Virtusa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Virtusa Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
1,064 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Latest technology, growth, domains, Banking, telecom

    Cons

    size, visibility, mobility, salary, location

    Advice to Management

    ---

    Virtusa2019-08-12
  2. "Good company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I worked at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Good learning , good project functions

    Cons

    Heavy work loads with tasks

    Virtusa2019-10-17
  3. "Good company to work with.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great. They are solution providers. People are friendly. Mostly worked at Client location.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, HR is non responsive. But, you need to work your way around system as in other organisation.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people, earmark them, develop them. Need to have planning through different layers to keep and develop resources.

    Virtusa2019-10-06
  4. "Busineess Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    dynamic company with opportunities to learn new technology

    Cons

    lack of communication from management

    Virtusa2019-08-20
  5. "Heavy Digital Engineering Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and opportunity to work for big clients

    Cons

    Too many layers inside Tiers, hard for career progression

    Virtusa2019-09-02
  6. "Good company without people touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good package, Left alone with the client

    Cons

    no people touch, Queries takes ages to address

    Advice to Management

    to be an inclusive employor

    Virtusa2019-08-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Catastrophic Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is, or was, some very good people working there. And, I’m eternally grateful for them employing me when I was going through a rather sticky phase of finding a new job. But...

    Cons

    The interview and recruitment phase is completely haphazard and you’re not quite sure whom is in charge. I worked hard and achieved the bonuses and, managed to extend my employment. They screwed up my P45 starter details and they’ve lost my leaving P45. They’ve avoided paying any pension contributions or, they pay below the recommended percentages (employees and employers). I’m going to have a battle on receiving my... expenses! Avoid this company like the plague, unless you’re desperate for a job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff better. Improve all things administrative. For god’s sake, take some responsibility.

    Virtusa2019-08-05
  8. "Organisation on a downward trajectory with poor management & toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Poor management/ oversight does allow for a lot of free time

    Cons

    Virtusa is one of the most poor led companies I have been exposed to in my professional career. Too many to list but here are some anecdotes: -best performers was screwed out of key bonuses due to weak HR policies leading to losing some key talented people -some solutions so poorly implemented that the client kicked us out of the building and canceled the contract -entire sales process that is built on... labor arbitrage from South Asia without any ability to understand the key reasons clients are buying -several cases of nepotism

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not likely to work without a serious overall at the senior levels

    Virtusa2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to work for big client

    Cons

    Another body shop company that treats employees as commodity that they use and dump

    Virtusa2019-04-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Very well connected, global company with opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Bonus is not always included

    Virtusa2019-02-07
Found 2378 reviews