Verisure Security Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Verisure Security Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Verisure CEO Austin Lally (no image)
Austin Lally
8 Ratings
  1. "Security Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and good pay ... but you have to work of course.

    Cons

    No Time is enough Time

    Advice to Management

    Keep on I love working for Verisure

    Verisure2019-03-14
  2. "Very nice and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work pays off well with great commissions.

    Cons

    It has a commission threshold and long ours of work in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the commission threshold and rather add the extra commission earned on top of the basic - that will keep your employees happy and loyal.

    Verisure2019-07-28
  3. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all here

    Cons

    Was told at the field test that I was successful and I would just need to wait for a start date. I then received an email stating that I had not been successful. I had cancelled interviews as I thought that I had this job.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication and don't lie to potential new starters

    Verisure2019-07-18
  4. "Not professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Verisure full-time

    Pros

    Commision structure is good if you manage to get any sales which you can but you need to be prepared to be pushy and very resillient and you will do well. They pay you a basic wage but if you want to make your commission you need to sell to the value of your monthly basic to hit the trigger point or you wont get it.

    Cons

    I was supposed to be paid on the 27th its been a week now and still have not been paid for the 1 week i sat in training which we were told would be paid. I have sent a message to branch manager and have had no reply! Very unprofessional from start where you dont even have a proper interview and have to ask about nearly everything! They send you out cold calling by yourself without a demo kit! And the hours... are terrible. You work 9-2 then have 2 hours off and then start again at 4-7 ! Good if you live down the road maybe.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay for the time people put in.

    Verisure2019-05-02
  5. "Very Low Pay and No Real Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience if this is your first sales job

    Cons

    1. Low Basic Salary (just about minimum wage) 2. Low Commission after month 3 3. You have to pay for all your own fuel and expenses 4. Door knocking for 8-10 hours per day with a lead now and again

    Advice to Management

    You will never retain quality people with your pay structure but I suppose you know what you are doing and you never wanted to retain quality people

    Verisure2019-05-22
  6. "If it looks too good to be true...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are really nice.

    Cons

    Stupid hours, bothered at all times by team leaders, deliberately convoluted commission structures

    Advice to Management

    You sell a good product. Invest in some decent advertising instead of relying on a constant loop of new staff to go out door to door

    Verisure2019-05-08
  7. "This company is a lie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free time ill give them that and some of the people were and have turnt into good friends of mine outside the work place oh and their Christmas parties are great

    Cons

    The product is good in theory but in practice its rubbish the door magnets come off which then means you have ring up your consultant to come back and fix it (time consuming) Its not a loud enough alarm. Its a 3 year contract with a high monthly which makes it to hard to sell. The management are a joke. Your pays always a problem. Their a bunch of con artists. They say they help you with warm... leads but you hardly get any and the ones you get dont know its a monitored system and never want it they want CCTV not in home. sometimes you could be out all day then get a lead for 8pm you could then be out till 12 if u sell not good if you have family. They tell the customer their getting a discount when its already really the price were giving it to you at so when your going to the leads you already feel dishonest. To be honest with you if you want to work for this company you dont value yourself because they (the management) dont value you and thats not the kind of company that you want to work for its as simple as that.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to value the people that basically give there lives for this job to earn rubbish money month in month out with the odd occasion where they might make a good months money.

    Verisure2019-04-28
  8. "Bad payers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you can work alone you might make some money

    Cons

    So many cons. I left on the 28 of February, should've get pais the latest on the 27th of March, today the 2 of April still didn't got paid... Staff doesn't have any training. When i left the branch had more team leaders than consultants. None of the team leaders got team leader training, it's just a bunch of kids that live on companie leads and have no clue how to manage people.

    Advice to Management

    Admit your errors and get some management training.

    Verisure2019-04-02
  9. "Cold Calling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Left to your own devices

    Cons

    Cold calling is the job, with the occasional lead

    Advice to Management

    Spend more on leads

    Verisure2019-03-09
  10. "Amazing opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great rewards Company car When you work hard you are heavily rewarded for all your hard work.

    Cons

    Occasional longer hours (you are mostly in control of this anyway)

    Verisure2019-02-14
Found 27 reviews