Vestas Wind Systems Lead Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Lead Engineer

Vestas Wind Systems Lead Engineer Reviews

Updated 24 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
3 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has a good work life balance. Management is very supportive and understanding in most of the employee decisions. Weekend recreational activities is a big boost to the fitness activities and motivation.

    Cons

    Very lean organisation so very hard to grow without experience.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-09-25
  2. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems

    Pros

    Good to work.. Good salary structure

    Cons

    Nothing to learn more.. No carrier growth

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-06-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Vindictive HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Aarhus
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent engineers. Excellent product. Rewarding and valuable work in an important sector. Good physical working environment. Good opportunities for adding to and improving technical skills.

    Cons

    Unqualified management, poor advancement opportunities, Danish males hired or promoted over more qualified candidates. Good / hard work is punished rather than being rewarded. I was told when I left that I should take the experience off my resume because if future employers called Vestas HR to confirm that I had worked there, they would do everything in their power to prevent me from gaining future employment at another...

    Show More
    Vestas Wind Systems2016-07-22
  4. "culture of laying off people all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Aarhus
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Company is good in terms of exposure ......! all infrasture is excellent ...! good systems are in place

    Cons

    job insecurity all the time...not able to focus on work...very low motivation ..no career growth...too much of documentation difficult to manage....you don't know next mroning you are laid off ...!

    Advice to Management

    instead of firing employees ..focus on getting more orders and to achieve the goals..!

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-07-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems

    Pros

    Real sense MNC. Good culture, good work life balance, international exposure

    Cons

    Vestas Tech R&D India- Lot of poor qualified engineers and local degrees are leading. So they will keep you down because they are fearful.

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-05-24
  6. "One of the best companies to work for is Vestas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Faster Learning Curve for an individual, Suggestions are Heard by the management, Work life Balance is given importance.

    Cons

    Very Dynamic Company, Policies changes when it is favorable.

    Advice to Management

    NiL

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-01-21
  7. "Data Operations Lead with 6+ years of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance.

    Cons

    Organizational structure keeps changing all time

    Vestas Wind Systems2014-05-15
  8. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real International culture good place to grow very good work life balance

    Cons

    only lay off - other than lay off everything is really great

    Vestas Wind Systems2013-10-04
  9. "Great Benefits, Questionable Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vestas has fantastic benefits and really emphasizes a great work-life balance. It's a relatively young company, so there's a lot of opportunity to make a big impact.

    Cons

    Vestas is a Danish company. I worked at a satellite office in the US, and it was challenging to get information out of Denmark at times. In addition, there were a lot of 5 am meetings (Colorado time) to communicate with our Danish colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    The company needs to have a clear vision for the future. They need to develop products for today and come up with a solid road map for the future.

    Vestas Wind Systems2013-03-07
  10. "Good for Beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Lead Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, good work-life balance, Beginners can learn a lot

    Cons

    Layoffs, Frequently changing the decision from management, too much spending without looking out long term goal.

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-12-12
Found 11 reviews