Find jobs for Senior Analyst

Verizon Senior Analyst Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
28 Ratings
  1. "Tough Job!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for family and yourself. Health insurance is great.

    Cons

    Tough job. long hours. no employee appreciation and no sight of it getting better

    Verizon Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review. Providing our employees with a positive work experience and ensuring that they have the tools for success is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking to improve.

  2. "Senior Financial Analyst - Reporting and Analysis"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to use the newest digital finance technologies.

    Cons

    High attrition, constantly retraining new people.

    Verizon Response

    July 7, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write out a review. We appreciate the feedback!

  3. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible working time, not that much pressure

    Cons

    kind of less opportunities to get a promotion. so hard to relocate to another office.

  4. "A big company trying to stay relevant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits, salary, time off allowed

    Cons

    poor management communication and inconsistent mission

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    May 27, 2020

    We do pride ourselves on our top-notch benefits! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for areas to improve upon.

  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Billing Analyst in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to start your career .

    Cons

    Hard to move up. Can become lost in huge Company.

    Verizon Response

    April 8, 2020

    Thank you for your review. Providing our employees with the opportunity to learn and grow is extremely important to us; that's why we make multiple leadership training opportunities and mentorship programs available to our V Teamers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, as we are always looking to improve.

  6. "Verizon A Good, Steady Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for those that want to build up seniority for better schedules, raises to base pay, etc.

    Cons

    Can become lost in the huge company - the interview process is outdated and the same for every position, the employee culture has dwindled over the years.

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    April 8, 2020

    Hello, thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your feedback, as we are always looking for areas of improvement. Best, Verizon Careers

  7. "Very good company to know about the software culture"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior QA Analyst 

    I worked at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    A lot of courses and integration activities

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Verizon Response

    April 8, 2020

    Advancement and growth are integral to the company culture at Verizon. Thanks for your feedback!

  8. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salary, many career opportunities

    Cons

    Big company, many similar projects being worked by different teams

    Verizon Response

    March 18, 2020

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We take pride in our awesome culture and V Team, and are always looking ahead on how we can make our great company even better!

  9. "Telecom"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great medical benefits and dental.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic, Very cutthroat, Average pay.

    Verizon Response

    April 8, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the stellar benefits we offer. Your feedback is appreciated, as we are always looking to improve!

  10. "Not so fair and square"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay was decent in comparison to other job markets

    Cons

    Unexpected Lay off /Reduced employee discounts/ Poor culture? Changed health benefits and FMLA requirements

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    March 30, 2020

    We take how employees view our work culture very seriously, so thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. Best, Verizon Careers

Found 290 reviews