Virtuoso IT Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Virtuoso IT Reviews

Updated 14 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Virtuoso IT CEO Markus McIver
Markus McIver
8 Ratings
  1. "Really nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely close and connected team who will help you whenever you are stuck or confused as each member is extremely kind and caring.

    Cons

    I would only say just getting to the workplace and back but that’s very much dependent on your location.

    Continue reading
    Virtuoso IT2019-11-27
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtuoso IT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good and helpful team Different range of technologies Free fruit Laid-back environment

    Cons

    If you are very experienced or technical, this place may seem like a step down.

    Continue reading
    Virtuoso IT2019-12-14
  3. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great place to work! Fun people everywhere and everyone is aligned with our mission. Every day there are situations where we have the opportunity to help each other and collaborate in a fun and friendly fashion. The company is growing monthly and our customers continuously leave positive feedback about the support teams, which is communicated around all the time! Free beer and fruit in the office - 10 points there!

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets quite busy - but this isn't really a con. :)

    Virtuoso IT2019-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a growing company it is great to work in an environment where you can really make a difference. The social events and fruit deliveries a some of the things that make this a great place to work. Employee's are free to develop and contribute in whatever way they can. Striving for a positive culture is at the centre of the company and hiring the right people is key to that.

    Cons

    Difficult to name one to be honest.

    Virtuoso IT2019-05-17

    Virtuoso IT Response

    May 20, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks, your feedback means allot!

    Continue reading
  5. "Unlocking Customers’ Potential, and Our Own"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The friendly and professional office atmosphere is great. Different teams collaborate and work together very well, everyone has a lot of respect for each other’s respective skills and knowledge. Virtuoso cares about the growth and development of employees, there is a lot of opportunity to study and progress within the organisation.

    Cons

    It can get pretty busy at times as the company is constantly growing, but it’s great to be part of that and everyone clubs in together to get the job done.

    Virtuoso IT2019-05-19

    Virtuoso IT Response

    May 20, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for the review!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have been working here just under a year now and really thriving. Having worked at other CSP/MSP's prior to this I'm thoroughly impressed with how Virtuoso operate. They have a clear vision and constantly work to ensure everyone is also working towards that vision. Its refreshing to have a CEO/CTO that are technically minded and able to see the day to day running of business from all levels of staff. There is a very open atmosphere in the office and colleagues often become friends here. Social events are often and a great way of breaking down walls and building strong teams. Everyone pulls their weight and works together to up skill lower tiers. I'm constantly learning new technologies and receive a great level of support from my peers. I get to work in a team of highly skilled and dedicated engineers who really do make coming to work enjoyable! If they stick with what they are doing I can't see a limit for what Virtuoso can achieve. Happy to have found my place and enjoying the ride so far! Company are very flexible and are happy as long as you are covering your time each week and giving your all. This works very well for me as I have a young family and being able to work from home occasionally means I don't miss the important events like parents evenings. Nice to receive direct recognition from managers throughout the company when good work is performed. A lot of companies I've worked for fail to grasp the importance of recognition but they are nailing it here.

    Cons

    Negatives for me is location in London, as I'm a commuter so its a bit out of central for me. Also the lack of travel loan perk which is something I've been used to but wasn't a deal breaker and I knew that when I took the job.

    Continue reading
    Virtuoso IT2019-05-17

    Virtuoso IT Response

    May 20, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Wow great review, thanks for being a part of it!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing company with dynamite potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been a Virtuoso IT employee now for almost a year and as they are a small group, it makes it a very personal place to work which for me is fantastic. There is a great buzz around the office at all times and the weekly and monthly socials adding great team building activities. I have worked for many big companies over the years with thousands of employees and this by far is the best place I have worked as I am no longer a number but a valued employee. I am looking forward to the coming years working for Virtuoso and the many amazing and complicated projects ahead. Virtuoso 4 life!!! Small but Potent / Superior owners / Dedicated/Friendly staff / Staff driven social events / Great learning experience / Great work/life balance and understanding / Quartly MVP award with great prizes to drive the workforce The list can go on and on as there so many pro to working here.

    Cons

    Coming from bigger companies one can get used to having a multitue of benifits so moving from that to a smaller company they start to become more limited so it is understanable. With that the benifits are still great and handy but could be slightly more.

    Continue reading
    Virtuoso IT2019-05-17
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, lot's of opportunity to get involved in latest cloud technologies, nice office with relaxed friendly environment. Free fruit and coffee! Good social / afterwork events

    Cons

    Like any SMB the workload can sometimes be high, but there is a great team dynamic and everyone gets stuck in.

    Virtuoso IT2019-05-17
  9. "I'm learning every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Virtuoso IT full-time

    Pros

    Great team dynamic, full of technology and customer focused people. I love the monthly social events and little things like fresh fruit and free beer!

    Cons

    Some days can be stressful as the company is constantly growing and changing.

    Virtuoso IT2018-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews