Virtuoso Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Virtuoso CEO Markus McIver
Markus McIver
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Virtuoso~1990050
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 21, 2021 - Pre-Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Virtuoso is a great company that really supports its staff. Nothing was ever too much for these guys and I really enjoyed my time with them.

    Cons

    I didn't find any major cons. If I was to be picky, I would say the benefits package could be improved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so good!

    May 25, 2021 - IT Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having been with the team less than a year and pretty much exclusively working from home I can already tell this is a great company. Even though we have rarely been in the office in the last 9 months, I have still felt motivated and supported by everyone here. The management team are great and feel much more down to earth than previous companies I have worked for which is a breath of fresh air. This company deffonetly looks out for their employees. They supported us throughout WFH by giving an allowance to get anything we needed desk/chair etc. When in the office they have Free Beer Fridays which is a nice way to relax the team and get everyone talking. Keep up the good work, you make coming to work a joy!

    Cons

    None as of yet, I’m currently on an apprenticeship and the cons I’ve had are primarily through the apprentice company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great jobs for great people

    May 12, 2021 - Chief Technology Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Glassdoor is forcing me write a review of somewhere I have worked in the last 5 years in order to continue using this site. So in interests of full disclosure, I am a co-founder of this company, my rating is wholly biased and can rightfully be disregarded. Virtuoso has a positive employee-first culture, constantly investing in creating a flexible, supportive environment to allow our people to thrive. Our values are - Customer obsession - Teamwork with Diversity - Delivering innovation - Professional - Growth mindset Don't take my word for it though, we have all candidates interview current people from all around our business to get a good idea of what it's like to be part of the team.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay as much as some other companies, if that's an issue. It's more about long term growth, stability and success for customers, employees and the company itself.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The perfect employee builder

    May 21, 2021 - Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working at Virtuoso from the start of my career means I've have had to ride up a very steep learning curve and had alot of fun and learnt plenty along the way. - Great social events - unlike anything I have ever seen. - Once of the best teams of supportive and open people. - Great development with quarterly targets called "Rocks" that allow you to grow by gaining certificates and accomplishing high profile tasks. - CTO and CEO a perfect match and great examples of excellent business owners. - Virtuoso have given all staff a £150 WFH allowance to improve the workplace environments at home which has personally allowed me to drastically improve my home office.

    Cons

    - Working at Virtuoso as an Analyst or Engineer requires you to account for every minute which is understandable at an MSP however does become rather challenging at times and could be cause for falling behind on workload. - The pay at Virtuoso wont be the reason you are joining as its a place to develop your skills 10x more than anywhere else however it would be great for there not to be a trade off between salary and learning. - Working on the Service Desk at Virtuoso would require you to balance your tickets, incoming calls all whilst being booked in for scheduled calls which does seem to get a little bit hectic at times. - Apprentices at Virtuoso don't get the full 20% promised to them at the start, this is mainly due to the busy Service Desk which is understandable however it should be on managements radar to improve this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company to work for

    Feb 8, 2021 - IT Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great career development opportunities, the coolest people I have ever met

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons (maybe the salaries could be a little higher)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Company

    Feb 1, 2021 - Microsoft 365 Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice and Friendly staff, very professional

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lovely place to work!

    Jun 3, 2020 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management Great hour (9-5:30) no working after hours Friday Beers Socials every month Great staff Fresh fruit Good environment and culture Birthday off (New) Perkbox

    Cons

    No cons as such but slight improvements

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company - great culture

    Mar 6, 2020 - Digital Solutions Specialist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone is super nice, management are super understand and very approachable, they also take feedback seriously and are always working to make sure the office is somewhere we look forward to coming every day.

    Cons

    we have a coffee machine but not a hot chocolate one ... not much else

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice place to work

    Dec 14, 2019 - Support Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good and helpful team Different range of technologies Free fruit Laid-back environment

    Cons

    If you are very experienced or technical, this place may seem like a step down.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really nice environment

    Nov 27, 2019 - Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely close and connected team who will help you whenever you are stuck or confused as each member is extremely kind and caring.

    Cons

    I would only say just getting to the workplace and back but that’s very much dependent on your location.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Virtuoso Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Virtuoso? Share Your Experiences

or