spring to mind. It's true that within the Field Sales force expectations are high and those that don't succeed find it easy to blame the company for their lack of achievement. But for those that accept the challenge, apply themselves and are prepared to work hard the rewards are plentiful!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eyes open always, there is potential everywhere and it some times starts in the wrong place.

    Verisure2019-07-18
  2. "Very nice and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work pays off well with great commissions.

    Cons

    It has a commission threshold and long ours of work in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the commission threshold and rather add the extra commission earned on top of the basic - that will keep your employees happy and loyal.

    Verisure2019-07-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Management, Understanding, Overtime Pay issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ARC Agent in Brentford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Lots of overtime * There is day and night shifts - choose which you prefer * Understanding Management Team * Some of the co-workers are really lovely

    Cons

    * Overtime pay is normally with-held, you have to query it and then they pay you what your due * Its a fast paced environment meaning with the alarms waiting to be answered - you sometimes do not have enough time to deal with the alarm if it was not fully armed as there is a Que of alarms waiting to be dealt with

    Verisure2019-06-21
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all here

    Cons

    Was told at the field test that I was successful and I would just need to wait for a start date. I then received an email stating that I had not been successful. I had cancelled interviews as I thought that I had this job.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication and don't lie to potential new starters

    Verisure2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Dont bother!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time

    Pros

    Nothing nice to say at all

    Cons

    Back stabbing, lies, bullying, untrained management that dont have people skills, 16 hour days (even though it states in your contract 9-5) so wave family life pit the window, you dont get a car, they say all expenses paid (again not true only 20 per sale and that's just for petrol) they over glorify warm leads (they say they give you 10, only give you 4 and all not guaranteed sales and you are given a headache if they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all management and start a fresh. Company needs a complete overhaul.

    Verisure2019-06-30
  6. "Embarrassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCTV Operator in Brentford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't have anything to say

    Cons

    I left this year with this company in London Brentford. After me opting into the pention scheme I had recived a letter staying that the company has not been paying this with me for 6 months. Just be careful with this company. The embarrasment they have coursed and the stress in unbalevable for the amaount of money your on.

    Advice to Management

    You need to change the management

    Verisure2019-07-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "This is a Gold Mine, If Your a Seller and want to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Growth, personal developments, career, trainings given when needed, Friendly environment, convention every year, benefits and holidays, which is normal I guess these days. What else you would need?

    Cons

    Fields sales and long hours if your in sales of your choice.

    Advice to Management

    Can't think of, maybe more gatherings quite often ?

    Verisure2019-05-20
  8. "Good if you understand Spanish or look it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, free food fridays

    Cons

    Treated like you can easily be replaced

    Verisure2019-05-31
  9. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time

    Pros

    To be honest i find everything ok in Verisure

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain

    Verisure2019-05-15
  10. "Well intentioned but confused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time

    Pros

    - Nice people - Can do culture

    Cons

    -Lack of clarity about direction - Focus on irrelevant details

    Verisure2019-05-15
Found 297 reviews