Viki Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Viki Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Viki CEO Sam Wu
Sam Wu
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "People are friendly and open to sharing their wealth of knowledge with you so you'll have the opportunity to learn alot(in 3 reviews)

  • "The working environment is friendly and caring but focused and serious(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "No Cons, except I hate the part that Product managers are non technical people and they try to control engineering goals and deadlines(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work with the be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart, driven and kind people, working together in a culture of experimentation that puts us ahead of the curve. I have been working at Viki for over 5 years and I have loved every minute. I'm always learning something new and applying it to my day to day. Viki is a place that lets you grow your career, but it takes hard work and motivation to make it happen.

    Cons

    There is limited growth potential inside the company as we are a small and lean organization, but that doesn't mean anyone's time is wasted here. We move fast!

    Advice to Management

    Some more benefits like annual gatherings of all offices might help us get closer to each other and work better.

    Viki2019-09-17
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work, good benefits, good career growth

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Viki2019-09-12
  3. "Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Viki full-time

    Pros

    Great work conditions, great boss

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Was good.

    Viki2019-09-10
  4. "Nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (1) Opportunity to work with smart and passionate people (2) Autonomy to drive your own ideas (3) Operates like a startup environment (4) Allows you to focus on personal development

    Cons

    Working environment and culture is amazing! However, Competition is stiff and Viki needs to be strategic about its future direction to stay ahead of the game!

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Viki2019-09-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Viki is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Talented and helpful colleagues - Startup environment - Free lunch - Seek latest Cloud Technology

    Cons

    Need more engineer since works are overloaded now

    Advice to Management

    Business direction needs to be clearer. Company are doing OK. But to survive in this industry, need to focus on the right path.

    Viki2019-08-09
  6. "Good place to coast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time

    Pros

    Talented and friendly people Free lunch

    Cons

    No clear vision for the product. The only mission is to break even. No stability, execs are constantly leaving Limited career progression

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on the money, and start focusing on the product

    Viki2019-08-26
  7. "Awesome place, full of super talented people driven by the mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is mission driven, which helps attract top talent and inspire people to do extraordinary things and deliver maximum impact! Lots for us to learn by working there.

    Cons

    Work can get stressful and at times busy, but all totally worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Involve the team more to come up with the right strategy for the company. Encourage and facilitate more interoffice travel.

    Viki2019-08-04
  8. "Viki from an Engineer POV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As an engineer, Viki presents plenty of opportunities to learn and try out new things. I also get to learn from many experienced engineers who came before me on this journey, and mentor younger engineers as well.

    Cons

    Career progression needs work but the company is working on releasing a progression

    Advice to Management

    -

    Viki2019-07-29
  9. "Working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time

    Pros

    Great staffs, friendly environment Good career Growth for marketing professional

    Cons

    Needs allowances more Nothing much cons

    Advice to Management

    Appraisal should be done regularly

    Viki2019-03-22
  10. "Graphic artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viki full-time

    Pros

    Good company and good prospect

    Cons

    Nothing bad i can think off

    Advice to Management

    No comments to management all is good

    Viki2019-03-19
Found 58 reviews
</>Embed