Virtusa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Virtusa Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2167 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
955 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no work life balance at the company(in 128 reviews)

  • "Variable pay calculation - Make sure you know about it before you join (taxing is done after the variable amount is declared)(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Latest technology, growth, domains, Banking, telecom

    Cons

    size, visibility, mobility, salary, location

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-08-12
  2. "Catastrophic Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is, or was, some very good people working there. And, I’m eternally grateful for them employing me when I was going through a rather sticky phase of finding a new job. But...

    Cons

    The interview and recruitment phase is completely haphazard and you’re not quite sure whom is in charge. I worked hard and achieved the bonuses and, managed to extend my employment. They screwed up my P45 starter details and they’ve lost my leaving P45. They’ve avoided paying any pension contributions or, they pay below the recommended percentages (employees and employers). I’m going to have a battle on receiving my expenses! Avoid this company like the plague, unless you’re desperate for a job.

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-08-05
  3. "Organisation on a downward trajectory with poor management & toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Poor management/ oversight does allow for a lot of free time

    Cons

    Virtusa is one of the most poor led companies I have been exposed to in my professional career. Too many to list but here are some anecdotes: -best performers was screwed out of key bonuses due to weak HR policies leading to losing some key talented people -some solutions so poorly implemented that the client kicked us out of the building and canceled the contract -entire sales process that is built on labor arbitrage from South Asia without any ability to understand the key reasons clients are buying -several cases of nepotism

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-06-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to work for big client

    Cons

    Another body shop company that treats employees as commodity that they use and dump

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-04-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Very well connected, global company with opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Bonus is not always included

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-02-07
  6. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career growth

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-01-17
  7. "Lead Consultant Immature Do not use as a long term career choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong customer focus, fast and flexible. Good management with strong values. Strong focus from management towards employees satisfaction.

    Cons

    No Vision. Run by a delivery lead Limited opportunities for career growth toxic culture

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Not much compared to Industry peers

    Cons

    No Vision. Run by a delivery lead

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2018-12-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cloud Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Solution Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very challenging projects with more space open for innovative cloud solutions

    Cons

    Tired of doing repeated job with repeated solutions

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2018-10-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    The salary is good and potential benefits could workout well if you can hang around long enough interesting industry space

    Cons

    bad leadership bad management horrendous organisational structure toxic culture

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2018-09-25
Found 2167 reviews