Verisure Employee Reviews about "commission structure"

Updated Oct 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 730 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Verisure Group CEO Austin Lally
Austin Lally
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "The rewards for working hard are fantastic, with the company car/fuel card and commission structure(in 9 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to earn 5/6 grand a month with a lot of hard work(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Team leader look after number 1(in 14 reviews)

  • "Training just teaches you the product nothing else, there's way to many staff So don't expect the warm leads your promised(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "commission structure"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard work brings its own rewards

      Oct 13, 2020 - Coach in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear careers path and commission structure

      Cons

      Can be long hours sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      More than just a sales force

      Jul 18, 2019 - HQ Full Time in Brentford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Internal progression - the opportunities are endless if you really want them! Support and encouragement right from the very top - no idea or suggestion is a bad one Fast-paced, exciting environment Accessible and approachable higher management Family-esq environment - everyone is always keen to help Great social perks from free-lunch Fridays to team building days out A lot of the ex-employee negativity comes from disgruntled sales execs and it's true the Field Sales it tough but there is a very attractive and uncapped commission structure as well as opportunities to win amazing foreign breaks - already this year Verisure have sent sellers that have earned it to Dubai and Istanbul!! From a HQ perspective, well the perks might not be as glamorous but I can honestly say I've never felt so nurtured by a company before!! I started 2 years ago because I needed a salary. I wasn't looking for a career or to climb a ladder. However, because my line manager at the time saw potential in me I'm now part of a newly established team driving forward an exciting partnership and so invested in the desire to succeed that I'm now in a place where I'm excited to be at work and thinking about how far up the ladder I can go!! Because Verisure believe in me I believe in myself and my ability to achieve something important within and for this business!! And I'm not the only one either; all around me I see employees that have progressed beyond their expectations and are far beyond where they were when I first met them in my induction period just 2 years ago. It's not always easy but it's sure as hell exciting!!

      Cons

      None that really spring to mind. It's true that within the Field Sales force expectations are high and those that don't succeed find it easy to blame the company for their lack of achievement. But for those that accept the challenge, apply themselves and are prepared to work hard the rewards are plentiful!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      The absolute worst job I’ve ever had

      Mar 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The actual system itself is quite good

      Cons

      Job advert was absolutely full of lies, they claim you get 60% warm leads ( trying to sell to people who have expressed an interest) when in reality you get none and any that do materialise are taken by team leaders or employees who have been there the longest. They claim on the advert to offer a company car, company phone and iPad, none of these are provided. The job is almost only door to door sales to businessesall of which have been pestered by Verisure so they don’t want to speak to you because the sales technique of the company means they have probably already been visited 3 or 4 that week. Team leaders lie about the amount of money they earn and what is available, the commission structure is a joke, the job advert states that you get commission on top of a basic salary, in reality if you exceed the basic salary in commission that is all you receive. No real training is provided ( like they said there would be) three pointless days training where nothing of any use happens and then you get sent out with people who don’t want to help you because they want to keep their own commission.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company I've ever worked for!!!

      Feb 8, 2019 - Sales Trainer in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Progression Ongoing development Structure Time management Team bonding One team Supportive senior management Days out Meals out Work life balance is perfect Designated departments to help Brilliant training Rewarding job Competitive salary Fantastic commission structure If you want a job that's easy, apply elsewhere as this company only tolerates hard work and positivity not an easy ride.

      Cons

      Long hours, however when the rewards come, all the hours are worth it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Scam and Abuse

      Mar 1, 2019 - Security Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Its a job thats earns you a basic salary. 2. The Sales Director and Regional guys are good people. 3. Solmaz in HR is a good person.

      Cons

      1. Worst Management. 2. Poor Commission Structure. 3. Insecure Manager. 4. No leader in team leader. 5. 20th century invoicing system. 6. Constant threat of getting fired. 7. Every other colleague member is mentally abusive. 8. No business mileage paid. 9. No recognition. 10. No one to listen and really help.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Sold the dream

      Sep 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission structure at first

      Cons

      If you don’t like door to door sales then don’t start here

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Aug 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great commission structure Promotion easy to gain if you work hard for it.company discount for a great system

      Cons

      High turn over of staff

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE - PLEASE. North West Branch

      Oct 23, 2017 - Sales in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The product itself is actually really good, can’t grumble with it and I can see why people buy it. Quite cheap with all the offers on but that doesn’t actually help you earn anything good!

      Cons

      Liars at management level, training level, team leader level. Jim Carey told less lies than these fellas. They completely lie about commission structure, it’s absolutely horrendous. They sell you the dream of selling 2 alarms a week at £399 and if you do that you’ll come out with 4 grand - you don’t and Jim Verisure himself couldn’t sell 2 alarms a week at £399 - maybe £3.99!!! If you make £1500 in commission they take your monthly salary off you which is £1202.50 so in actual fact you earn just shy of £300 commission for working your balls off, the £1202.50 is basically a trigger. They always do offers of like £99 for a business alarm kit which is great for the company because even if you sold 12 alarms - if you sold them at £99 guess what you’d earn nothing like they’d claim you do. I wish I could take a picture of the team now and then in 12 months time. I’d guess 1 of the 15 would still be there because you’d have to be an idiot to not look elsewhere. High turnover of staff because they lie - just thought I’d mention that they are dishonest again just to reiterate how much these people will con you. Please don’t take this job, I’d love to be able to leave a contact email or phone number so people can Bell me for advice but I’d be inundated so can’t do that. Loads of ADT staff join Verisure - I’m ‘verisure’ ADT train them to lie and then they bring it across to Verisure. I’m also ‘verisure’ people reading this will think it can’t be that bad - I’m a decent fella - there’s a team leader there who got asked the question and lied to one of his so called mates face it’s absurd!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Golden ticket Opportunity!!

      Jun 29, 2017 - Sales Consultant Team Leader (Team of IV) in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for Verisure for around 8months now and have been promoted twice in that time. The Progression at this company is very rapid providing you work hard and prove yourself. The rewards for working hard are fantastic, with the company car/fuel card and commission structure. Verisure is Europes number 1 choice for alarm systems meaning the company itself is huge, previously i have found with huge companies you feel like just a number, at Verisure I am treated like I am wanted and very much valued.

      Cons

      One of the biggest downsides is the high turn around in staff, this has nothing to do with the company in my opinion. I feel this is down to the mindset and lazyness of the canditates that take the job on. Are you willing to put in the work to succeed?? Not many invididuals can say that.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Company Ever, Stay Away,

      Aug 4, 2017 - Sales Executive in Cambridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The commission structure is good, if you can sell the product, and you enjoy being self employed. (Which is the reality of the sales position/security consultant))

      Cons

      Con is very apt. The job advert is misleading. There is no basic pay, no company car, no business phone, no expenses paid, no point of sale material, no business cards and no personal company email address. You may get them if you qualify?? You're effectively working self employed at your own expense and time to go out there and find business, convincing people to buy their monitored alarms systems, whether business or residential. you get told at training that your basic pay is actually a guaranteed top up. Lack of promised company warm leads. Teleclose will also steal your orders if you fail to close them on the day. If you fail to deliver 8+ installs a month you get dismissed. I was there for 10 weeks, worst company I have ever worked for in 30 years.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Verisure Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Verisure? Share Your Experiences

    Verisure logo
    or